Book Notification

Vatican Knights Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Vatican Knights Books

The Vatican Knights (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Shepherd One (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Iscariot Agenda (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pandora's Ark (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Bridge of Bones (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Crosses to Bear (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Lost Cathedral (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dark Advent (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cabal (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Golgotha Pursuit (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Targeted Killing (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sinners and Saints (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Barbed Crown (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Devil's Magician (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Nocturnal Saints (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Brimstone Diaries (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Juggernaut (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Original Sins (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
In Between God and Devil (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Sinai Directive (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Barabbas Connection (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Eye of Moses (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Crimson Dagger (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Goliath Chamber (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Vladorian Keep (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Baal Manifesto (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Archangel (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Venetian Code (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Necrology Report (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Herod Conspiracy (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Vatican Knights series by Rick Jones

Author Rick Jones writes the “Vatican Knights” series of thriller novels. The series began publication in the year 2012, when “Vatican Knights” was released.

In Germany , the first three books have been on the bestseller charts, hitting the top spot on Amazon in the Political and Military thriller category.

The series focuses on an elite group of commandos known as the Vatican Knights, whose job is to protect the pope as well as the rest of the Vatican. The group is led by Commander Kimball, who is the main character in multiple novels.

“The Vatican Knights” is the first novel in the “Vatican Knights” series, which was released in the year 2012. While visiting the United States, Pope Pius XIII gets kidnapped by the terrorist cell that calls itself Soldiers of Islam. If America as well as its allies does not meet every single one of their demands, they are going to execute the pope. Shari Cohen, an FBI Specialist, is called in to hunt down the terrorist cell that is responsible and finds that she is not alone.

Deep within the Vatican’s walls there is a secret order that sends a clandestine op group made up of elite commandos that is known as the Vatican Knights. Their mission is to bring back the pope alive. While Cohen and the Knights work together they find a White House conspiracy that involves some high-ranking members up on Capitol Hill. When she starts getting too close to the truth about the pope’s kidnapping, she becomes the target of some indigenous forces that attempt to keep the conspiracy safe. In order to get to her, they have to go through the Vatican Knights.

This is an exciting thriller novel that does a great job of gripping the reader right from the start. The twists and turns and fast pace make it tough to ever turn away from for very long. Rick Jones presents to the reader a much too real scenario that would drag the world into a religious war that is winner-take-all.

“Shepherd One” is the second novel in the “Vatican Knights” series, which was released in the year 2012. Shepherd One, the papal plane, is traveling across America during the Papal Symposium, gets hijacked by a terrorist cell that calls itself the Muslim Revolutionary Front. On the plane is a nuclear payload with half of the yield the yield that ruined Hiroshima. Their demand to the American government: kill the five leading principals of Mossad.

As the American leadership is required to follow through with the proposition that is set to cripple the intelligence network between all of the allies. Pope Pius XIII is not without a weapon of his own. On Shepherd One is a man, his personal valet, that is leading a clandestine op group of some elite commandos called the Vatican Knights. The mission he is given is to retake the plane and take out all the hostile opposition on board the plane. Using his own set of skills, Kimball has to neutralize the entire this situation before thousands of lives become lives, including Pope Pius XIII.

This one was just as exciting and intense as book one in the series. Jones is an author that is gifted with writing religious and political thriller novels. He brilliantly tells his story with a lot of energy. Father Kimball is a likable character, as is his relationship with the Pope. There is a good pace and a believable plot that keeps things moving along very nicely.

“The Iscariot Agenda” is the third novel in the “Vatican Knights” series, which was released in the year 2012. Kimball Hayden is the Commander of the Vatican Knights, an elite commando group. Kimball Hayden is being stalked by somebody from the past, some soldier that is faster, stronger, and a lot more brutal, a killer so lethal that not even the Vatican Knights can stop him.

This Alpha Assassin has got Kimball within their crosshairs and is picking off one by one is a former team of elite fighters, called the Force Elite. Kimball gets sent to face this killer who leaves lettered clues behind that are carved right into the flesh of each one of his teammates: ISCARIOT. Not only will Kimball have to fight something that is much more dangerous than anything he has confronted before, but he has to destroy this Alpha Assassin before this murderer brings his personal war right to the Vatican.

Once again, Rick Jones has turned in another novel that is packed with action and one you will not want to put down for too long. For some, the books get better with each installment that gets released, as do the plot lines and the writing style.

“Pandora’s Ark” is the fourth novel in the “Vatican Knights” series, which was released in the year 2012. Thirty years ago the world was still in the exploratory stages of creating the technology that was capable of artificial intelligence. Fast forward to today and that technology has been perfected. In some lab in a remote mountain region in Iran, nanoparticles, also called microbots, have been created to be self-reproducing and self-sustaining, each day they evolve and learn from experience. Their programming makes them the ultimate predator, as they devour everything in their path and leaving absolutely nothing behind it.

In a terrorist group’s hands, the Vatican gets in their cross hairs. Using the Ark of the Covenant like a Trojan Horse, Kimball, along with his team of Vatican Knights have to stop the promise of Rome’s total destruction by battling something unseen, and what is able to kill within mere seconds.

Rick Jones pulls all of the strands of global conspiracy into a clock-ticking finish and a tightening web that pulls the reader in and never lets them go. With the suspense you have a tough time putting it down for too long. This is one story that is filled with action and thrills the likes of which you will not want to miss at all.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Vatican Knights

Leave a Reply