Book Notification

Veil (P DaCosta) Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Veil Books

Beyond the Veil (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Devil May Care (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wings of Hope (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Darkest Before Dawn (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Drowning In The Dark (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ties That Bind (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
One For Sorrow (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wings of Hope is a prequel to the series.

The Veil series is a highly successful book series based on the genres of urban fantasy and paranormal. It is written the bestselling and hybrid English author named Pippa DaCosta under the pseudonym of P DaCosta. This series is comprised of a total of 5 novels and 1 novella, which were released between the years 2014 and 2015. The chief character of the series as described by author DaCosta is Charlie Henderson, who has her real name as Muse and attempts to live a normal life, buts fails at every stage. She even gets taken as a slave. Several Princes from Hell try to enslave her because she is half demon. All that Muse wants in her life is to have the freedom of living a simple and normal life. But, the fact that she is half demon does not do any good for her and she cannot run away from it. All her attempts of living normally get lost in smoke because of which Muse is forced to deal with her nature of half blood and face the demons on her own. Author DaCosta has stated in the series that demon species live among the humans. And they have been doing so since the time humans began walking upright. The demons look like the humans, they talk like normal people. However, it seems to be just an illusion. The number of the demons is increasing day by day. They do not seem content with living with the veil on their faces and wish to come out and show their true colors. Even the Princes from the Hell fight among themselves for supremacy, while the demons covet for their freedom. Overall, author DaCosta has explained that the earth is about to face a huge storm and the people dwelling in it must be ready to face it.

An initial book written by P DaCosta in the Veil series is entitled ‘Wings of Hope’. It was released as a Kindle edition in the year 2015. Author DaCosta has introduced the primary characters in this novel as Muse, Mammon, the Greed Prince, Da’Mean, and a number of others as well. At the start of the story of the book, it is shown that the Greed Prince named Mammon acquired a half human, half demon slave called as Muse. Among the enslaving princes, Muse if called by the name Charlie Henderson. Mammon takes control of Muse for a period of 3 nights. In this time period, he bespells Muse with stories of a different world which is dwelled by the royal people. The queens and kings in this world live in the towers made of glass and steel. By listening to such stories from Mammon, a feeling of hope begins to take root in the soul of Muse. She begins to feel that she is going to get rid of slavery very soon and Mammon is going to help her achieve it. However, it turns out that the hope is a very dangerous thing for a half demon and half human creature like her. This danger of hope rises to another level, especially when it comes from the honeyed mouth of a Prince from Hell. Muse wonders what price she will have to pay to Mammon for obtaining freedom from him and from slavery. In the meantime, the ruthless owner of Muse, Da’Mean, wishes to see Muse dead instead of setting her free. He commands that she belongs to no one else, but him. Da’Mean always sees her as his muse. And he is not ready to give her away to any other beast at any cost. The world of the demons is quite violent and harsh. The kin of Muse are blood hungry, merciless beasts. However, they do not aware of the fact that Muse has something much more dangerous insider her that will force her to do anything for setting her free. This demon inside her will not think of any danger and will compel her to go for her freedom. However, it is her human nature that has kept her down to earth. But, it is not going to take her demon nature to overpower human nature and try to set Muse free from slavery.

Another excellent book written and published in the series by author Pippa DaCosta is called ‘Ties That Bind’. This mind blowing book was also released as Kindle edition in 2016. The central characters of this book consist of Muse, the Lust Prince, the Hell King, and many others. The opening lines of the book read that Muse is a fire, a form of destruction, and a nightmare for everyone. At the beginning of the book’s story, it is depicted that the demons come with full force to hunt down the humans and slaughter them after the veil falls. Charlie Henderson or Muse, who has the fifty percent qualities of a demon, knows that she can very well put a halt to the slaughtering and prevent the demons from killing anyone else. But, in order to do it, she is required to return to the Boston streets scarred by battle and come face to face with the hard, cold truth. In her old life, Muse was nothing but ashes. She had a lot of love in her heart, but all that have now turned into dust. However, everything does not appear to have been lost. There is still some hope left. And the spark of this hope has the power to blaze in the form of an inferno.

Now, for stopping the demons from claiming the Earth as the thing that belongs to them, Muse or Charlie Henderson must work towards reuniting all those who are capable of doing repair work on the veil. A Dark Court, which is headed by the father of Lust Prince, looks for recruiting Muse for their own cause. The wish that the veil gets destroyed completely for their own good. They also want that chaos reigns all over the eternity. Now, Muse needs to maneuver around the deadly intentions of these people and must take the help of the Hell King to stop the demons from causing a great havoc on Earth. And she needs to do it as soon as possible so that she could do the needful before it is too late. If Muse wants to succeed in her mission, she must prevent her soul from getting hurt, and must help her father survive. Muse must even resurrect the lost love, forgive her enemies, and must betray the trust that the ones close to her have on her. Muse is required to become all the it takes for her to be able to do the needful, be it in the form of a human or a demon. She must not fear from turning into a nightmare for others if that is what it takes to achieve her mission.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Veil (P DaCosta)

Leave a Reply