Nick Petrie Series

Vera Dodge Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Secrets Of Mary's Bookshop Books

with Susan Page Davis, Cara C. Putman, Jo Ann Brown
Rewriting History (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A New Chapter (By: Kristin Eckhardt) (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Missing Pages (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cooking the Books (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lost for Words (By: Kristin Eckhardt) (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Tearoom Mysteries Books

To a Tea (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
O Christmas Tea (By: Amy Woods,Kristin Eckhardt) (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Tea Will Tell (By: Elizabeth Ludwig) (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tea is for Treasure (By: Kristin Eckhardt) (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Turning the Tables (By: Anne Marie Rogers) (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Do You See What I See? (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Cup of Grace (By: Leslie Gould) (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tea and Promises (By: Susan Page Davis) (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Bitter Brew (By: Elizabeth Ludwig) (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Patchwork Mysteries Books

Family Patterns (By: Kristin Eckhardt) (2010)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Time to Share (By: Jo Ann Brown) (2010)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Muslin Mystery (2010)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Timeless Treasures (By: Cara C. Putman) (2010)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Homespun Holidays (By: Kelly Ann Riley) (2010)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pieces of the Past (By: Susan Page Davis) (2010)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Threads of Truth (By: Kristin Eckhardt) (2010)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Secret in the Stitches (By: Jo Ann Brown) (2010)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bound in Love (By: Camy Tang) (2010)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Yesterday's Secrets (By: Kelly Ann Riley) (2010)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Squared Away (By: Cara C. Putman) (2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mystery on the Midway (2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Quilt of Memories (By: Kristin Eckhardt) (2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The House on Lookout Mountain (By: Jo Ann Brown) (2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
To Have And To Hide (By: Camy Tang) (2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Nothing To Hide (By: Susan Page Davis) (2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Christmas Quilt (By: Kelly Ann Riley) (2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Torn in Two (By: Kristin Eckhardt) (2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Secrets in the Storm (By: Susan Page Davis) (2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Price of Truth (By: Camy Tang) (2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Mother's Love (By: Kelly Ann Riley) (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Calico Trail (By: Kristin Eckhardt) (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Thousand Stories Quilt (By: Jo Ann Brown) (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
As Close As My Heart (By: Camy Tang) (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Spot of Trouble (By: Kelly Ann Riley) (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Threads of Love (By: Susan Page Davis) (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Something Borrowed (By: Camy Tang) (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Vera Dodge is an inspirational author best known for the “Tearoom Mysteries,” “Secrets of Mary’s Bookshop,” and “Patchwork” among several other novels. Most of her novels are set in small-town rural America and are typically about a range of criminal mysteries in a small community. She has always loved reading history and stories set in the West and hence it was not surprising that she chose to set and write her novels about small-town America. Dodge writes content that combines spiritual content prayers, prayer groups and general discussions on faith and several events in the bible. Most of her works have been part of established series including her debut in the “Secrets of Mary’s Bookshop” series “Rewriting History.”

Vera Dodge’s “Rewriting History” which is the first novel of “Secrets of Mary’s Bookshop” series opens to Addison Hartley the beloved author visiting the Mary Mystery Bookshop. As expected, she gives a spirited reading to her fans that had come to see her at the library. But Mary is distracted by a familiar face in the crowd when she should have been listening to the author. Could it be Claire Wilkes her best friend from childhood? But as soon as she makes a move to go greet her, she finds that she has disappeared. She is certain that it had been her childhood friend but no one else seems to share that opinion and this makes Mary begin to have doubts too. But when she reads the new novel that Hartley introduced, she thinks there are eerie parallels to her own story. It is not long before rumors start flying around town regarding a relationship between Mary’s husband John and Claire. She is now more determined than ever to find Claire. But she needs to start from the most recent encounter including why she came to the store. She also needs to find out why she ran off when she was spotted and the connection between a bestselling novel and the mysterious woman. Most importantly, she needs to find out if the rumors of an affair between her and her husband had any basis.

Dodge’s “Missing Pages” is set during Independence Day and opens to Mary enjoying the annual Fourth of July Parade. She is having a good time until Amanda Branson the July Queen of a local high school goes missing while out on her float. The police immediately mount a search for the girl but she seems to have disappeared without leaving any clues. The mystery is further complicated when Mary asserts that she believes Amanda was at the docks shortly after the Independence Day festivities. However, Chief McArthur is having none of it especially when Mary seems unsure if it was Amanda or not. With each passing day, the probability that Amanda will be found unharmed diminishes though Mary never wavers in her determination to find and bring her home. Her investigation indicates that it is possible that Daisy her granddaughter could prove critical in finding Amanda.

“Cooking the Books” by Vera Dodge is a thrilling mystery narrative that opens with Mary getting a phone call from her friend Henry. She thought that he wanted to get together for ice cream but he says that he needs her sleuthing skills. He is a member of the financial team at Grace Church and he had found that fifty thousand dollars of the church’s money has gone missing. Neither of them believes anyone at the church could steal the money but they need to conduct their investigations. But there are only a few parishioners and a few members of staff who had access. Mary is hopeful that there is a reasonable explanation but the more they learn the more upset Henry gets. Could they locate the missing money while remaining compassionate towards the responsible party? Full of suspects from the church secretary, the Finance Committee and the three youth league members that had been found playing on the church’s computer could have had access to the pin and password for the account. They need to find the guilty party fast or the money could be lost forever.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Vera Dodge

2 Responses to “Vera Dodge”

  1. mary ann rodgers: 9 months ago

    am over the moon by Vera Dodge’s first work found: “The Muslin Mysteriseris” TOLD THIS EMAIL IS REPEAT. NE STUFF HERE PLEASE READ IT

    I want to get them all. let me known how. tho I ay have to buy them in only ones and two -are they lie by date to go out of print

    why ar they entered on her stuff ? did you give me all her own titles?

    • Graeme: 9 months ago

      Hello – when an author writes a book within a series/universe that has other authors writing, we list all of them.


Leave a Reply