Book Notification

Veronica Henry Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Beach Hut Books

The Beach Hut (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Beach Hut Next Door (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas at the Beach Hut (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Wedding at the Beach Hut (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Day at the Beach Hut (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Honeycote Books

Honeycote / A Country Christmas (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Making Hay / A Country Life (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Just A Family Affair / A Country Wedding (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Wild Oats (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Eligible Bachelor (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love On The Rocks (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Marriage and other Games (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Birthday Party (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Long Weekend (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Night on the Orient Express (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
High Tide (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
How to Find Love in a Bookshop (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Forever House (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Family Recipe (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Home From Home (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Impulse Purchase (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thirty Days in Paris (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

A Sea Change (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas at the Crescent (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Apple Orchard (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Anniversary(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Veronica Henry is an English author best known for writing the Beach Hut series and the Honeycote series. She is also the author of numerous standalone novels, including How to Find Love in a Bookshop, The Forever House. A Family Recipe, A Home From Home, and The Impulse Purchase.

Prior to becoming an author, Henry worked as a television script writer. One of her jobs was working on the broadcasting legends, Crossroads and Boon. Veronica wrote hundreds of hours during her career, including Heartbeat and Holby City. She turned to fiction and started writing what she describes as realistic escapism. The locales in her books are gorgeous, but the characters in her books have real problems and are relatable. She got her book deal in the year 2000. In addition to her work as an author, Henry also writes lifestyle features for newspapers and magazines. She is also an in demand public speaker who speaks about her career and writing.

Henry studied the Classics at Bristol University and then took a secretarial course. She went to work after that as a Production Secretary on The Archers at Pebble Mill in Birmingham. It was a job without a dull moment that taught her that everyone needs an escape from their everyday life. These lessons served her well in her follow career as a writer.

She now makes her home by the sea in North Devon. She has three children that are now all grown up, but visit her. She enjoys having a Negroni in hand while listening to some music with friends or family with the French windows open.

The Forever House is a book about a home known as Hunter’s Moon. It is the ultimate forever house, in the Cotswold valley of Peasebrook, and it has been home to the Willoughbys for over fifty years. As they decide to move on, kind-hearted estate agent Belinda Baxter is looking to find the perfect family to move in. Selling houses is a dream for Belinda as a good sale can fulfill a dream for a family. However, this job will be different though as the sale of Willoughby will reveal family secrets and force Belinda herself to face her own past.

Another good standalone novel by Henry is A Home From Home. Dragonfly Farm has been home to the Melchiors for generations with their arch rivals, the Culbones, living right across the river. Tabitha and Georgia have always considered it as a home away from home, but when a tragedy befalls their great-uncle, this home may no longer belong to them. A third of the farm is left to a stranger in the will, but Gabriel Culbone doesn’t know why he was chosen or what his connection to the farm is. Will Dragonfly Farm give up its secrets by the fall harvest?

The Beach Hut is the first book in the series of the same name. “The Shack” has been in the family for fifty years and now it is on the market. Jane Milton doesn’t want to sell, but when her husband dies she has little choice thanks to the amount of debts she is left with. The beach huts on the spectacular Everdene Sands rarely come for sale so it should be easy to move. This book follows those who come to Everdene and their stories of love and history.

The Beach Hut series continues with The Beach Hut Next Door. The story takes place in the summer of everyone’s dreams in Everdene. Elodie makes her return to Everdene and is brought back to memories of one magical summer fifty years ago. That summer changed everything for her. Vince and his brother lost their father and they each have their own way of coping. Jenna is determined to put the past behind her and thinks the way to do it is by becoming the Ice-Cream Girl once again. The summer is not all sunshine and surf though, there will be secrets released and some lives will change forever.

Honeycote is the first book in the Honeycote/Country Christmas series. The Liddiards have made their home at Honeycote House for generations, but that all could be about to change. Mickey Liddiard has several problems, including the fact that the Honeycote brewery is in extreme debt. Now, his drinking is getting out of control and he’s having an affair with a local millionaire’s wife which has more to do with keeping the peace than any sort of passion. His ambition and greed could take him down, but the true love between him and his wife Lucy could be the thing to save him.

How to Find Love in a Bookshop refers to Nightingale Books. The place is a dream come true for book lovers, but Emilia is struggling to keep the doors open after her father’s death. There is a strong temptation to sell with property developers circling the property. However, the customers are like family to her and she can’t imagine breaking the promise that she made to her father. This book introduces us to each of the regular customers. Sarah who has used the the bookshop as an escape, but now has a new reason to visit. Jackson, who looks to Emilia for advice on books for the son that he misses. Then there is Thomasina, who has a crush she met a man at the store, but is too afraid to saying anything about it.

Night On The Orient Express is about a group of passengers on a journey from London to Venice for the trip of a lifetime. The passengers settle into their seats and take sips of champagne, but there is much more to the trip than that. A promise made to a dying friend, an unexpected proposal, a strange errand, and a secret that goes back a lifetime. Revelations and confessions will be revealed as the train moves on.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Veronica Henry

Leave a Reply