Book Notification

Veronica Rossi Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Riders Books

Publication Order of Under the Never Sky Books

Roar and Liv (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Under the Never Sky (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Through the Ever Night (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Brooke (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Into the Still Blue (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Roar of the Tides (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Chronological Order of Under the Never Sky Books

Roar and Liv(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Under the Never Sky(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Brooke(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Through the Ever Night(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Into the Still Blue(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Roar of the Tides(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Veronica Rossi was born in Brazil, in the capital city of Rio de Janeiro. She was lucky enough to be able to travel while she was growing up, living in a wide variety of countries across the world. This exposed her to various cultures and lifestyles that would help her to shape her into the writer she would become. However, all of that traveling can get to a person, and the need for wanderlust is overcome by the desire for stability. This helped Rossi to find Northern California as her home and chose to settle there in her adult life. This is where she lives with her two sons and her husband. She attended University of California, Los Angeles as an undergraduate, and then continued her education in the study of fine art at the California College of the Arts in San Francisco. When not engaged in writing, Veronica Rossi is involved with painting and playing with her two sons throughout the day. However, the prospect of coming up with new stories and characters is always at the back of her mind.

Under the Never Sky

“Under the Never Sky” was the very first book by Rossi to be published, and was put into publication by Harper Collins in 2012. It was deemed one of the Best Books of the Year by the School Library Journal. It is a young adult novel that is based on a dystopian society, where people live in a city called Reverie. But this is no ordinary city: it’s protected by a dome to keep out the dangers of everything that live in the wastes, aptly referred to as the Death Shop.

Enter The Heroine

This is where the main character comes into play: a young, seventeen-year old girl named Aria. Born within the confines of Reverie, she knows no differently about the world outside the dome. But everything changes when her home is burned to the ground, killing her best friend and two other boys. The added crisis of her missing mother makes matters even worse. This leaves her homeless and exiled from the only place she’s ever known as home. A few of the things she must face outside of the dome are poisonous air, cannibals, and terrifying storms. But when she meets a boy called Perry, her chances of survival dramatically go up.

Enter the Hero

Perry has always been an outsider, and has never held affinity for those who lived within the domed city. What made Aria different, he didn’t know, but he saw rescuing her as his chance of redemption. Also looking for someone of importance, Perry comes across Aria during his search, more eager to avoid her than to help her. Both a Night Seer and a Scire, Perry can help Aria survive the Death Shop more than she would on her own, and she’s not eager to pass up the opportunity. The problem lies in convincing him to help her. By working together, they can overcome the dangers that await them, and discover the truth about what they are seeking.

Film rights have been optioned to Warner Brothers.

Through the Ever Night

Published in 2013, this is the second book in Rossi’s series of books of a dystopian world, separated between a wasteland and a domed city called Reverie. Everything outside of Reverie is a desolate wasteland, filled with dangers that can easily take your life, if you’re ill-prepared.It debuted on both the NY Times and USA Today Best Seller Lists.


After surviving impossible odds in the first book, Aria and Perry have been separated, after he has been named Blood Lord of the Tides and she has learned about the death of her mother. It has been months since they last saw each other, and it is only through a seemingly impossible mission that Aria has taken upon herself that they have the chance to be reunited again. However, not everything is going to go as smoothly as Aria expects. Even with Perry as their leader, the Tides don’t take too kindly to Aria, the girl from Reverie. However, they don’t give her much choice to stay, given the worsening Aether storms that are threatening the foundation and even the very existence of the Tides’ tribe itself. Aria may not have any other choice but to leave Perry behind and undertake her mission alone to find the Still Blue, a haven for those living in the Death Shop. The question lies not in Aria finding it in time, but whether she can finally convince Perry to save himself and go with her. The confrontation of controlling the Tides and finding the Still Blue will put Aria and Perry’s relationship to the test, on whether their love for each other can truly survive this harsh wasteland and everything within it.

Future Books

Rossi’s third installment of the series, “Into the Still Blue”, was published in 2014 and is the conclusion of the series, bringing a conclusion to the tale of Aria’s and Perry’s relationship and endured hardships. It’s the final test to see whether the world can be truly united, despite the differences between those living in Reverie and the rest of the world outside it. The trilogy itself has hit the NY Times Series Best Seller List, making this Rossi’s crowning achievement in her writing career, given it’s her first published series.

Co-Writing “Boomerang”

Rossi has undertaken a co-writing career with a new-adult fiction series with Lorin Oberweger, who has had twenty-five years in the publishing business and is also an award-winning author in her own respect. The series will be much more adult-oriented than the “Under the Never Sky” series, and will be published under the pseudonym “Noelle August.” Many readers have expressed an interest in reading this new series, as they are eager to see how Rossi will expand her writing talents to a more mature audience than in her previous series of books. Focused on a dating site called, pleasure and work are kept separate, until a pair of unlikely lovers, a filmmaker and a soccer star, start to make things a lot more complicated than anyone bargained for. Boomerang is slated for release in the summer of 2014.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Veronica Rossi

Leave a Reply