Book Notification

Victor The Assassin Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Victor the Assassin Books

The Hunter / The Killer (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Enemy (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bad Luck In Berlin (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Game (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Better Off Dead / No Tomorrow (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Darkest Day (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Time To Die (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Final Hour (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kill For Me (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gone by Dawn (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Quiet Man (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Traitor (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood Debt (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Tom Wood was born and raised in Burton on Trent -Staffordshire, England. He resides in London. Before delving into full-time writing, Tom worked at various jobs freelance editing and filmmaking to make ends meet. Wood has worked in a range of employment and now, he is a full-time writer. Tom is an avid physical sports lover. He practices Krav Maga and keenly follows boxing tournaments. Despite his in-born violence fetishes, Tom has never caused anyone grave harm. His bestselling novel is from a series of thriller books -Victor the Assassin. Before the Victor series, The Killer was his debut novel. Victor the Assassin –The Hunter, was an instantaneous hit. Victor is depicted as an intelligent, antisocial, logical person. His career depicts a life filled with dubious morals.

Victor the Assassin Series

Victor the Assassin is a Seven Part Series books with The Hunter being the first installment. As the title depicts, Victor is a killer. Forget all the thriller movies you’ve seen; James Bond, Bourne Identity or even Jack Bauer. Victor is a heartless, ruthless, efficient assassin who gets the job done. He is a loner. No family, no last name, and neither does he have a past life. Victor is assigned a job in Paris that goes horribly wrong, and he must flee. He traverses across four continents running for his dear life; a twisted fate I must say. Beside him is a gorgeous damsel who cannot be trusted. The agencies in hot pursuit of Victor’s life are like oxygen. They are everywhere.

Will Victor manage to escape his foes? The Interpol hired assassins, and government intelligence groups are chasing him across the Atlantic. Victor has nowhere to hide and no one to trust. However, he will not go down without a fight. He is as callous as those tracking him. He must be able to find out who wants him dead.

The Enemy

Victor; the former merciless assassin and hitman has partnered with a special unit CIA Force. This time around he is tasked with three major hit jobs. He must complete the assignments stealthily and quickly. No trace of evidence whatsoever. It has to look clean. However, Victor blows up his maiden assignment with the CIA. He realizes that all along he’s been trapped in a dangerously crafted murder conspiracy. He’s up next in the shadows of death, and he must get out before they take him out as well. Here, Tom Wood innately tells an intricate tale with complex interwoven plots to create a thriller story like no other. It leaves book enthusiasts to suspend in permanent disbelief. Victor is depicted as always a step ahead of his adversaries. Although he is an evil man who Kills without doubt or reason, you can’t help but hope that he survives his odious ordeal.

Tom intertwines a complex plot of linking the CIA and a professional assassin as a way of brewing war between global weaponry dealers. When the hideous plans fail, Victor finds himself on the run once again. He is tasked with unraveling the vagueness of who is using him, and to what end. The details in The Enemy are gory in part but not quite contrived.

The Game

The third book in Tom Wood’s Victor the Assassin is The Game. The assassin is forced to engage in a dodgy game where no one wins. Victor is in Algiers, shadowing a Dutch hired gun on vacation that recently killed a CIA agent. Without much effort, Victor quietly chases his target and takes him out. He is further plunged into a position so complex that seems out of his power. The Game is a solid tale sprinkled with interesting details such as the large weapons in use, martial arts, and tactics which all the characters use against each other giving the story some further approval. Victor manages to outwit his adversaries, mercilessly teasing them with psychological games to fool them. The gang of killers alongside Victor has no qualms on defying the famous honor among thieves cliché quote. Mr. Leeson is the key antagonist in The Game. He is one of the best killers and assassins of his generation.

No one comes close to this sleek player. He is a spendthrift, living large but careless enough to leave traces of his ills not so safely hidden in the closet. Janice Muir, on the other hand, is a rookie officer tasked with handling Victor. She handles Victor from a negative perspective, and it nearly costs her job. Luckily, she is able to move on past her errs and eventually earns respect from Victor. Having been on a lethal job for almost 10 years, Victor has mastered the art of thinking on his feet. He has managed to duck a team of highly trained CIA trailing unit in an effort to live to see another day. Sabotaging his watch, Victor gets a new mission from the principal boss that led his botched stakeout – the assignment to try out for the role of his last deal to penetrate and frustrate the latest plot.

After the test, Victor moves to Iceland, he identifies a new hideout to lay low and adapts to it above ground. Victor then meets his assigned team – a psycho he bumped into in Belgium, a brutal killer, a sniper, an agent, and his mole. The plan is for Victor to assassinate the SVR chief. He doesn’t like this plan because he might end up dead as well. He vehemently opposes this idea. Nevertheless, being an experienced, resourceful guy, he finds a solution out of the predicament and manages to pour out his rage on all the people who conspired against him mercilessly. Victor quietly works with his enemies knowingly as he hatches out plots of killing them first. It’s a game of hunt, or be hunted quite literally.

His plausible smart, action-packed scenes leave the reader on edge with every chapter. Victor is faced with endless possibilities for he is a stealth ghost with a growing list of eternal enemies constantly baying for his blood. The Game is arguably the most electrifying, engaging, and entertaining read among the Victor series of books. Tom Wood intricately demonstrates his writing and characterization prowess as an excellent storyteller. Words cannot possibly sum up the thriller series that Tom Wood has produced. The way that he transforms Victor from complex situations is simply captivating. Whatever trouble Tom Wood plans on throwing at Victor, it is certainly going to be fascinating.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Victor The Assassin

Leave a Reply