Book Notification

Victoria Christopher Murray Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Divas Books

Publication Order of Seven Deadly Sins Books

Publication Order of Sinners and Saints Books

with ReShonda Tate Billingsley
Sinners & Saints (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Friends & Foes (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Blessing & A Curse (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Temptation Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Joy (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Grown Folks Business (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Truth Be Told (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Sin and a Shame (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ex Files About Four Women and Faith (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Too Little, Too Late (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lady Jasmine (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sins of the Mother (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Deal, the Dance, and the Devil (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Destiny's Divas (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Scandalous (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Never Say Never (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fortune & Fame (With: ReShonda Tate Billingsley) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forever an Ex (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Touched by an Angel (With: Princess F.L. Gooden) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stand Your Ground (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
It Should've Been Me (With: ReShonda Tate Billingsley) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
If Only For One Night (With: ReShonda Tate Billingsley) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Personal Librarian (With: Marie Benedict) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The First Ladies (With: Marie Benedict) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Anthologies

Blessed Assurance(2003)Description / Buy at Amazon

Victoria Christopher Murray

Victoria Christopher Murray, a native of Queens, is the author of multiple Essence bestselling novels. She earned an MBA from New York University and a BA in Communication Disorders from Hampton University.

She spent ten long years in Corporate America before she launched her entrepreneurial venture, which was a Financial Services Agency for Aegon, USA where she managed the number one division for nine years in a row.

Victoria was dubbed a Christian Fiction author since nobody else was writing about religious topics, and she trail blazed the literary scene writing over thirty novels, co-writing with other writers, and ghostwriting for some top talent across the country.

She has received many awards including the Phyllis Wheatley Trailblazer Award for being a pioneer in African American Fiction and the Golden Pen Award for Best Inspirational Fiction. Since the year 2007, she has won a total of nine African American Literary Awards for Author of the Year (Female), best Christian fiction, best novel. After being nominated four times, she finally won an NAACP Image Award in Outstanding Literary Work for her social commentary novel, called “Stand Your Ground”.

Victoria’s “Seven Deadly Sins” novels were adapted into movies that aired on the Lifetime Network, starting in 2021, with “Lust”.

Victoria’s debut novel, called “Temptation”, was released in the year 1997. Her work is from the historical, inspirational, and romance genres.

“Lust” is the first novel in the “Seven Deadly Sins” series and was released in the year 2017. A novel inspired by the seven deadly sins and about one woman torn between the entertainment mogul with a sketchy past and his childhood buddy that is out to get revenge. Is lust actually a sin?

Tiffanie has lived a sheltered life in an incredibly strict household with her pastor grandpa and grandma in Washington, DC. However when she meets a man named Damon, she falls for this successful entertainment businessman despite the fact that he was a drug dealer once upon a time. Everybody sees a bright future for this couple, but when she meets Trey, her lustful feelings only leave her feeling confused only days before her wedding.

Trey is Damon’s best friend from childhood with whom he built a successful drug business. However the game started getting hot and Damon chose to step out, Trey stayed and kept on selling drugs until he got arrested and spent seven long years in prison. Now he has got out and is able to go to the wedding. Even though Damon is thrilled to have Trey back and hopes he can bring his best friend into this business, Trey has got other plans. And in the end, there’s only going to be one man left standing.

Readers found this novel to be a highly sensual and gripping read. Victoria delivers a complex story that ends up being quite a page turner.

“Envy” is the second novel in the “Seven Deadly Sins” series and was released in the year 2018. About a woman that wants much more than a relationship from her newly found half-sister, she wants to take over this woman’s life. A heart that’s at peace gives life to the body, however envy will rot the bones.

Gabrielle Wilson has got the perfect life: a loving family, a Beverly Hills mansion, and a hugely successful PR firm. Her dad admits that an affair he had years prior resulted in a daughter, it shocks Gabrielle, but is happy. Could this truly be the sister she’s been praying for her entire life?

Keisha Jones’s life is a tough one. Her late mom worked on the streets, and school was a nightmare of its own. When Gabrielle offers to fly Keisha out of Arkansas so she can meet the family, Keisha agrees immediately. However Gabrielle does not yet realize that Keisha has known about the Wilson family for many years. Keisha is determined to have all that she has always envied, and there’s nothing that can stand in her way.

“Greed” is the third novel in the “Seven Deadly Sins” series and was released in the year 2019. You never could put a price on love.

Zuri Maxwell is not at all happy. Her job is a grind, while money is always tight. Stephon, her boyfriend, is the best part of her life, however his income as an artist and her commission based paycheck, means they can barely scrape by.

When Zuri meets this sleek entrepreneur yearning to pick her brain, she jumps at this opportunity to talk business with somebody that has got everything she wants too. While he wines and dines her, she begins to move in some of the elite circles, and faces a crossroads: Is she going to give up her stable, loving life she knows for a life that glitters, yet might not actually be gold?

“Wrath” is the fourth novel in the “Seven Deadly Sins” series and was released in the year 2021. A marriage caught at the crossroads of rage and passion.

Xavier King and Chastity Jeffries come from vastly different backgrounds, even though they’ve one thing in common: they are both living with some family secrets. Chastity is the only child of some prominent pastor and has been raised with privilege, however her dad’s testimony as a philanderer and her mother’s role as the dutiful wife have all but tainted her view of love. Xavier never knew his dad, and his mom abandoned him. He was left to be raised by his grandma in a house built on violence and cruelty rather than acceptance and love, instilling in him a fear of abandonment and a huge sense of insecurity.

Sparks start flying when Xavier and Chastity first meet, and their whirlwind romance feels almost too good to be true. Chastity gets swept off her feet, however before too long, cracks start showing in his perfect facade, and it is just a matter of time before this facade starts to crumble down. When Xavier’s wrath erupts at levels that Chastity hasn’t ever seen before, who is it going to destroy for good?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Victoria Christopher Murray

Leave a Reply