Book Notification

Victoria Square Mysteries Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Victoria Square Mystery Books

A Crafty Killing (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Walled Flower (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Hot Murder (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dead, Bath, and Beyond (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Yule Be Dead (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder Ink (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Murderous Misconception (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dead Man's Hand (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Lethal Lake Effect (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Lorraine Bartlett is a New York(NY) Times best book seller author. She writes novels and short stories. She is very talented, multi-published and Agatha-nominated author. Her mysteries novels are in attraction for readers. Lorraine established her skills as frequent writer for romance magazines. Murder in Morton Mills was a finalist traditional mystery manuscript in St. Martin’s domestic contest. Lorraine Lives in New York Rochester. She lives with her husband and three kittens.


Lorraine writes for romance magazines. Cold Case was a short story written by her was published in 2003 in Mystery in Mind: A Collection of the Paranormal. Her first novel was Murder onThe Mind which was published in 2005 in November. She started writing Victoria Square Mysteries novel which hit the New York(NY) Times bestsellers list. A Craft Killing was the first novel of Victoria secret mysteries, The Walled Flower was second and third one was One Hot Murder. These novels gave Lorraine fame and bestsellers list.

Personal Life of Lorraine Bartlett

Lorraine loves to bake. You often find cooking and baking stuff in her novels. She has a small circle to feed so she doesn’t prefer to bake much but to fulfill her desire, she writes about it. She grew with her brother like a tomboy but she likes to collect girly stuff for herself. This personality makes her write about lots of adventure, some fantasies and tales of Telenia. Gardening is also her passion. She attempts to grow some vegetables in her garden but not always successful. This love of gardening can be seen in her book’s characters.

Katie Bonner: Biography

Katie Bonner is a character from book series Victoria Secret Mysteries. Katie Bonner loves to cook and bake. She is not the best cook in the world but that doesn’t matter because Katie was born with baking gene and sweet tooth. She likes baking because baking gives her relaxation. Every passion is a way of relaxation in its form.

Katie lives alone in Artisans Alley but she has lots of friends and some kittens. So whenever she bakes, she likes to share it with her friends at ArtisansAlley. She has put together Recipes To-Die For: A Victoria-Square-Cookbook.

Katie has so many recipes to share but her favorite one is Chocolate Chip Cookies. Cookies are so yum. They are the best to serve with hot cup of tea or cocoa on a cold day. Also you can enjoy cookies with glass of cold milk in a hot day. Katie & her friends enjoy cookies at the Alley. Cookies are fattening. Katie also has a recipe for healthy cookie which is made from an oatmeal, raisins, butter and nuts. These all are good for your health and not fattening. In Katie’s cookbook, you will read about family, food and life.

There are some books of Lorraine who feature Katie character. They are very interesting to follow. Let’s have a short introduction of those books;

A Craft Killing

Katie is a likeable person. She is a happy and sweet girl with big heart. This story will go through couple of character’s lives, their past and future. Lorraine Bartlett is a very good writer which makes her reader a feeling to be in that describing character. It all looks very livable and enjoyable.
The story line of craft killing is fantastic. She explains about a warm and cozy town where characters are relatable. There’s a romance in this novel. In this Novel Katie wants to become or be the manager of Artisans Alley. She has a business partner named Ezra Hilton. Ezra makes business faltering. This is a crafty tale which includes a murder and business ups and downs. So it’s interesting to read. Katie is a likeable person yet strong and tough. It’s like Lorraine puts her soul in this mystery which makes it more interesting to read.

Murder is right up her Alley

Katie Bonner has a partner with her at Artisans Alley named Ezra Hilton. Ezra Hilton was found atthe bottom of staircase beaten to death. ArtisansAlley is the main attraction shopping is in the quaint-Victoria Square. Many people in Alley works as ware of craft sellers. Cops are investigating the murder mystery, while Katie investigates through booths to identify the killer. She knew the killer is hidden in Artisans Alley. This book is one and most best books of 2011.

The Walled Flower

Katie Bonner’s late husband invested their savings in the craft fair at Artisans Alley. After his death, it’s now Katie’s responsibility to look after everything. Her dream was to remodel the Webster Mansion. She wanted to renovate the old place. But her dream becomes a nightmare because a skeleton was found in one of the walls of mansion. After an investigation, it was confirmed that the bones belongs to Heather Winston. Heather Winston was missing from 22years. Rose Nash is an aunt of Heather who lives in Artisans Alley and works as a jewelry vendor. She wants to find out the murderer of her niece.
The past is buried, murder was held 22years ago but it was a murder. So there must be a murderer who is still walking free. The Walled Flower hit New York(NY) Times bestsellers list at number 25. This murder mystery has many turns. It wasn’t going to be easy as past is buried deep down. Lorraine put balance in dialogues and descriptions in the story. Katie characters play an important role in the book. She showed a strong and fascinating character. It looks like Victoria Secret Alley has charming shops, fascinating characters and some hidden secrets.


Read and enjoy more about Katie Bonner in next series of Lorraine Bartlett to explore more adventures and exciting life events. Katie is a strong and popular character of mystery series. Mysteries are always fascinating and attractive in reading. Lorraine released One Hot Murder after The Walled-Flower which is also featuring Katie Bonner. In One Hot Murder, things has been going so hot with pizza-maker Andy Rust. Katie has moved-in over her pizza parlor. But with the summers, the apartment over pizza parlor is making Katie bothered. The heat wave in Victoria Square causes a tragic firestrike. This story revolves around that strike. These tales and characters are interesting and lovable to read. So stay tuned for more mystery series by author Lorraine Bartlett.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Victoria Square Mysteries

One Response to “Victoria Square Mysteries”

  1. Cindy H. Stewart: 2 years ago

    i would love for the story to continue .will there be a book number 9 to continue the story about a victoria square mysteries.8/1/2022


Leave a Reply