Book Notification

Victoria Walters Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Dedley End Mysteries Books

Murder At The House On The Hill (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder at the Summer Fete (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder at the Village Church (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Glendale Hall Books

Coming Home to Glendale Hall (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
New Beginnings At Glendale Hall (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hopeful Hearts at Glendale Hall (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Always and Forever at Glendale Hall (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dreams Come True at Glendale Hall (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Second Love of My Life (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Summer at the Kindness Cafe (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Love Interest (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Dancing in the Fire (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Victoria Walters

Author Victoria Walters has always loved creating new stories. Her very first book was handwritten at the age of sixteen, and it was modeled closely on the “Sweet Valley High” series.

She studied sociology at Warwick University and since has worked for a business publisher as well as a Waterstones bookseller. She lives in Surrey with a cat named Harry, who was named for Harry Potter, not Harry Styles.

Victoria, along with being obsessed with books, is addicted buying slogan mugs, tops, and notebooks, and with posting on her Instagram. She likes going out for cake and tea, clothes, books, and music.

“The Second Love of My Life” was shortlisted for an RNA award and selected for WHSmith Fresh Talent. Victoria was also picked for an Amazon Rising Star.

Victoria’s debut novel, called “The Second Love of My Life”, was released in the year 2016. Her work is from the romance genre.

“The Second Love of My Life” is the first stand alone novel and was released in the year 2016. In the Cornish town of Talting, everybody is famous for doing something. Up until recently, Rose was known for a lot of things: her unique artistic talents, her infectious positivity, and her devotion to Lucas (her childhood sweetheart). However two years back that all changed in a single unthinkable instant. Now she is known for being a young woman that became a widow at the age of twenty-four.

Even though she realizes that life has to go on, the mere thought of carving a new future out for herself is one that she is barely able to entertain. Until a newcomer named Robert shows up in Talting for the summer. Can she allow herself the opportunity to love once more?

“Coming Home to Glendale Hall” is the first novel in the “Glendale Hall” series and was released in the year 2019. Beth Williams has not gone back home for ten years now. After becoming pregnant at the age of sixteen, she ran away from the imposing Scottish estate she grew up in and her family, and worked hard to build a life for her daughter Isabelle and herself, however now she is coming back to Glendale Hall.

While Beth attempts to fix her broken family ties, and struggles to bring the community of Glendale on back together, she realizes that the tale she’s been telling herself for a decade now may be a much different one than the truth. Even though she ran away from Glendale, it’s never left her heart. And pretty quickly she realizes, neither has her first love, named Drew.

Is she going to be able to forgive her grandma and mom, as well as herself, for what happened a decade ago? What is Drew going to say when he learns the secret that she has been keeping from him for so very long now? Can a festive trail bring this village back together? Is going back to Glendale bring back that old magic that she has been missing, or is Beth going to be forced to run away from all of it again?

This is magical and charming novel that is sure to warm your heart, as it is an emotional roller coaster and festive second-chance romance.

“New Beginnings at Glendale Hall” is the second novel in the “Glendale Hall” series and was released in the year 2020. Two weddings and a baby, however who is going to get their happy ever after? Emily Prescott’s life is not going according to plan. Her dreams of starting her own family with Greg, her fireman boyfriend, and opening u her bakery in London feel like they’re never going to come true. So when she gets a wedding invitation from Beth Williams, her oldest friend, she is thrilled. Not only is she going to get to go back to her childhood home back in Scotland, however, best of all, Beth wants her to also bake the wedding cake.

But her excitement is short lived when she finds that Greg’s cheated on her. Emily, who is devastated by this betrayal, flees to Glendale Hall, and attempts distracting herself by helping with the wedding planning. However this is no easy thing when Greg keeps on pestering her to forgive him. Then she gets introduced to Brodie, the handsome and new young vicar, and things get even more complex.

When Emily learns that Greg’s betrayal runs much deeper than she could have ever imagined, she finds herself with all new kinds of choices to make. Particularly when she finds that her long awaited dream getting finally fulfilled, but at precisely the wrong time.

“Hopeful Hearts at Glendale Hall” is the third novel in the “Glendale Hall” series and was released in the year 2020. What happens when love takes somebody to unexpected places?

Heather Douglas seems to have it all. Living on a farm in the Scottish Highlands with her partner, named Rory Fraser, while bringing up their adorable toddler, named Harry isn’t easy, however. Heather, as an ex-librarian, worries that she is never going to entirely fit into life on Fraser Farm. And after her beloved mum’s death eight years prior, she feels lost, and guilty that she holds back on accepting Rory’s marriage proposal since she can’t imagine her own wedding without her mom.

So when Stewart, her ex-boyfriend, shows up in the village of Glendale, it is quite the shock to her system. The guy that broke her heart many years ago now has some big plans for the neighboring farm and wants Heather to be a part of its development. Knowing that she lives a much different life than the one they planned back at university leaves Heather wondering about if she has made the right decisions since she and Stewart broke things off. Particularly when things begin going incredibly wrong back on the farm.

This Christmas, she is going to have to face her fears and just let go of the past or risk losing it all. She is going to need faith, love, and a whole bunch of hope.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Victoria Walters

One Response to “Victoria Walters”

  1. Yvette Gareau: 1 year ago

    I just finished reading Coming Home to Glendale Hall. I totally enjoyed the book! Good story, well written, enthralling! I want to read more.


Leave a Reply