Book Notification

Vigilante Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Vigilante Books

Vigilante (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Consultant (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mind Games (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Homeless Killer (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
6 Hours 42 Minutes (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Discreet Activities (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Femme Fatale (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thirteen to None (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The First Sixteen (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
See You in Saigon (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sins in the Sun (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Getting Even (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Make it Happen (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Nephew (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nasty in Nice (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Paradise Piracy (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Chronological Order of Vigilante Books

The Vigilante is a series of crime thriller novels written by Canadian bestselling author, Claude Bouchard. The series is set in Montreal and features Lieutenant Dave McCall, the leader of Special Homicide Task Force who allies with Chris Barry, a computer security expert. Bouchard began the publication of Vigilante series in 2009 when the first novel Vigilante was published.


Vigilante is set in the summer of 1996 when a ruthless and brutal vigilante is at work in the streets of Montreal. The vigilante appears to be hunting down and killing the people who have made others suffer, and the print media have termed this mysterious person as the “Vigilante, ” and the police are unable to find him. Most of the people seem not bothered by the activities of the Vigilante since he is getting rid of Montreal worst kind of individuals: from gang-bangers, drug dealers, to pimps and others alike. In just six months more than dozen of Montreal bad guys have been murdered.

The author, Claude Bouchard firmly grabs your attention from the first page and keeps you glued to the last page. The story features lots of interesting characters with lots of red herrings, twists, and turns that will keep you perusing the pages to see what happens next. You will be eager to see the mystery solved, the mystery of the vigilante, but you secretly wish that he continues murdering the bad guys who have done terrible things to the society.

The author uses a cliffhanger at the end of the novel to keep the readers more interested in the series. In other words, some of the questions that desperately need answers in the first books are later explained in the second and other installments in the series.

Then there is Lieutenant Dave who is the head of special task force, who is on a mission to find the man behind the mask who calls himself the Vigilante. He teams up with a Chris Barry, the head of security in computer communications who is also a professional in the computer field. They ally and try to step ahead of this serial killer and bring him down before he strikes again.

The Consultant

The Consultant is the second novel in Vigilante Series by Claude Bouchard. In this story, Chris Barry who is about to retire from his job as an IT expert is approached to solve a case. All he is required to do is to use his skills as an IT expert to infiltrate a company that is suspected of smuggling drugs. He assumes a consultant position at the company deals mainly with business operations, and Barry sees this as a God-given opportunity that could benefit him.

The cat and mouse begin, and this is when Chris true character is finally revealed. He is the creative, smart and tough guy that no one would want to mess with him. Chris is the type of character that you would love to hate since in the first installment he acted on the wrong side of the law, but now he is allying with the law itself.

The characterization in this novel is quite fascinating; the characters are well crafted, and their interaction with each other is quite amazing. There is Jonathan Addley who partners with Chris and helps him in his assignments. You will love their interaction and the trust they have for each other even though they barely know each other. Chris relationship with his wife, Sandy, is simply fantastic, the couple have a mutual understanding. Sandy is understanding and gives her husband the support that he requires. They also share deep love amongst themselves.

Sandy and Dave’s wife Cathy have an excellent relationship and genuinely understand each other. However, Dave’s and his wife are not aware of the secrets that Chris and Sandy share and this leaves the reader with only one question in mind. Can they handle it if they were to know about the secrets?
The Consultant is a quick read with lots of wonderful characters. Without overwhelming the readers with lots of description, Claude Bouchard quickly pulls the reader into Barry’s life full of secrets that he is willing to keep even from his friend, Dave.

The Homeless Killer

The homeless individual in Montreal is rapidly dying at the hands of Allan, a renowned serial killer who is apparently “cleaning” the city by eliminating the street people. As the serial killer jibbles the police about the increasing body count, Dave McCall calls for help from Chris Barry and Jonathan Addley, both agents with the government organization known as “Discreet Activities.”

While everyone is fighting the city’s proposed law of getting rid of the homeless people from the downtown park, William Enright, a renowned activist and philanthropist join the authorities to capture the assassin. However, the question is, will the alliance be sufficient enough to stop the murder spree?

Thirteen to None

Thirteen to None is the eighth installment in Vigilante series by Claude Bouchard. The story introduces the readers to Butch Kincaid, a man born of an alcoholic mother and criminal father and deserted to fend for himself at a tender age. He was destined for a life of darkness where he would live by his own rules.

Kincaid headed a couple of weirdo’s who were involved in theft and drug smuggling in the small town of Ontario. He also led a successful crime gang off in Toronto before he was in his twenty’s. An active rule, Kincaid demanded a high-risk pace and intense from his men all through the year but only rewarded them with a month or more during each summer during which the crew would embark on a road trip aimed at relaxation and amusement until the summer of 2012.

With a passion for violence and desire for total domination, Kincaid introduced his gang to a new activity at the end of that the summer of 2012, a home invasion with the sole purpose of destruction and causing death just for pleasure. Pleased with the participation of his crew, Kincaid promised them a vacation of a lifetime the next summer which would include several invasions, an orgy of rape, terror, and murder. Their first stop is the home of a retired couple in Brighton, Ontario, which was a success. Their next stop was Knowlton, Quebec, the home of a Chris Barry and Sandy.
Thirteen to None is an excellent addition to a fantastic series; it is fast paced, features lots of action and an interesting plot.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Vigilante

Leave a Reply