Book Notification

Vikki Patis Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Diary (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Girl Across the Street (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Girl, Lost (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wake (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
In The Dark (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Return to Blackwater House (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Vikki Patis
Vikki Patis is an Amazon bestselling author of psychological suspense novels.

She has also written articles for numerous publications. After she got diagnosed with Perthes disease while she was a child, and coeliac disease and fibromyalgia as an adult, she attempts to raise awareness of living with a chronic illness through her writing, and includes a diverse range of characters in her fiction.

Vikki was a judge for the inaugural ADCI Literary Prize, which was launched by the Society of Authors in 2022.

“The Diary” is the first stand alone novel and was released in 2018. Your sister has gone, but she did leave a diary behind. Now somebody knows your secret.

Lauren spent years running away from her hometown, her childhood and the memories of Lauren, her best friend and stepsister.

Until Lauren’s dad begs her to come back home for the tenth anniversary of Hannah’s death. It should just be a quick visit, only so Lauren can pay her respects, however Hitchin is a small town and it is not all that long before she will have to see the friends that she abandoned: the confident and beautiful young girls that used to mean everything to her.

Right as Lauren believes that she may be getting closure, she finds Hannah’s old diary. It is filled with secrets. The horrible things that Lauren did, the lies that she told, and the reason that she ran away. She gets sent a message. They do not know why Lauren returned, but they do know why she left. However nobody else has seen the diary, and Hannah is dead, right?

“The Girl Across the Street” is the second stand alone novel and was released in 2019. You are holding onto a secret only she is able to see.

Her name is Beth. She came into Isla’s life when Isla needed her the most. The two lead incredibly different lives, however she is the one and only person that understands Isla.

She was the single person to witness the horrible accident on the street between their two homes. The only person that was able to see the cracks in her perfect life before she was able to cover them all up.

It has been so very long since Isla has had a friend. Somebody to listen to, talk to, to dream and laugh with. Beth would never do anything to hurt Isla, she just wants what is best for her, and for her marriage. Right?

“Girl, Lost” is the third stand alone novel and was released in 2020. Freya was never missing, she just never wanted to be found.

Freya disappeared on a bright summer day in 2013, and left her twin Imogen behind. Did Freya leave to travel all alone without telling anybody? Emily, a friend, also vanishes just three days later, Imogen knows that there is something dark lurking under the surface.

Five years later, and Imogen is now living in Australia, having searched the world over for her sister. So once her mom phones her, she knows that it is time to return back home. Because Emily has returned, and has a child with her.

Where has Emily been all this time and why did she up and vanish? Does she know Freya’s whereabouts? Imogen is desperate to figure out the truth about her twin and the full truth is much closer to home than she had ever imagined.

This is a cracking read, while being emotional and enthralling. The story twists and turns all the way to a very satisfying conclusion.

“The Wake” is the fourth stand alone novel and was released in 2020. Can a death bring a family together or is it just going to rip them apart?

All families have their secrets.

Richard Asquitch dies in a car wreck, it sets into motion this series of events which threaten to ruin his whole family along with those around him. Richard left behind children that dislike him, women that are bitter, and one question that still lingers over his daughter’s disappearance many years ago.

While the family gathers together at his wake, secrets from his past come to light and the tension begins boiling over. Can Richard’s death possibly bring this fractured family back together or will it just rip them apart?

Fans found this to be an outstanding piece of writing, quite a triumph of a book, this is.

“In The Dark” is the fifth stand alone novel and was released in 2021. Is a situation ever really black and white?

Liv knows exactly what sort of boy her grandson is. She knows that Seb would never do anything to hurt Izzy, his girlfriend. However could the shadow cast by his dad be influencing the boy that she loves?

Izzy’s mom, Caitlyn, is desperate to reach her daughter, however she just seems to push her further and further away. Can she possibly help her daughter or are Caitlyn’s own demons be standing in the way?

When this inappropriate picture of Izzy gets shared online, nobody is ready for the ripples which threaten to rip their lives to shreds. Is the truth going to come out before it is too late? Or has the damage been done already?

This one kept fans awake up into the dark hours of the night, as they were desperate to learn more about what was going on.

“Return to Blackwater House” is the sixth stand alone novel and was released in 2022. You can run away from your past, but you cannot hide forever.

Rebecca Bray has moved on from a childhood that she would desperately like to forget. She has everything that she has ever wanted: a loving stepdaughter, the perfect fiance, a career that she is proud of, and now the house of her dreams.

However when the family moves to the Cornish village that Rebecca grew up in, everything that she wanted to bury from all those years ago begins clawing up at the surface. Then, once her stepdaughter vanishes at a New Year’s Eve party, Rebecca has to finally face the ghosts from her past, or Ava may never return home safely.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Vikki Patis

Leave a Reply