Book Notification

Violet Duke Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Can't Resist Books

Resisting the Bad Boy (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Falling for the Good Guy (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Choosing the Right Man (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Finding the Right Girl (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Cactus Creek Books

Love, Chocolate, and Beer (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love, Tussles, and Takedowns (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love, Diamonds, and Spades (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love, Exes, and Ohs (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Unfinished Love Books

Before That Night (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Before That Promise (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Every Night Without You (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Chronological Order of Unfinished Love Books

Before That Night(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Every Night Without You(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Before That Promise(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Juniper Hills Books

Publication Order of Luxe Springs Books

Just the Way You Are (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Fourth Down Books

Jackson's Trust (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Former university professor Violet Duke is a New York Times and USA today bestselling author.

Violet has sold more than a million books since her first novel in 2013. They have been featured in various lists such as the Barnes & Noble Top 5, the Apple iBooks Top 5, and the Amazon Top 10.

The “Cactus Creek” series of novels is Violet Duke’s most popular. It is a small town series with a quirky cast, romantic heroes, strong heroines, and cameos from some of Duke’s most popular characters from her other series. The series of novels is set in the small town of Cactus Creek, that Violet modeled on the fantastic little town that she lived in while she was writing her doctoral dissertation. The series is composed of two novellas and three novels. The themes in the novel vary with the first novel being about beer and chocolate, the second about martial arts and antique weapons, and the third about football. They are an eclectic mix of narratives that follow the standard happily ever after formula though they have more flavor due to the cameo appearances by some of her popular characters from previous novels such as the “Nice Guy/Nice Girl” Books. What makes the novels different from the typical happily ever after novel is that in addition to her men being gorgeous, they strongly believe in love and is hopeless romantics even in the face of heart break. The heroes are dedicated and loyal and will everything in their power to get what they want as long as it works for the good of everyone in the situation.

“Love, Chocolate, and Beer” the first novel in the series has romance meeting the most unlikely of matchups. The lead in the novel is Luke Bradford, a chocolatier who moves his business to Cactus Creek, determined to make a success of it, by being the chocolatier of choice for miles around. But his plans for a grand takeover suffer a setback when he meets the feisty beer brewing girl from next door who thinks his idea of romantic idealism is hogwash. Bradford is now driven by an intense need to drive her nuts though he cannot deny that he finds her insanely additive and easy to incite. On the other hand, Dani Dobson the brewing queen of the town is riled up by the fact that Bradford, even as he is charming and sexy is selling something that has caused her so much pain. In her world idealistic romance only exists in the movies and she is going to do everything in her power to crush his ideas. To make things even more interesting, Bradford has decided to go head-to-head with her dubbing joints like hers, caves that romance hibernates to when it is bored.

“Love, Diamonds, and Spades” opens to the self-proclaimed queen of the west meeting her match in a man she cannot resist. Quinn Christiansen is a fiercely independent single mother that has been making her way through life solo for many years. She has developed a reputation in the town as the one that no man would ever break. She had once lost a two carat heirloom to a man who had preyed on her and abandoned her pregnant and deep in debt. Christiansen had vowed to never love again and instead look after her son by herself. But now a man arrived in Cactus Creek that is not a respecter of reputations. To add insult to injury, he is gritty, gruff, pushy, and ridiculously handsome man. Nonetheless, she is sure that he is everything she never wanted in a man. On his part, Rylan is bemused that his advances could get a woman so worked up, though he is never one to give up so fast. He has been a gambler in life and has now made it as a landscaper by day and rock artist by night. But he has never wagered anything he ever was willing to lose, particularly not his heart. Nevertheless, the sweet, beautiful and feisty woman could just be the one that gets past all his defenses.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Violet Duke

Leave a Reply