Book Notification

Viveca Sten Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Sandhamn Books

Still Waters (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Closed Circles (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Guiltless (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tonight You’re Dead (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
In the Heat of the Moment (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
In Harm's Way (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
In the Shadow of Power (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
In the Name of Truth (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
In Bad Company (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Buried in Secret (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Åre Murders Books

Hidden in Snow (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hidden in Shadows (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Cookbooks

Swedish Summer (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

In the world today, literature is one major area that has remained the same over the years. The essence of captivating people’s attention while entertaining them has been elaborated quite effectively through literature.

This is also one of the major goals of any great author.Viveca Sten is the writer of the enormously popular Sandhamn Murders Series. She is a writer, an actress and a lawyer. She is one of the most popular authors in the world.

Viveca Sten is a Swedish citizen born and raised in Stockholm. She has been married for over twenty years and has three kids aged thirteen, sixteen and nineteen to show for it. She went to Stockholm University and graduated from the Stockholm school of law in the year 1986.

Since then she worked as a business lawyer and had a very successful career as the General Counsel of the Swedish and Danish post. She is a recipient of MBA from the same university but from the Stockholm school of Economics. She has also work for the Scandinavian Airlines.

Fast forward to the year 2008, it was her first venture into the world of writing where she wrote ‘Ide lugnaste vatten’ which is Swedish to mean Still waters. From then on, she has released a book with most of them being crime novels.

The books written
Viveca Sten has written quite a number of interesting books. She has written both fictional and non-fictional novels such as the Sandhamn Murder Series and Forhandla I affarer respectively. Although her books are initially written in Swedish language, it has not prevented the rest of the world from getting entertained as they have been translated into the various languages.

She is most popularly known across the world for Sandhamn Murders Fictional Series. It entails six edition novels centered on the Sandhamn Island. It brings out the beauty of the island located in Stockholm with its tourism aspects and combines it with the mysteries of crime to captivate and entertain us.

The Sandhamn MurdersFictional Series
Viveca Sten has written numerous books over the years. The fictional books are the Sandhamn Murders Series. She utilizes suspense and passion effectively in a touching mix. The genre was the same throughout the editions which was crime, drama and thriller.

The novels were basically in Swedish language but were later translated into other languages such as English and French. The series is plotted on the Sandhamn Island. The main characters are Thomas Andreasson and Nora Linde. They investigate the mysteries taking their island by storm with fright. The series has six editions with each having a distinct theme but all involve crime and murder.

I de lugnaste vatten
The book was published in 2008 by Manpocket. It is the very first edition in the Sandhamn Murder Series novels. It combines well with family tragedy and holiday idyll. When a man takes his dog for walk on a hot July morning, he discovers a corpse washed ashore tangled in a fishnet.

The police investigations, led by detective Thomas Andreasson, lead to an accident as the cause but soon they discover another one. Together with a local lawyer, Nora Linde, the detective tries to unravel the mysteries of the dead bodies.

I den innersta kretsen
It is translated into English as closed circles. In the year 2009, the second novel includes the two main characters from the previous edition, Thomas and Nora, who investigate the murder of a rich lawyer and deputy chair of the Royal Swedish Yachting Club. Viveca Sten takes us into the world of where appearances matters.

I grunden utan skuld
In English it is known as without guilt which is the third in the series published in the year 2010. Viveca Sten writes about a story about a young boy growing up on Sandhamn during the First World War. She writes about how the evil he faced led to disastrous consequences when a young girl disappears a decade later.

I natt ar du dad
Tonight you’re dead is the fourth edition in the series and it was published in the year 2011. It was number one on the Swedish best sellers chart. Viveca Sten writes about brotherhood and corruption. Nora and Thomas are back once again to unravel the mysteries that have grappled the island.

I stundens hetta
In the heat of the moment is the fifth edition released in the year 2012. In this book, she writes about a world with drunk teenagers and distant adults. It is both heat-chilling and thrilling. It involves the traditional midsummer festivals celebrated in June.

A corpse of a teenager is found. Viveca Sten takes us into this thrilling chapter in an attempt to unravel who is the victim and who is the murderer.

I farans riktning
In harm’s way is the sixth book in the Sandhamn Murders Series released in the year 2013. Viveca Sten writes deftly about unusually calculated murders. She has often used suspense in this novel.

On Sandhamn Island, on the eve of Christmas, a scared woman takes the last boat to the island. Later, her body is discovered frozen outside Seglarhotellet on Boxing Day. Thomas is called into action to investigate the murder and the mysteries involved.

The Sandhamn Murder Series Film
Sandhamn is a small island that is part of Stockholm. It has few inhabitants and it is also a tourist attraction. The show aired for the very first time in 1996 and was based on I de lugnaste vatten. Then it was recently modified into a modern day series.

The series has been on air since the year 2010 to date. It is based on the first novel of Viveca Sten. The genre of this series is thriller, crime and drama. It is has the right mix of crime and the beautiful scenery of Sandhamn island.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Viveca Sten

One Response to “Viveca Sten”

  1. Donna: 1 year ago

    Hidden in Snow was outstanding page turner!! The twists and turns the ending was unpredictable! I look forward to reading more books Viveca Stew!


Leave a Reply