Nick Petrie Series

Vivienne Lorret Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Mating Habits Of Scoundrels Books

Lord Holt Takes a Bride (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
My Kind of Earl (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Wrong Marquess (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
How to Steal a Scoundrel's Heart (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Never Seduce a Duke (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Misadventures In Matchmaking Books

How to Forget a Duke (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ten Kisses to Scandal (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Rogue to Ruin (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of The Rakes Of Fallow Hall Books

The Elusive Lord Everhart (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Devilish Mr. Danvers (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Maddening Lord Montwood (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Season's Original Books

The Debutante is Mine (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
This Earl is on Fire (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
When a Marquess Loves a Woman (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Just Another Viscount in Love (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Wallflower Weddings Books

Daring Miss Danvers (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Winning Miss Wakefield (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Finding Miss McFarland (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tempting Mr. Weatherstone (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Cowboy Way (2006)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Man I Love (2007)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

All I Want for Christmas Is a Duke(2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Christmas to Remember(2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Vivienne Lorret
USA Today Bestselling author Vivienne Lorret transforms copious amounts of tea into words on the page and is an Avon writer of romantic works.

She loves her pink laptop, romance novels, her two teenaged sons, and her husband (not necessarily in that order, but there are days).

To get inspired to write, she needs music, tea, driving with her windows down, reading poetry, walking, and pinning places and characters on Pinterest. Wearing her over-sized black sweater helps, too.

“The Man I Love” is the first stand alone novel and was released in the year 2007. She does not belong here. Coerced by a wealthy friend to go a masquerade with the social elite, Raleigh just feels totally out of place.

The one thing that keeps her here is the mask that’s over her face and the possibility that she’ll meet the dark stranger that stole her attention when she first stepped foot through the door. Nothing will change. Doesn’t matter what happens by the end of the night. Her hectic life doesn’t allow her any time for romance, but especially not for love.

He would rather be any place else. He just wants to have a good time, and possibly live up to that playboy reputation that he has cultivated for himself. Unfortunately everybody here at his eccentric mom’s party knows him already. Everybody except for just one. The one thing keeping him here is the prospect that he’ll get to meet the luscious woman at the door. But what he learns at the end of the night might be the start of the biggest complication that he has ever faced before. Love.

“Daring Miss Danvers” is the first novel in the “Wallflower Wedding” series and was released in the year 2014. It’s all fun and games until somebody goes and falls in love.

Oliver Goswick, Viscount Rathburn, is in need of money, and fast. With time ticking down and his inheritance being held hostage until he gets properly married, his slim options point to just one solution. A faux engagement. Needing the perfect bride, he knows about just a single candidate: his best friend’s wallflower of a sister. This seems like a flawless plan, except for just one issue: Oliver cannot help but fall in love with her.

Polished and poised Emma Danvers knows that nothing good can possibly come from Rathburn’s scheme. Spending the next two months engaged in this mock courtship isn’t what she had imagined for her final season. But she accepts his challenge, having been charmed by the man’s roguish ways along with the inexplicable hammering that he causes in her heart.

For Emma, keeping this secret seemed easy when it was only a game, however while Rathburn starts seeing past her reserved exterior to the more passionate woman inside, the risk of losing her heart gets much too real.

Vivienne delivers a charming, sweet, delight of a read, and is a wonderful historical romance. Readers loved Emma, finding her to be a likable and kind-hearted character that is strong willed but in a quieter way, while Oliver is both sexy and sweet. They have some real chemistry, along with some fantastic scenes with each other. This is a fast paced plot that had some readers hooked the entire way through.

“The Elusive Lord Everhart” is the first novel in the “Rakes of Fallow Hall” series and was released in the year 2015. Gabriel Ludlow, Viscount Everhart, is never going to marry, and is thus sure to win the bachelors’ wager among all of his friends. Assuming, obviously, that his deepest secret, which is a certain marriage proposal that was made during a moment of passion, never surfaces. After all, without Calliope Croft around to tempt him, there isn’t any danger of losing anyway. Or any chance of falling in love.

Calliope wants to get revenge. Five years back, one anonymous love note stole her heart entirely, and ultimately broke it. Now Casanova’s stuck once more, and Calliope vows to unmask this scoundrel, in order to stop him from breaking any more hearts in the future. Time and again, Gabriel is able to distract her from actually doing so, until she is unable to deny that something about him calling to her any longer.

Gabriel was just a fool to ignore the depth of his feeling for Calliope, however the threat which kept him from her five years back still remains. Now he has to choose between two different paths: break her heart all over again or at last succumb to loving Calliope, at the risk of losing it all.

This is a sweet and truly lovely romance, that is topped off with some secrets and a few twists along the way. Calliope is a likable character that has endured heartbreak but never let it hold her back.

“The Debutante is Mine” is the first novel in the “Season’s Original” series and was released in the year 2016. One scandalous bet which could turn a quiet woman into the most desirable debutante of the whole season.

Lilah Appleton’s prospects look quite dim. With just one final chance to find some titled husband before she will be forced to wed her awful cousin, she has to make this next Season count. Forgettable and plain Lilah has to become the Season’s Original. Since she’s desperate, she looks to get help from the untitled, devilishly charming, and wholly unsuitable Jack Marlowe. All she’s gotta do now is just resist the quite tempting rogue.

Jack Marlowe, a self-made man and bastard son, loathes the aristocracy. When he meets Lilah, he just expects she is going to be like all of the other greedy husband-hunters. However she is much more dangerous than that. Her alluring smiles and her sharp tongue intrigue him. Before he knows it, he agrees to help her out and find a husband, and even reveals some tricks to ensnare any guy. Only problem is, his plan works to perfection, on him.

When she becomes the belle of the ball, he realizes that he might just lose her forever. Unless he is able to take a chance on love and claim his debutante.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Vivienne Lorret

Leave a Reply