Book Notification

W.I.L.D. Boys of Special Forces Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of W.I.L.D. Boys of Special Forces Books

Saved By His Submissive (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Handcuffed by Her Hero (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Surrendering to Her Sergeant (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A WILDer Wonderland (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wet For Her Warriors (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hot for His Hostage (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A WILDer Kind Of Love (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mastered by the Mavericks (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wild Card (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ready for His Rule (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

The American writer Angel Payne is well known for her highly popular crowd pleasing novels, with many readers worldwide drawn towards her work. This has lead to a long, successful and extremely lucrative career, as she has produced a number of different series, creating characters that are timeless, with stories that resonate on a universal level. Writing throughout her entire life, she has effectively made a career out of her love and passion for high-concept romance novels, transferring this love onto the page for the reader, regardless of who they are and what their background is. Speaking on multiple different levels, she has taken the genre of the contemporary romance and really made it her own, making it stand out from the rest within her specific field. With strong dominant men leading her novels, along with headstrong heroines, her books are classic tales of life, love and the search for happiness, all whilst providing a certain degree of escapism.

Knowing and understand her audience, she writes in a clear and articulate manner, working with the traditional format of the romance, whilst also not being constricted by any of its limitations, ultimately making it her own. Not only that, but she has also produced a number of well received franchises, all set around certain themes and exciting premises. A series that she’s particularly well know for is that of her much loved ‘W.I.L.D. Boys of Special Forces’ series of romance novels, as they’ve been gaining traction for quite some time now. Not following any overall narrative arc as such, this series uses the basic premise of special forces operatives finding romance and love, whilst also bringing in elements of action and suspense. Dealing with a different relationship each novel, it focuses on on how they find love, as each title mostly focuses on a dominant male finding passionate feelings for a submissive female, characters that Payne now excels in as an author of romance fiction.

Coming up to nine books in total so far and counting, this series started in 2013 and his been running regularly ever since. With novels constantly coming out in the franchise, it really has come a long way in relatively short amount of time, allowing for the series to expand as a whole. With more and more discovering the series ever day, it’s building in popularity with its new set of characters introduced each and every novel.

Saved By His Submissive

Self-publishing her first novel, this was initially brought out under the ‘Angel Payne Writes, LLC.,’ banner, setting up the series that was to follow. Marking the first title in the ongoing ‘W.I.L.D. Boys of Special Forces’ series, this established the premise, with its many themes and ideas. It would also provide the first romance, thuse giving the readers a clear idea of what to expect in the many books that were to follow.

Giving readers a clear idea of what to expect in the books to follow, this works at establishing the overall style and tone of the series. Creating two iconic characters as well, it manages to provide a strong love story between the two of them, building the tension through their initial conflict with one another. The locations themselves are also exotic and exciting, building the world, whilst taking the reader on a journey to tantalizing far-off locations.

Feeling as if he died when his wife was brutally kidnapped and murdered, Garrett Hawkins is now a finely tuned killing machine for the special forces, fighting without conscience or mercy. Believing his wife Sage Weston to be dead at the hands of her abductors for a long time, he heads into Thailand on a mission, only to find one of the aid workers there that he has to save is in actual fact her. Having changed so much over the period since his wife was believed to have died, he now feels a changed man, feeling as if he must dominate her instead. Can they overcome this hurdle? How will this affect their relationship? Will he be saved by his submissive?

Handcuffed By Her Hero

Released through the ‘Angel Payne Writes, LLC.,’ publishing outlet once more, this would provide yet another romance title in the ‘W.I.L.D. Boys of Special Forces’ series. Taking the ideas even further than ever before, it really develops and works the premise that was setup previously. It would also offer up another romance, with an entirely new couple, as well.

A fun follow up to the first, this really manages to build upon the many themes and ideas that came before, taking them forwards in new and exciting directions. Focusing on a new couple this time, it deals with similar personality traits as before, providing a sense of escapism once again for the readers. It would also use a variety of exotic locations once more, really adding to the feeling of escapism, allowing the reader to ultimately experience new and fascinating locations.

Fighting for the special forces, Sergeant Zeke Hayes is a mean, lean, fighting machine, as he dominates all the woman he has a relationship with. Then he finally meets his match in the form of Rayna Chestain after rescuing her from a slave trafficker, and she turns his world completely upside down. Not wanting to deal with his passion for her and how he truly feels, they must both confront the reality of the situation and how they really feel about each other. Will they find what they’re searching for? Can they overcome the odds? What will happen when she is handcuffed by her hero?

The W.I.L.D. Boys of Special Forces Series

A classic series that really understands clearly what it’s about and what it’s trying to do, this franchise grabs the readers attention right from the very start. Having fun with the genre, Payne bends the rules, creating a much needed alternative take on the format, as she really lets her own idiosyncrasies shine through. This makes for one of the most engaging and entertaining contemporary romance series to date, as it manages to provide both passion and suspense in equal measure, something which will carry on for some time to come.

Book Series In Order » Characters » W.I.L.D. Boys of Special Forces

Leave a Reply