Book Notification

Weekday Brides Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Weekday Brides Books

Wife by Wednesday (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Married by Monday (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fiancé by Friday (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Single by Saturday (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Taken by Tuesday (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seduced by Sunday (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Treasured by Thursday (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Weekday Brides by Catherine Bybee

Author Catherine Bybee pens the “Weekday Brides” series of romance novels. The books are stand alone romances featuring a couple having a romance with one another.

The series started publication when “Wife by Wednesday” was released in the year 2011. It ended after seven books were published when “Treasured by Thursday” was published in the year 2015. Each of the books in the series features a day of the week in the title.

“Wife by Wednesday” is the first novel in the “Weekday Brides” series, which was released in the year 2011. This novel stars Blake Harrison and Samantha Elliot. Blake Harrison is charming, rich, and titled. He is also in need of a wife by Wednesday and turns to someone named Sam Elliot, who is far from the business man that he expected. Instead, he is faced with a woman named Samantha Elliot, who is spunky and engaging and she has a voice that men call up 900 numbers to hear.

Samantha Elliot owns Alliance, which is her matchmaking firm, and is not at all on the marital menu. Until Blake offers Samantha ten million dollars for just a one year deal. All she must do is keep the attraction to her husband a secret and stay away from his bed. Blake’s toe-curler kisses and charming ways are too tough for Samantha to fight. She has to keep her heart safe, so she is able to walk when their mercenary life with each other has ended.

This is a delightful book that entertains and hold you captivated the entire time you read it. There are charming and wonderfully developed characters, and playful and spine tingling prose. And, most importantly, a feel good and sweet romance. The hero and heroine have some strong chemistry with one another and it makes for some fantastic love scenes and dialogue.

“Married by Monday” is the second novel in the “Weekday Brides” series, which was released in the year 2012. This novel stars Carter Billings and Eliza Havens. Carter Billings has Hollywood good looks and sandy blond hair, and could truly have any lady he wanted. When he makes a bid for California’s governor seat, he must settle down so that he can become a family man. Eliza, which is the woman Carter secretly adores, is the perfect amount of passion and spice to suit all of his marital needs, but she has zero interest in being Mrs. Billings. She is unable to even be in the same room as him.

For Eliza, it is much easier to push Carter away than to give into her desire. Pairing people up is the way she earns a living, but getting married is not an option. She carries secrets that are too dangerous to get anyone else caught up in. her past and hidden identity start threatening her future, it leaves her without much choice. Carter quickly offers solutions to both of their solutions, but telling him yes might endanger the guy that she is starting to love.

Some readers picked this one up and read it very quickly. Catherine does a great job of blending mystery, love, and intrigue with this one; it will make you hold your breath, waiting for the next shocking thing to come. You are on the edge of your seat, yearning for more.

“Single by Saturday” is the third novel in the “Weekday Brides” series, which was released in the year 2013. This novel stars Gwen Harrison and Neil MacBain. Gwen Harrison is a gorgeous and an English duke’s high-born daughter, who came over to America so that she could take over her sister-in-law’s matchmaking company. Even though she is the boss does not at all mean she is unable to fantasize about making a perfect match of her own with Neil MacBain. Is this enigmatic guy who she has been dreaming about cost her more than she has bargained for?

Neil MacBain, a retired marine, is unable to deny the effect Gwen has been having on his battle toughened body or his troubled soul. Gwen is off-limits as a client. That is before a threat from Neil’s past comes back, and Gwen gets caught up in the crossfire. Now to protect her he is going to risk it all. His life, his career, and his heart.

Along with the romance story, there is a thrill ride of adventure and action, making for a nice surprise. Readers are engaged in the entire story all the way through. The book is simply a gift from Catherine to her readers and some are just glad to have read it.

“Taken by Tuesday” is the fourth novel in the “Weekday Brides” series, which was released in the year 2014. This novel stars Karen Jones and Zach Gardner. Karen Jones is a petite blonde woman that married a Hollywood star, but she is the one that plays a part on a daily basis. The part of a happy wife. One year ago, she agreed to marry a famous actor to silence rumors that circulated about his personal life. Her divorce is coming, and with it will be the five million dollar payout promised to her. While she gets ready to get out of her fake marriage with grace, her brother-in-law, who is gorgeous, comes in the door and right into her heart.

Zach Gardner is a blue eyed and dark haired hunk and crashes Michael and Karen’s party to celebrate their first anniversary, determined to meet the wife his brother was hiding from the family. Sparks quickly fly between Karen and he the moment they lay eyes on one another. When the famous couple starts visiting with the rest of the Gardners, Karen has to keep Michael’s secret in front of relatives asking all kinds of questions. Even Zach, who could just be the real love of Karen’s heart.

This is an enjoyable and wonderful story that will be sure to keep you riveted the entire way through. For some, this is readers’ favorite of the series, and they did not want to put it down for very long. Even when they did, they only wanted to return to as quickly as they could.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Weekday Brides

2 Responses to “Weekday Brides”

  1. Mary: 2 years ago

    Do you list anywhere if the books should be read in order as a chronological series or if you can read the books out of order as standalone books?

    • Graeme: 2 years ago

      I believe they can all be read as standalone as all different characters.


Leave a Reply