Book Notification

Welcome to Hell Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Welcome to Hell Books

A Demon and His Witch (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Demon and His Psycho (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Date with Death (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Demon and Her Scot (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hell's Kitty (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hell's Geek (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hell's Bells (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jane Davey's Locket (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bride of the Sea Monster (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Old Demon and the Sea Witch (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dear Satan... (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bambi: Lucifer's Other Daughter: The Official Hell Biography (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Writing romance novels, Eve Langlais is well known for creating stories that really resonate with her audience on a more personal level, whilst also transporting them to far off lands. Coming from Canada, she has reached bestselling status worldwide, with scores of readers from all across the globe appreciating her work. It is also her good sense of humor that she has become well known for over the years as well, with a witty and intelligent style that can be clearly seen throughout all her work. Over time she has made a name for herself in numerous different genres, really brining them together, creating stories and characters that are highly unique to her. Whilst she is well known for entertaining her readers, she is also equally well regarded for her intelligent and grounded characters that almost leap off of the page. This is due to them being finely crafted, as she establishes them well, producing full three-dimensional personalities that really speak to her audience. Langlais has also become well known for her many series produced as well, with many of them building a loyal set of readers and audience that continually come back time and time again. One series that can be seen reflecting this passion she has for world building is that of her much loved ‘Welcome to Hell’ series of novels. Bringing together elements of fantasy and the supernatural, this series features themes of passion and romance too, providing the reader with a clear insight in to her world. With a definite sense-of-humor throughout, it features a set of steamy romances throughout the series, involving a different relationship with each novel. Being fun in their nature and style, they feature the theme of Lucifer’s matchmaking service, with demons, witches, and all the inhabitants of hell finding love. Providing a sense of passion and eroticism through the novels too, they really do what they set out to do, entertaining the reader and keeping them coming back for more.

Currently running for over six titles so far, the series of ‘Welcome to Hell’ itself started out in 2012 and has lasted until 2016. Coming a long way in a relatively short amount of time, the franchise begun with ‘A Demon and His Witch’, quickly followed up with ‘A Demon and His Psycho’ in 2012. There would also be the title ‘A Date With Death’, which would be a novella first released in 2010, but re-released in 2013 in order to supplement the second novel. There would also be an omnibus edition titled ‘Welcome to Hell’, which would feature the first two novels, along with the novella, all in one edition, and this would be released in 2014. As a concept the series has plenty of room to continue expanding and growing indefinitely, as more readers continue to discover it every day.

A Demon and His Witch

First published in 2012 on the 1st of June, this would be the first novel in the ‘Welcome to Hell’ series of novels. Released on the Kindle platform, it would quickly find a large audience of readers who would come to appreciate it and the world it depicts. Setting up the initial premise, it manages to capture a fun and steamy atmosphere, providing readers with a clear idea of what to expect in the many subsequent novels to follow.

Burnt at the stake as a witch, Ysabel has trust issues when it comes to men, with it being the result of a particularly bad break-up, after which she would get her revenge. Finding a new position working with Lucifer himself, she would soon be tasked with retrieving her ex-boyfriend after he attempts to escape from hell. This leads her to be partnered with a womanizing demon, as her and Remy soon start to discover sparks flying between the two of them, despite her initially being somewhat reluctant. That’s when he starts to find himself falling for her, as the two of them grow even closer, leading him to question everything. Can they ever possibly become an item in the bowels of hell? Will they be able to capture the escaped ex and bring him back where he belongs? What will become of the demon and his witch?

A Demon and His Psycho

Originally published by Eve Langlais herself, this would initially be released in 2012 on the 3rd of July, providing another entry in to the ‘Welcome to Hell’ series. Working as a stand-alone title set in the same world as before, it would continue in much the same vein as before, using different characters in a similar romance, offering readers more of what they want. It would later be followed up with the third title, ‘A Demon and her Scot’, in 2013, along with the novella ‘A Date With Death’ in 2013 as well.

Flying in to his life like a whirlwind, Katie comes in to Xaphan’s life making an impression like no other, leaving her now indelible mark on him. As a psycho with mismatched eyes, she really is something else, consuming his thoughts and igniting a passion yearning deep within him quite unlike anything he’s ever felt before. Being the preferred problem solver for the devil himself, killing doesn’t seem to be on the menu after a dragon goes missing and she’s teamed up with the moodiest demon in Hell. Not only does she want to seduce him, she may also want to let him live, despite her own violent tendencies and reputation. Will they come together and become an item? Can they find and locate the missing dragon? What will become of the demon and his psycho?

Welcome to Hell Series

Working with a wide selection of colorful and interesting characters, this is a series that really manages to hit every beat. Providing something for both casual readers and returning fans alike, it provides something for everyone with its funny and inventive stories. Knowing its market and genre well, it has fun with the many tropes, whilst Langlais also establishes some of her own unique personality along the way. Turning the format on its head, she really takes it in both new and exciting directions, allowing something new to come from it. With something clear to say as well, Eve Langlais has ensured that this particular series will be staying around for a long time to come yet.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Welcome to Hell

Leave a Reply