Book Notification

Wells Landing Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Wells Landing Books

Caroline's Secret (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Courting Emily (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lorie's Heart (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Just Plain Sadie (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Titus Returns (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Marrying Jonah (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Quilting Circle (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Wells Landing Christmas (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Loving Jenna (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Romancing Nadine (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A New Love for Charlotte (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Wells Landing Series
Wells Landing is an Amish series by Caroline Lillard. The books focus on a tight community where love is in plenty and people help each other through difficult life situations. Throughout the series, the author lets the reader into the Amish way of life. It is refreshing reading about a community with a deep faith in God and is kind to those in need. In each installment is a beautiful love story. The lovers are forced to overlook weaknesses and learn how to forgive each other, and all stories end so beautifully. Definitely a great series for fans of Amish writing and romance stories.

Caroline’s Secret
Caroline’s Secret comes first in the Wells Landing series. The book stars Caroline; a young single mum determined to start life afresh. In Oklahoma, Caroline finds a warm community where she can focus on renewing her faith and building a comfortable life for Emma. Before long, Caroline catches the eye of Andrew Fitch, a man with enough baggage but a heart of gold. Just like Caroline, Andrew is new in town. He moved to Oklahoma after losing his fiancé and is still heartbroken by the happenings in the past. Fortunately, he has his uncle, and after meeting Caroline, Andrew starts to feel that all is not lost. Could Caroline be his light at the end of the dark tunnel?

Oklahoma is kind to both Caroline and Andrew. They are both settling into their new homes, and they seem to be enjoying their time together. However, Caroline has some secrets, and it is like the past is coming to haunt her. An Englisher who knows about her past seems too eager to share her secrets with the world. Despite Andrew’s feelings for Caroline and the love he has for Emma, the past threatens to tear them apart. Can sacrifice and forgiveness help keep these two remarkable people together? Is it possible for the main characters to forget about the past and concentrate on building a brighter future together? Read this story to the end to find out.

The author brings a fresh approach to Amish fiction. Caroline and Andrew are lovable characters, and you cannot help but cheer them on. The elderly widow Esther is a perfect matchmaker, and Andrew’s uncle Abe supports her efforts. There is some religious element in this book, but the author integrates it so well that the story doesn’t sound preachy. The Amish details give it quite an edge, and it is admirable how knowledgeable the author is on this. You will also love how the story flows and the sweet romance between the main characters. The cast is well developed, so it is to care about the characters and stay interested in whatever is happening to their lives.

Caroline’s Secret is an intriguing story of love, forgiveness, and second chances. The story comes with heartbreak, friendships, and all ingredients to a good romance story. Wells Landing is such a charming setting, and it is great how the community looks for those who are down and discouraged. Both Caroline and Andrew find a haven in this loving community. The author provides some wonderful Amish recipes to complement the beautiful love story. Because the romance is not straightforward, many unexpected twists will keep you turning the pages. Fortunately, love wins, and the beautiful ending will leave you feeling all warm inside.

Courting Emily
Courting Emily is the second book in the Wells Landing series. The author takes us back to that small town in Oklahoma, in that tight-knit Amish community. Emily Ebersol is the bishop’s daughter. Everyone assumes that Emily would find a good Amish man and spend all her days in the community. However, his childhood sweetheart, Luke Lambright, has other dreams. The young man has a love for racing cars, so he decides to leave his hometown to explore these cars in the English world. Emily hopes that Luke would come back home so they can both start a family. Will Luke give up his love for race cars for a woman he holds so dear?

As she waits for Luke, Emily spends her time with Elam Rhiel’s family. She is helping Elam’s father with a severe medical condition and cannot help falling in love with this family. Can she fall in love with Elam too? Well, after spending time with Elam, feelings start to develop. It is clear that Elam loves Emily, and he promises to give her the life she wants. However, Emily cannot deny that Elam is not as exciting as Luke. She also hopes that Luke will come back and stay within her community. Things get more challenging when Luke returns, and Emily is confused about which of these two young men is perfect for her. On one side is Luke, who promises a life of adventure, and on the other side is the laid back but reliable Elam.

Curious to see which man Emily decides to date? Read this intriguing story for this and more. You will fall in love with the Rhiel family, Emily, and the community at large. You will feel Emily’s confusion as she works through her emotions and tries to find true love within her faith. By the end of the story, these young people will have learned an important lesson; true love requires a great sacrifice. As the love triangle unfolds, the author reveals the ways of life of the Amish community. Everything they stand for sounds so noble, and it is incredible how the people show up for each other. It is no wonder Emily wants so much to stay within the community.

Courting Emily is another captivating story that takes us deeper into the Amish community. The book will capture and hold your attention to the end. All characters are lovable, and the setting compliments the beautiful love story. The author’s story-telling skills shine throughout, and the tale remains intriguing to the last page. If you are looking for a love story with lovable characters and a unique twist, this book is a perfect choice.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Wells Landing

Leave a Reply