Book Notification

Wendy Holden Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Laura Lake Books

Three Weddings and a Scandal / Laura Lake And The Hipster Weddings (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Laura Lake and Luxury Press Trip (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Last of the Summer Moët (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A View to a Kilt (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Royal Outsiders Books

The Royal Governess (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Duchess (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Princess (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of WendyHolden Standalone Novels

Simply Divine (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bad Heir Day (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Farm Fatale (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pastures Nouveaux (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gossip Hound (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Azur Like It (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wives of Bath (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
School for Husbands (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Filthy Rich (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beautiful People (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gallery Girl (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Marrying Up (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gifted and Talented (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wild and Free (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Honeymoon Suite (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Hundred Miracles (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cruelty of Beauty (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Sunday Night Book Club(2006)Description / Buy at Amazon

Wendy Holden is a bestselling British novelist. She is well known for writing romance and general fiction stories and has penned more than 30 books in her career. Some of her most popular works include the novels of the Royal Outsiders series and the Laura Lake series.

An amazing series written by author Wendy Holden is known as the Laura Lake series. It began in 2017 and features the lead character in the role of Laura Lake. The debut book of this series is entitled ‘Laura Lake and the Hipster Weddings’. It was released by the Head of Zeus publication in 2017. This book opens by mentioning that Laura Lake wishes to become a journalist.

All her hard work in joining a reputed news agency goes in vain and she ends up settling for an intern’s job for a glossy magazine. Laura is barely able to manage things and finds it difficult to keep struggling. She needs a big break and when it finally comes her way, she grabs the opportunity with both hands.

Laura Lake is asked to infiltrate high profile weddings and write juicy articles on at least three events. She finds that security is too tight at all the events that she sets her eyes on. To make matters worse, unusual things keep happening at the weddings. Also, a jealous enemy from Laura’s office is making sinister attempts so that she fails in her work.

The second mind-blowing installment of the series is called ‘Laura Lake and the Luxury Press’. It was published in 2018. As this novel starts, it is depicted that Laura Lake has become the deputy editor of the glossy magazine called Society. She receives her new task of writing an exclusive article on a celebrity getaway called Coconut Cay.

This luxurious private getaway is owned by a billionaire businessman named James Redmond. When Laura learns that several pompous journalists have tried to this task before her and failed, she realizes her chances of completing this task are close to zero. So, she makes up her mind to enjoy the golden sands and glittering sea instead.

Shortly after, Laura comes to know that there are a few dark secrets hidden at the hi-tech, 7-star comfort. She becomes determined to get her hands on the secrets before the rival journalists get even a sniff of it.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Wendy Holden

Leave a Reply