Nick Petrie Series

Wendy Wax Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Ten Beach Road Books

Ten Beach Road (2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ocean Beach (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Christmas at the Beach (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The House on Mermaid Point (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sunshine Beach (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
One Good Thing (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Bella Flora Christmas (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Best Beach Ever (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Key to My Heart (1999)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
7 Days and 7 Nights (2003)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Leave It to Cleavage (2004)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hostile Makeover (2005)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Single in Suburbia (2006)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Accidental Bestseller (2009)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Magnolia Wednesdays (2010)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
While We Were Watching Downton Abbey (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Week at the Lake (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
My Ex-Best Friend's Wedding (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Break-Up Book Club (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Books

Meet Leatherhead (2005)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Super Slam Turtles! (By:) (2005)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Wendy Wax is a well-known American author who has written a number of successful novels, including the “Ten Beach Road” series which are USA bestsellers. Most of Wax’s novels focus on female characters, and include the characters’ self discoveries, friendships, and the challenges faced by women in their lives. Wax has a knack for incorporating humor and honesty into her works, which make the novels lighter to read despite their sometimes heavy themes. These works are not to be confused with books by another author of the same name, Wendy Wax, who is actually Wax’s cousin and writes children’s books. (The rest of this article solely focuses on the novel-writing Wendy Wax.)

Wax was raised in St. Pete Beach, Florida, which is located near the Gulf of Mexico. She spent her school days reading and playing on the beach, which was so close to her elementary school that they had recess on the beach most days. Wax loved recess time, and also enjoyed art class. Her elementary school expected students to be able to read before starting school, so at five years old, Wax forced her neighbor to teach her how to read. There was no going back after that, and Wax admittedly has never stopped reading and finds it to be one of the greatest pleasures and fun escapes of life. All this reading undoubtedly developed Wax’s writing skills and led her to Georgia University, where she continued studying and writing. She was particularly fond of author Margaret Mitchell’s works; not only did Wax memorize large passages of Mitchell’s writing to quote at will, but she also curated a collection of copies of “Gone With the Wind.”

Upon graduating, Wax began working in television, film, and radio. She did live radio talks and hosted a Friday night radio show called “Desperate and Dateless” in the 1980s. She also wrote, produced, and hosted “The Home Front,” which was a television show on PBS. Wax began her novel-writing career after starting her family; in fact, she had a toddler and a newborn when she started working on her first novel.

One of Wax’s first standalone novels, “7 Days & Nights,” focuses on main characters Dr. Olivia Moore and Matt Ransom, a radio personality who hosts a popular and testosterone-fueled show called “Guy Talk.” In the novel, Matt is so sure that he can make Olivia fall for him that he challenges her to be locked in a tiny apartment together for seven days and nights (hence the novel’s name). Olivia is certain that she will not fall in love with Matt and agrees to the stunt, which is done as an on-camera publicity stunt by Matt in order to draw viewers and high ratings. What follows is a he-says, she-says story; not to mention the added drama of the secret one-night fling these two shared years before the novel takes place. This book is not your average romantic novel.

One of Wax’s other successful standalone novel, “Magnolia Wednesdays,” was published in 2010 and follows investigative journalist Vivian Armstrong Gray. After a series of tumultuous events, Gray agrees to live in a suburban town in Georgia and writes a column about it incognito. Gray is hesitant and pessimistic about the assignment at first, but soon finds that life on the picket fence might not be as bad as it seems.

These days, Wax and her husband are getting used to life as empty nesters. She enjoys visiting bookstores and is still an avid reader.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Wendy Wax

One Response to “Wendy Wax”

  1. Mary Recchia: 12 months ago

    I just finished reading the last book of the Beach series Best Beach
    Ever. Is there another book following this. I have read all the books in
    The series and enjoyed them very much.
    Thank you for giving me much enjoyment in reading.


Leave a Reply