Book Notification

Werewolves of Montana Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Werewolves of Montana Books

The Mating Chase (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mating Seduction (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mating Heat (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mating Hunt (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mating Rite (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mating Intent (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mating Challenge (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Waiting (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lovestruck (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mating Season (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mating Destiny (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mating Game (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mating Ritual (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mating Frenzy (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Snowbound with the Alpha Wolf (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wild Wolf (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mating Magic (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mating Claim (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Werewolves of Montana: Mating Mini Books

The Werewolves of Montana book series is a paranormal romance series written by Bonnie Vanak. She started writing after getting out of the journalism industry. She used to be a newspaper writer follower her graduation from the University of Florida with a journalism degree. After leaving the field, she started working as a writer for various charitable organizations but the efforts proved to be difficult on her. This led to her writing romance novels as a means of relaxing.

Vanak produced her first novel, the Falcon and the Dove, in 2001. She won an RWA Melody of Love contest award for her work. Eventually she got picked up by Harlequin for publishing purposes and has been writing the Werewolves of Montana series of novels for a few years now. Her work focuses on action and suspense but there is always the importance of hope for tomorrow and positivity in each of her stories. She has written a few other series of romantic novels including some with historic points in them but it is the Werewolves of Montana series that makes her work stand out the most.

About the Series

The Werewolves of Montana series is about a series of people known as Lupines. They live along the ranches and farms of Montana. These are people who have the ability to shift their forms into wolves.

The Lupines are very fascinating characters. They are people who are out for lust and love. In their world, they have strong desires to claim their own mates. They are people who are not necessarily into the regular lifestyles of humanity but they often get into such lifestyles as a means of blending in with their surroundings. It is a fascinating world that Bonnie Vanak has created.

The stories especially focus on how these people will do anything for love and to protect their packs. It especially comes as many of these Lupines are indeed immortal. The unity of a pack and the ability of people to stay together within such a grouping is critical to their survival in general.

Books of Interest

The Mating Chase

The first of the books to look at is the Mating Chase, the first book in the entire series. The story focuses on Beth, a Lupine who has recently attended college. She has forgotten how to shift back into her wolf form and as a result the leader of the pack is asking her to choose a mate to be with or leave the pack. This leads to her meeting with Dale, a Lupine that she lusts for in spite of him not approving of the lifestyle that she has gotten into. Meanwhile, there are concerns among the pack over livestock in the area being killed and farmers blaming wolves, thus putting them at risk of no longer being able to shift into wolves.

The Mating Seduction

The Mating Seduction is the third book in the series. The story expands upon the world of the Lupines, this time with the introduction of Lexie Walters, a woman who has been the subject of interest of fellow pack member Jackson Palmer. Jackson desperately wants to have Lexie for himself and certainly needs her, what with him being at risk of getting kicked out of the pack for not having a mate. But even with that in mind, Lexie knows that she doesn’t have much of an interest in Jackson to begin with. This especially comes as Lexie is interested in getting into the world of rodeo riding. One particular force is out to try and stop Lexie from riding and getting far in her career. It is especially one that is bent on stopping the pack.

The Mating Season

The sixth book in the series is the Mating Season and it is another of the important books in the Werewolves of Montana series to look into. This focuses on one of the key leaders of the Lupines, Tristan the Silver Wizard. He has dreamed for centuries since becoming immortal about finding the love of his life and impregnating her. He meets the woman that he once loved hundreds of years ago and wants to fulfill his dream of being hers forever. But even with that, she does not know who he is and has no knowledge of why he wants her so much. It is up to the two of them to get back to their home to mate but there are many forces abound that will do anything to keep them from doing so.

Other Points

A few additional books in the series have been published. The Mating Heat is a prequel that focuses on understanding how the Lupines work and what makes them interested in one another even when a pack war is likely to develop.

A few short stories known as Mating Minis are also available. These are brief stories about fellow Lupines who are interested in mating and are ready to do what they can to make their dreams and visions come true.

Who Are These Stories For?

The Werewolves of Montana stories are made for people who have a strong interest in supernatural romance. These include people who are fascinated by werewolves and shapeshifters in particular. The thrilling stories that come within the Werewolves of Montana universe show intriguing points relating to packs and how people often get together for love. The stories are appealing and sensual.

It should be noted that these stories are not necessarily for every person. They do contain explicit language and sexual content. As a result, these are not for people who are under the age of eighteen. This is according to Vanak’s request.

In short, the Werewolves of Montana series offers a sensual look into these appealing Lupines and how they lust for one another. They are out to find love as they know that it truly conquers all. More importantly, they know that with love it will be easier for them to enjoy their lives.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Werewolves of Montana

Leave a Reply