Book Notification

Wesley Chu Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Eldest Curses Books

with Cassandra Clare
The Red Scrolls of Magic (With: Cassandra Clare) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lost Book of the White (With: Cassandra Clare) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Io Books

The Rise of Io (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fall of Io (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Tao Books

The Lives of Tao (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Deaths of Tao (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Rebirths of Tao (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Days of Tao (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Time Salvager Books

Publication Order of The War Arts Saga Books

The Art of Prophecy (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Art of Destiny (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Walking Dead Books

Rise of the Governor (By: Robert Kirkman,Jay Bonansinga) (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Road to Woodbury (By: Robert Kirkman,Jay Bonansinga) (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fall of the Governor, Part 1 (By: Robert Kirkman,Jay Bonansinga) (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Just Another Day at the Office (By: Robert Kirkman,Jay Bonansinga) (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fall of the Governor, Part 2 (By: Robert Kirkman,Jay Bonansinga) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Descent (By: Robert Kirkman,Jay Bonansinga) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Invasion (By: Robert Kirkman,Jay Bonansinga) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Search and Destroy (By: Robert Kirkman,Jay Bonansinga) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Return to Woodbury (By: Robert Kirkman,Jay Bonansinga) (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Typhoon (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Wesley Chu
Wesley Chu was born September 23, 1976 in Taiwan. He was originally raised by his grandparents back in Taiwan as his parents studied in America. In the year 1982, he joined his parents in Nebraska, before they settled in Chicago in 1990, and here, he became a gymnast and a Kung Fu Master.

Wesley got a degree in management information systems from the University of Illinois, worked some consulting jobs, and spent a decade in the banking industry.

He is a contributing writer for Famous Monsters of Filmland and is an avid gamer. He was once a stuntman and a member of the Screen Actors Guild, he can be seen in television and film playing roles like Banzai Chef in the movie Fred Claus. He can be seen in Chicago Blackhawks commercials, playing the part of bank teller. It is a role that he still believes he was robbed for an Oscar for.

In the year 2011, he submitted “The Lives of Tao” to Angry Robot Books as a part of their “Open Door” process, and it wound up being published in the year 2013.

Wesley’s goals of using Hanes underwear ads to launch a rather lucrative career and follow in Mark Mark’s footsteps didn’t pan out. Despite having manicured eyebrows and phenomenal hair, his inability to turn left took him down another road. Instead of being a famous actor, he dazzles audiences with his stories.

Wesley is an Associate Vice President at a bank, and spends time writing stories and hanging out with his wife, Paula Kim, and Eva, their Airedale Terrier.

“The Lives of Tao” was one of the Alex Award winners in 2014, and won a John W. Campbell Award for Best Book in the year 2015.

Wesley’s debut novel, called “The Lives of Tao”, was released in the year 2013. His work is from the genres of horror, science fiction, and young adult fantasy.

“The Lives of Tao” is the first novel in the “Tao” series and was released in the year 2013. Roen, an out of shape IT tech, wakes up and begins hearing voices inside his head, he automatically assumes that he is losing it. He isn’t, however. Since last night, he has now got a passenger inside his brain, an ancient alien life-form known as Tao, whose race crash-landed on Earth before the very first fish crawled from the oceans.

Over the millennia his people have taught human heroes to be some of the greatest leaders, to advance our species faster than it would have been able to on its own.

Split into two opposing factions: the powerful and savage Genjix and the under-represented and peace-loving Prophus, have been warring against one another for hundreds of years. Both sides are looking for a way to get off the planet. The Genjix are willing to sacrifice the entire human race, if that is what is required. Now, Roen has to train in order to be a hero worthy of his new unwanted companion. Like that’ll end well.

“The Rebirths of Tao” is the third novel in the “Tao” series and was released in the year 2014. Bloody politics, alien spies, and apocalyptic world action.

Five years have gone by since “The Deaths of Tao”. The world is now split into pro-Prophus and pro-Genjix factions. It is also poised on the edge of a devastating and new world war. One Genjix scientist that defects to other side has the key to preventing any and all bloodshed on an unimaginable scale.

With the heft of the Genjix hot on their trail, Roen is the one person that will be able to help save the world, along with the Quasing race, too. And you believed you were having a stressful day.

“Time Salvager” is the first novel in the “Time Salvager” series and was released in the year 2015. In a future where the Earth is an abandoned and toxic world and humanity has gone and spread out into the outer solar system to stay alive, and the tightly controlled use of time travel has the key maintaining a fragile existence among all the other planets and their moons.

James Griffin-Mars is a chronman, a convicted criminal that was recruited for his special psychological makeup in order to undertake the most dangerous job of all. He must go on missions into the past of Earth in order to recover treasure and resources without ever altering the timeline. Most chronmen are never able to reach old age, and James is close to hitting his breaking point.

James, during a final mission that is supposed to secure his retirement, meets Elise Kim, a scientist and an interesting woman from some other century. She is fated to die during the destruction of an ocean rig. Against all common sense and his training, he brings her back with him to the future, saving her life. However, it turns the both of them into fugitives. Staying free means they have to lose themselves in the poisonous and wild wastes of Earth, and figuring what hope may be left for humanity’s home world.

“Time Siege” is the second novel in the “Time Salvager” series and was released in the year 2016. James Griffin-Mars, having been enslaved by the present and haunted by the past, takes control of the future. Earth is a sparsely inhabited and toxic wasteland, which makes for a great hideout for a fugitive ex-chronman to hide from the authorities.

James has got some allies. Levin, James’ former pursuer and mentor, who is now disgraced. Grace Priestly, the inventor of time travel. The Elfreth, a population of the downtrodden humans that desperately want to believe James and all of his friends are going to heal their ailing home world.

James has got enemies too. They include the full military might of the benighted solar system that is ruled by corporate greed and the desperate fear of what James is going to do next. At the forefront of all their efforts to stop him is the ruthless security head, Kuto, who would like to have James’ head on a spike and will stop at absolutely nothing in order to get it.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Wesley Chu

Leave a Reply