Nick Petrie Series

Whiskey Creek Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Whiskey Creek Books

When We Touch (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
When Lightning Strikes (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
When Snow Falls (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
When Summer Comes (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Home to Whiskey Creek (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Take Me Home for Christmas (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Come Home to Me (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Heart of Christmas (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
This Heart of Mine (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Winter Wedding (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Discovering You (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Silver Springs Books

Finding Our Forever (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
No One But You (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Until You Loved Me (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Right Where We Belong (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Unforgettable You (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Christmas in Silver Springs (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A California Christmas (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
When I Found You (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Home for the Holidays (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Keep Me Warm at Christmas (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

If you are looking for a good historical romance novel, then me won’t be enough. What about a whole series on this, this is what Whiskey Creek is all about. The books will get you engaged from the first one which is titled When We Touch and has some really entertaining scenes as well as making sure that you are hooked on it from the first page up to the last one. This first book is what opens you, the reader, to a wedding that is scheduled to aki place in Whiskey Creek which is in the heart of Gold Country. What is primarily catchy about this particular wedding that you will find memorable as well as endearing at the same time is the facts that it is the wrong wedding. Here we find one, Olivia Arnold is arranging for a wedding that she is clearly disinterested in. The man she had always dreamt of marrying and whom she had been with for a year was stolen by her sister by the name Noelle.

What fuels the intensity in this romance novel as the first in the series is the fact that Olivia is also pregnant. Well, what you need to know about this first book is that it will leave you on the edge f your seat and once you open the first page, you won’t want to put it down till you are through with it and the second book as well as the third and so on and so forth will nly make you want to go on and on. Apparently, everyone that lives in Whiskey Creek knows that Kyle Houseman is making a big mistake by marrying Noelle but he is still determined to go through with the wedding at whatever cost. Olivia finds some solace in the arms of Kyle’s brother by the name Brandon and as the chemistry between the two begins to blossom, the question of if Brandon was the guy she had actually been waiting for arises but then, you need to read the book and really find out how this goes.

From the first book,you have seen how Brenda Novak has meticulously brought out some suspense that can’t even be found on Mexican soap operas. This sort of story telling is what has actually led her to be revered among romance readers as this series especially is a classic and a must read for anyone who is into this genre and those that are venturing not it for the first time. If you thought the first book was filled with what you have always wanted, then the third novel in this installment will totally blow you off your feet. Going by the title When Snow Falls, this book is the perfect anicdote for your weekends as well as that time you just need a book to relax and clear your mind. It is mind blowing as it is entertaining and full of suspense at the same time so putting it down will also be quite a challenge.

Our main character here goes by the name of Cheyenne Christensen who has been moving from town to town and growing up in the cheapest of motels while staying with her mother and sister. When they finally settle in California, she makes some good friends who she is grateful to have met. Despite all of this, not so perfect upbringing, Cheyenne is troubled by some memories of some blonde woman who she keeps seeing in her memories but she can’t quite place a name or a face on her as she is not actually her mother. She is determined on finding out who this woman is though she isn’t getting any answers from the people that are supposed to be helping her, and without as much as a birth certificate, she can’t really tell what this is all about.

Things actually hit up in this novel when her best friend falls for the man that Cheyenne has always loved for a very long time albeit secretly. So, for the sake f her best friend, she decides to step aside so that her friend can have that man but this ultimately and unfortunately lands her in the arms of one, Dylan Amos, who is the sort of guy that she has always sworn never to date. The oldest as well as baddest of the Amos brothers who are known for their hell-raising antics in the town, Cheyyene is heading for disaster or so it seems. This meeting is in direct conflict with the serach for the truth about herself that she has been so desperately searching for. Making a mistake would be a deterament to her hopes of ever having the better life that she has always wanted. With all this running through her mind, she slowly learns that Dylan actually isn’t the guy that she thought he was, in fact, he is the complete opposite of his mean demeanor and all, so, could letting this guy be a big mistake to Cheyenne? Only reading this third installment will you know what happens and what it’s all about.

With these two books from this series, you have seen how careful and meticulous the author tells this stories insuch a detailed manner that you can’t afford to put down the books once you have begun reading them. Brenda Novak is a true writer when it comes to this genre f novels and she does quite really well and makes sure that the reader is always hooked on the books. The fact that you don’t actually get bored with this series and it keeps churning better and better books each time a new book is released is what makes this series a really entertaining read. Getting this novels will be one of the best choices that you have ever made in terms of selecting the appropriate book for any day and any time and whatever circumstance that you will be or have gone through in the past or present, you will love these books.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Whiskey Creek

Leave a Reply