Book Notification

Whitehorse Montana Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Whitehorse, Montana Books

Secret of Deadman's Coulee (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The New Deputy in Town (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mystery Man of Whitehorse (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Classified Christmas (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Matchmaking with a Mission (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Second Chance Cowboy (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Montana Royalty (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Whitehorse, Montana: The Corbetts Books

Shotgun Bride (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hunting Down the Horseman (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Big Sky Dynasty (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Smokin' Six-Shooter (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Hot Forty-Five (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Whitehorse, Montana: Winchester Ranch Books

Gun-Shy Bride (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hitched! (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Twelve-Gauge Guardian (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Boots and Bullets (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
High-Caliber Christmas (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Winchester Christmas Wedding (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Whitehorse, Montana: Chisholm Cattle Company Books

Publication Order of Whitehorse, Montana: The McGraw Kidnapping Books

Publication Order of Whitehorse, Montana: The Clementine Sisters Books

Hard Rustler (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rogue Gunslinger (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rugged Defender (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

The American writer B.J. Daniels is an award winning author of mystery and thriller novels, whilst also producing a vast number of romance titles as well, as she has made a highly reputable name for herself over the years, creating a variety of bestselling titles, working as an extremely prolific novelist throughout the years. This has lead to readers from far and wide singing her many praises, as well as turning the heads of many a critic, as the have all come together to hold her work in high esteem. Showing a great understanding of both character and narrative, she is also extremely gifted at keeping the audience held upon the edges-of-their-seats, holding their focus, keeping them glued constantly throughout. Knowing and understanding her craft both inside and out, she really knows what it takes to make an action packed novel, making the most of the genre and its often multilayered format. This may also include injecting elements of romance into her stories as well, allowing her characters to come alive, showing their hopes and dreams in the process, whilst also allowing them to resonate with her worldwide audience, wherever they may hail from. Over the years she has developed both her style and her tone extensively too, speaking almost directly to the reader in a matter of fact manner that really allows them to feel as if they’re a part of the action. Writing both short-stories and long-form novels, she really manages to use each and every page to tell her stories, creating a new and unique style of prose which definitely stands out from the rest within her field. Not only that, but she also has a number of series too, many featuring protagonists that have built a sense of familiarity with their audience, allowing her to reach a global audience on a universal level. One such series is that of her ‘Whitehorse, Montana’ series of novels which, whilst being set in the location of the title, are really easy to relate to regardless of where the reader is from, something which has helped establish their name and hers extensively over the years. Set in the location of Whitehorse in Montana, it features a series of loosely interconnected romance stories, all set in the same area. Whilst some characters may return briefly, each title features a new and unique stand-alone romance set in the state, as they each use the rural expanse of the state to its full effect, thus allowing this series to become one of Daniels’ most accessible series to date.

Running for over seven titles so far, this series was released in a relatively short amount of time, with all the books being brought out in quick succession of one another. With the first one, ‘Secret of Deadman’s Coulee’, coming out in 2007, the last one would come out the following year in 2008, with the novel ‘Montana Royalty’. This has lead to it becoming one of Daniels’ most successful series to date, with more and discovering it every year, as it will stand the test of time for many years to come.

Secret of Deadman’s Coulee

Brought out through the Harlequin Intrigue publishing label initially, this would mark the first title in the ‘Whitehorse, Montana’ series of novels. Originally released on the 1st of June in 2007, this would set the series up overall, whilst also introducing readers to the area for the first time too. It would also give readers a clear idea of what to expect in the many books to follow, as it would provide them with an idea of both the concept and the style.

Taking on a thirty-year-old thought to be cold case, Eve Bailey has found herself picking up an old murder investigation in the area of Whitehorse in Montana. The only problem is, though, that sheriff Carter Jackson is also determined to take the case on too, leaving the two of them be working in close proximity of one another. This then leads to their next problem, this being that the two of them have a history together, with these feelings apparently not having dissipated over the years either. Can the solve the case? Will they put their feelings to one side so they can work? What is the secret of Deadman’s Coulee?

The New Deputy in Town

Released through the Harlequin Books publishing outlet once more, this would provide another romance mystery novel in the ‘Whitehorse, Montana’ series of book. Following on as another self-contained story, it really manage to deliver on what came before, whilst also providing plenty of twists and turns of its own along the way, allowing it to stand out on its own. Published on the 1st of July in 2007 as well, it would come out pretty much in conjunction with the first, thus allowing readers to move straight on from the last, letting them read the series in very quick succession of one another.

There has been a bridal shower murder, and it is up to none other than Deputy Sheriff Nick Rogers to solve it. This then puts him in the path of none other than Laney Cavanaugh, along with the many gossips of the local area, all of which could potentially jeopardize his investigation. With everyone in Whitehorse apparently having issues with the victim, including the many members of Laney’s family, it seems that he may be in over his head, especially since he’s started to fall for Laney herself. Will he manage to complete the case? Can he put his feelings to one side? What will become of the new deputy in town?

The Whitehorse, Montana Series

A perfect example of its genre, this really is a series that is idea for anybody looking to get involved in a collection of quick, fun and easy reads. Combining character with the great rural expanse of its location, it really makes the most of its format and premise with all it’s got to offer. This has lead to the series becoming a highly successful franchise, something that will continue to be the case for a long time yet.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Whitehorse Montana

Leave a Reply