Book Notification

Whitney Dineen Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of An Accidentally in Love Story Books

with Melanie Summers

Publication Order of The Creek Water Books

Publication Order of A Gamble on Love Mom-Com Books

with Melanie Summers
No Ordinary Hate (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Hate Like This (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hate, Rinse, Repeat (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Mimi Chronicles Books

The Reinvention of Mimi Finnegan (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mimi Plus Two (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kindred Spirits (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Pity Books

Publication Order of Relativity Books

Relatively Normal (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Relatively Sane (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Relatively Happy (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Seven Brides for Seven Mothers Books

Love is a Battlefield (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ain't She Sweet (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
It's My Party (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
You're So Vain (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Head Over Feet (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Queen of Hearts (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
At Last (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Wilhelmina Adventures Books

Wilhelmina and the Willamette Wig Factory (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Who the Heck is Harvey Stingle? (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

She Sins at Midnight (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Motherhood Martyrdom & Costco Runs (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love for Sale (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Breaking the Ice (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Going Up? (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Friendship Bench (With: The Children at Oak and F Grove Schools) (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Whitney Dineen is an award winning and bestselling author of romance and thriller novels. If you asked people who she is you would probably be confused with as many answers as the people you asked.

This is because Dineen likes to explore the many sides of life. She is a baker, mother, gardener, exceptional scrabble player and writer all in one. This interest in everything has also seeped into her writing career.

Initially, she was drawn to romantic comedy but recently has been branching into all manner of genres. She loves to think of herself as a rockstar and her many writing awards and tons of copies of her books sold are enough testament to her prowess.

Melanie currently makes her home in Edmonton, Canada, where she lives with her husband and children and Lucy and Nelson their two dogs. When she is not writing her novels, she can usually be found snuggling with her family on movie night, reading or taking walks in the small forest near her home.

Dineen’s introduction to storytelling and reading in particular was a rocky one. As a child, she had a learning disability as she had zero retention even though she could read well enough. As such, reading is not something she loved to do and it was not until she was in her early teens that she really got into reading.

Once she started reading, she could not stop and in high school she had upgraded her skills and was reading the likes of “The Brothers Karamazov” multiple times. When she started reading for pleasure, there was no stopping her as she got into Sophie Kinsella, Dean Koontz, Maeve Binchy, Fannie Flagg and Michael Crichton.

During this time, all she wanted was to learn and read for adventure and to explore. Interestingly, she had no real inspiration for “She Sins at Midnight,” her debut novel. She just sat down and started writing and was surprised to pen a bestselling title.

A lot of the story is from her own life with even the setting of Bentley very similar to the town she resided in when she was a student in high school.

Even though Whitney Dineen always dreamed of having a career as an author, she would eventually end up as a model. She worked as a plus size model for Ford for more than two decades before she became an author.

It was a job with a lot of downtime as compared to a traditional 9-5 job. During this time, she used to read four to five books every month when she was not actively working.

Her career started when she wrote a show for the “Food Network.” The Network offered an obscene amount for the show but her production company asked for more and the deal fell through. This made her so mad that she sat down and put her anger down on paper which ended up being a bestselling novel.

She initially thought she would be writing about her experiences with an agent but it turned out to be a completely different story. Dineen now tends to let the voices in her head take over and this has been quite successful for her.

Whitney Dineen’s novel “The Event” is a compelling narrative about a woman named Emmeline Frothingham. She had left Creek Water Missouri her hometown since she did not like the judgmental and small minded people, who treated her like crap.

When she graduated from college, she moved to New York where she had found a job at Silver Spoons. She is the head buyer at the high end boutique and with the money and freedom she has, her life could not have been any better.

But at the night of the annual company ball held at the Metropolitan Museum of Art known as “The Event,” she has too much tequila. She wakes up to find she is jobless, with a terrible handover and a huge surprise. Emmie needs to face up to the consequences of her wild night.

With nothing forthcoming she heads back home where she has been offered a job with the family business. But back home, she is straight in the line of fire of the gossipy harpes who never liked her.

Will she be able to embrace the love of her family and reconcile with the past?

“The Move” by Whitney Dineen is a thrilling story of Lexi Blake who had received a cryptic message from a fortune teller as a twelve year old. She had been told that when she turned thirty, her life would change when a dog jumped over her.

She is now thirty and while enjoying a day at the park, a dog chasing a frisbee jumps over her. Soon after, she lands a promotion with a huge pay cut, her secret crush tells everyone about his engagement and her apartment is made into a condo, making it impossible to afford the down payment.

To escape from it all, she decides to go back home to Creek Water, Missouri where she discovers fate is not yet done with her.

Will a historic house, an unexpected love interest and a good friend be what she needs to turn her luck around?

Whitney Dineen’s novel “The Plan” opens to Amelia Frothingham, a bead shop owner trying her best to keep a dark secret from everyone. She has always pretended to be a carefree girl even though at heart she could not be a bigger control freak.

Her family loves that she seems to be having a great life until Huck Wiley, a bad boy rockstar comes into town. Just like every other woman she is fascinated and intrigued by the man.

As such, when he comes to her shop and starts flirting, she cannot help but be sucked into his vortex just like any other woman with a pulse under eighty would. But her several long distance relationships have always ended in disaster and hence she is determined not to make the same mistake again.

What she does not know is that her rock star also comes with his own secrets and going back to Los Angeles is one of the last things on his mind.

Will Huck become a resident of Creek Water and in the process scatter the beads that Amelia believed she had at last managed to sort out. He seems to still want the glamorous life of a rock star, but he may just be her last chance at love.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Whitney Dineen

Leave a Reply