Book Notification

Will Adams Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Daniel Knox Books

The Alexander Cipher (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Exodus Quest / The Moses Quest (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lost Labyrinth (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Eden Legacy (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Rossi & Nero Thrillers Books

The Sacred Spoils (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Heretic Scroll (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Newton's Fire (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
City of the Lost (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Assassin King (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Author Will Adams writes thriller, adventure, and mystery novels. He worked many careers before becoming a novelist, which is his lifelong dream. The last career he had before making the switch to writing, was working for a communications consultants firm in London. He tried working many careers, proper ones, but always felt that writing would be the best thing for him to do. Any job he would work, always left him unsettled and made him pretty hopeless doing it.

His first novel was released in the year 2007, with the title “The Alexander Cipher”. It is the first novel that stars his character Daniel Knox. His work has been published in more than twenty different languages. He has also written some stand alone novels as well.

He has a sister, that once worked for a big publisher in London; she was able to get a reader to read an early draft of “The Alexander Cipher”. The guy did not like it, and was right to the point about it. He was still nice about it, however, but Adams believes it was the right call because the book, at the time, was not good enough at the time.

From that, he made the choice to take every rejection as a reason to do that much better the next time around. He had to take a good look at the spots that he was falling short, and work on it. It was a long and slow process, but he did notice a difference. After a time, he got a big bid from Harper Collins. Quickly after that, he had some interviews and sold off foreign language rights in twelve countries.

Even though he always makes goals for himself as a writer, he never meets them. He either gets to writing because he fears a missed deadline or he gets caught up in a story. That being said, he needs plenty of silence to write, as he has fragile concentration. The best time for him, he feels to write, is from seven in the morning until around noon. At times, he will try to get some more writing done in the afternoons.

“The Alexander Cipher” is the first novel in the “Daniel Knox” series and was released in the year 2007. 318 BC in Libyan deserts, and Alexander the Great gets his burial like a God. He was put in a Crystal Sarcophagus in many underground rooms, with each one packed with gold, rubies, and diamonds. This is how Alexander should have remained, time does not wait for anyone.

In 2007, Daniel Knox (an underwater archaeologist) has been searching for Alexander’s Gold for quite awhile now, just about as far back as he remembers. There is a new hotel being built, and a tomb is uncovered at the site. Daniel thinks he might have a clue to what he has been working on for many years now. The discovery alerts two of the most lethal men in the entire world. It makes Daniel a marked man.

This is a read full of suspense and thrills that made some fans of Will Adams, making them search out other things he has written. Fans of the novel found this to be quite a page turner and attention grabber. Adams was able to weave each of the story lines together like a pro, making the whole plot well put together. Fans of the adventure, treasure hunting genre were genuinely blown away by this book, as it exceeded their expectations; it even had some strong characters in it to really drive things.

“The Exodus Quest” is the second novel in the “Daniel Knox” series and was released in the year 2008. Daniel goes searching for the Dead Sea Scrolls, and finds a theft happening at an old temple, located close to Alexandria. Suspicion turns to Knox when a veteran Egytian archaeologist is killed.

Gaille Bonnard (Daniel’s partner) is abducted, to make matters worse, while she shows the ruins of Amarna to a television crew. She is able to get a message out, sending Daniel her plea to rescue her. He is unable to, as he is many miles away, locked up under suspicion for murder. The only way he can clear his name and save Gaille is to solve a great unsolved mystery that dates back to the ancient world. All before it is too late.

Some readers enjoyed reading about the Egyptian theories and myths that this book had. It showed that this author clearly does research but did not bog down in all kinds of details, which would have ruined some of the experience. Fans of the novel felt this has the right amount of danger and excitement in it with just enough romance thrown in. It will provide a nice relaxing read for those looking for a quick and entertaining read.

“The Lost Labyrinth” is the third novel in the “Daniel Knox” series and was released in the year 2009. Twenty years have gone by since Roland Petitier (a French archaeologist) went missing without a trace. He dramatically reappears at a big Athens conference, claiming to have a shocking find. It is the legendary Golden Fleece. Before he can give any kind of talk about it, he is found in his hotel room, dead. A policeman goes out of control and puts Roland’s protege (named Augustin Pascal) into intensive care. Then he accuses him of killing Petitier.

Only Gaille Bonnard and Daniel Knox, two of Pascal’s closest buddies can try to clear his name. Rumors of the fleece being found have made the rounds and Nergadze (a Georgian oligarch, full of ambition) wants to get his hands on it first. The man sends Mikhail (his psychopath of a grandson) off to Athens and is told to bring it back. Mikhail starts to believe that Daniel Knox has possession of it and begins to move in for the kill.

Once again, here is an author that is able to give their fans books that are near impossible to put down. This novel is pedal to the medal action that does not let up for an instant, especially the finale the book comes to. Fans of the novel felt this page turning thriller focuses more on characters, and less time on scenery or the archaeology.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Will Adams

Leave a Reply