Nick Petrie Series

William Black Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of American Post-Civil War Westerns Books

Stagecoach Valor (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Levi Clay (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Post-Civil War Western Justice Books

Jason Foster (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Matt's War (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Lone Wagon (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hampton and Proud (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Justice on Plain Creek (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ike's Duty (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Marcus Sharpe (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
No Man's Gold (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Raw Courage (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Denver McCoy's Rules (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
One Hellbent Hawk (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Demanding Justice (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Gabriel Hansen (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Deputy Bart (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Petticoats and Pistols (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dory Returns (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Caravan Courage (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of U.S. Marshal Books

Harper's Justice in Canyon (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Marshal’s War on Blood Mines (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Justice Fight at Fort Sill (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Texas Cattle War (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Sheriff's Vengeance (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sheer Will of a Lawman (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Frontier Avengers (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Cowboy's Ride For Justice (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Taking on Injustice (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Amy (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

William Black is a classic Western fiction novelist that is best known for his very popular fiction novels.

The man has made a reputation for himself by penning stories that emphasize good triumphing over evil.

He usually catapults his interesting characters into some of the most exciting historical scenes for the most part in post-Civil War America.
His stories usually captivate his readers who typically look back fondly on old American western folklore.

These are easy-to-follow stories with roller-coaster emotions, easy-to-follow storylines, a lot of action sequences, and ultimately the righting of wrongs done by evil people.
William Black published “The Lone Wagon,” his most popular fiction novel in 2021. But this was not his first rodeo as he has more than twenty novels to his name that have been just as successful.
He usually interacts with his readers and fans through his newsletter where he usually provides exclusives and bonus content on upcoming and already released novels.

“The Lone Wagon” by William Black is a work set in 1873 that introduces Tate Foster, a cowboy.

The man finds himself in charge of a wagon train that has to pass over a dangerous canyon pass carrying more than 200 western-bound settlers.

Even though he is a very young man, he will need to protect the train from a villainous gang that is led by the thoroughly evil and ruthless Cobra Hawkins.
No one who passes through the area is safe from Hawkins, especially any decent people such as the settlers that he is leading.
Hawkins is known for being particularly cruel towards women and children.

Soon enough, the lone wagon is ambushed by the Hawkins gang and it is up to Tate to lead the men of the train in the fight of their life.
Luckily, Julia Wright a wagon train beauty is on hand to raise Tate’s spirit.

Just like him, the young lass is ready to do everything to protect the young and vulnerable in their company.

It makes for a compelling five-star work full of ending adventures that will leave readers breathless.

They are outstanding and heartwarming storylines that show how the Wild West was finally tamed.

William Black’s novel “Justice on Plain Creek” introduces Braden Richardson that has to be one of the most determined men in the Old West.
The man has been cheated out of a happy childhood by illness, even as it also robbed him of his parents.

In the present, he has grown into a young man that has just arrived in the Arizona Territory and the small town of Plain Creek.
It is 1875 and he has no family and is in the process of trying to find himself.

He presents himself to Ike Hoskins the hard-nosed sheriff and asks him for a job as a deputy. Ike likes how the tall and handsome young man handles his guns and fists.

Everything seems to be going fine until Moss Radaker an infamous gunrunner strikes with threats of upsetting the local Apaches and renewing raids against the local whites.
The only person that can stop the gunrunner from killing dozens is Radaker. But he is also an inexperienced law enforcement officer who needs the help of someone more experienced.
Working with Ike, they may just have a chance at maintaining the peace and running Braden out of town.

It makes for an intriguing story full of compassionate camaraderie that will hold your attention from the first page to the last.

“Ike’s Duty” by William Black is the story of Isaac Hoskins a.k.a. “Ike,” who is a veteran sheriff at Plain Creek.
He never knew it but not too far from Plain Creek is a very corrupt town.

Irongate in Arizona Territory is plagued with graft and extortion in addition to too many mysterious deaths.
One of the reported deaths was the son of his long-lost love Marge Davenport who is a widow.

Twenty-five years earlier, Ike had decided to give her up so that he could become a law enforcement officer.
But his post-retirement path is uncertain and he starts doubting if he made the right decision.

However, he first needs to take on a crooked and wickedly cunning Irongate Town Council member Wesley Lutton.

Between the councilman and his henchmen, Ike will face guns and danger all around and he will need to use every trick in the book to beat the man.
It is a heartwarming and compassionate novel with a faithful rendition of life in the wild west full of unending excitement.

Book Series In Order » Authors » William Black

Leave a Reply