William King Books In Order

Publication Order of Terrarch Chronicles Books

Death's Angels (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Serpent Tower (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Queen's Assassin (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Shadowblood (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Tale of Kormak Books

Guarding of the Dawn (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Cold and Lonely Place (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lamia's Bane (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Kormak Books

Stealer of Flesh (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Defiler of Tombs (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Weaver of Shadow (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
City of Strife (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Taker of Skulls (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ocean of Fear (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Born of Darkness (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sword of Wrath (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Masque of Death (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Portents of Doom (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Island of the Sorcerer (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Citadel of Demons (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Stormtrooper 13 Books

Armageddon Protocol (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Inquiry Agent (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sky Pirates (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Illidan: World of Warcraft (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Graveyard Night (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Henchmen (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Widely known as Billy King, William King is a British author, who penned numerous fantasy and science fiction novels, with is popular works being Warhammer 40,000 and Warhammer, which were published by Black Library. In the year 1999, William King wrote the novel, Trollslayer. King’s most memorable characters are Felix and Gotrek, who was featured in numerous novels including the Trollslayer. Ragnar Blackmane is another highly popular character to be created by William King. Blackmane is a space marine, who was first introduced in the Warhammer 40,000. In the year 2010, William King signed a 3-book deal with one of the leading publishing houses, Black Library. Before relocating to the Czech Republic, author William King spent numerous years as a designer for Game’s Workshop.

King has also penned down a tetralogy of books, which feature Death’s Angel, that are available in Spain, Germany and Czech Republic. In the year 2005, William King married his long-time girlfriend. Currently, William King resides with his family in Prague.

William King Best Books
In Trollslayer, author William King has created a world that is filled with evil, dwarves, and men. The protagonists, Gotrek and Felix, from time to time find themselves, embarking on a journey to an unknown destination. Unlike many adventure novels, Trollslayer has been set in such as a series of short stories and adventure; it reads much more like pulp fiction. As the first novel in the Gotrek and Felix book series, Trollslayer is undeniably the strongest novel in the series. Together with a great balancing between the high adventure and the darkness of the setting, Trollslayer is among the few installments in the Gotrek and Felix book series, where the team feels as if they are constantly moving. Furthermore, while all the other books are centered on single enemies and cities, Trollslayer is an anthology of short tales as the duo moves through the empire.

Despite the fact that all the tales in Trollslayer are on a much lesser scale, the book offers a wide variety of villains. As a result, Trollslayer does not feel even at one point as if it is dragging. In Trollslayer, Gortex and Felix, the two protagonists, battle their way through different settings and surroundings, with each of the battles requiring a different approach, tactic, and strategy. Some of the battles the two were involved in include an effort to offer protection to a cursed family, a raid on a fallen city, a siege war, and an assault on a cult. William King has done a brilliant job of moderating the pace in all these short stories. While William King does not offer a more descriptive writing, the prose does not disappoint. In Trollslayer, the heroes are immortal, such that Gotrek even gains his iconic eye-patch in a battle.

The humor that Gotrek and Felix book series is widely known for has been well established in the Trollslayer. Apart from the dark elements, the Trollslayer features perfectly balance combats and numerous moments of levity.
Space Wolf Omnibus
The Space Wolf novels have played a key role in the creation of the Warhammer 40,000. The Space Wolf omnibus contains the first three books, which would definitely serve as an excellent choice for first timers to be introduced to the setting and the world too. By reading Ragnar’s rise to power and also by witnessing his battles and trials, the readers can learn so much about Warhammer 40000 universe and space marines as well. Space Wolf is the first narrative in the Warhammer 40,000. Like the first novel, author William King chronicles Ragnar’s rise to power. When the readers first meet with Ragnar, he is a young member of an extremely small community known as the Fenris. As time goes by, Ragnar eventually rises through the ranks and becomes an imperial warrior of the Imperium. Space Wolf is a narrative of learning and growing.

Due to the fact that Ragnar does not have any knowledge of the Universe, he begins by first observing and learning. The Space Wolf is an excellent introduction to the Warhammer 40000 world. Furthermore, it is also an introduction to the Space Wolves and Ragnar. Ragnar’s Claw is the second novel in the series. In Ragnar’s Claws, author William King documents about Ragnar’s very first adventure away from his world, Fenris. Ragnar and his claw are sent to save a hive city from a plague and also to collect an extremely ancient artifact. The mission takes Ragnar and his claw through vast distances to fight genestealers, oaks, and daemons within different environments. As the second book in the Warhammer 40000, Ragnar’s character is developed further. After being wounded during combat, he is revived with a fresh fear of mortality. Grey Hunter is the third novel in the trilogy. Apart from having a rather heavy involvement of the imperial forces, Grey Hunter has a rather epic feel to it.

Garm, an industrial world, which has special ties to Space Wolves, has recently entered into a civil war with the forces of Chaos. The forces of Chaos are more than determined to resurrect the Sons of Chaos marines. The suspense and the action of the final novel are extremely intense when compared to the first two books. The descriptions of Space Marines and Space Wolves and fighting scenes have been brilliantly done. As the protagonist, Ragnar discovers the Imperium vastness, the readers in the process develop a much better understanding. The vast spaces that Ragnar travels and the enemies that he encounters makes Space Wolf standout as an ideal resource for any person who may wish to learn about the Warhammer 40000 world.

Daemonslayer is the third installment in the Gortex and Felix book series. After battling the servants of the rat-god, the duo is now more than ready to be part of an expedition that is heading northwards. The Expedition is heading northwards to locate the dwarf hall of Karag. Gortex and Felix go aboard a dwarf spaceship and head for the Realms of Chaos. Irrespective of the uncertainty of their journey, Gortex and Felix make the promise that irrespective of the outcome, they are still going to do all they can. However, what Felix and Gortex are unaware of is that the forces ahead are not only greater but also more sinister.


Book Series In Order » Authors » William King