Book Notification

William T. Quick Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Planet of the Apes (2001) Books

Planet of the Apes: The Adult Novelization (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Planet of the Apes: The Fall (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Planet of the Apes: Colony (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Planet of the Apes Books

Planet of the Apes (By: Pierre Boulle,Xan Fielding) (1963)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beneath The Planet of The Apes (By: Michael Avallone) (1970)Description / Buy at Amazon
Escape from the Planet of the Apes (By: Jerry Pournelle) (1973)Description / Buy at Amazon
Conquest of the Planet of the Apes (By: John Jakes) (1974)Description / Buy at Amazon
Planet of the Apes Movie Novelization (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Planet of the Apes Books

Dawn of the Planet of the Apes: Firestorm (By: Greg Keyes) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
War for the Planet of the Apes: Revelations (By: Greg Keyes) (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

William T. Quick
William Thomas Quick was born in Muncie, Indiana in May of 1946. He went to The Hill School as one of the members of the class of 1964 but didn’t graduate.

William began typing out poetry when he was thirteen on an Underwood portable typewriter that smelled like machine oil, mothballs, and rust. Now, his writer’s toolkit is made up of his notebook, desktop, and pad computers equipped with voice recognition systems, and a smartphone so that he is able to carry a lot of his brainpower along with him.

He writes a well respected and well known libertarian-conservative blog called The Daily Pundit, which he started in the year 2001. On the first day of 2002, he coined the term Blogosphere. William is well known for his acerbic skewering figures and happenings in the worlds of current events and politics. He also writes about his writing and publishing efforts present, past, and future. William writes another blog about emergency preparedness called

In one of his earlier novels, he wrote about a character ordering their groceries online before there was even such a thing as internet.

“Dreams of Flesh and Sand” was rated by Fantasy & Science Fiction Magazine as one of the best science fiction books of the year. “Lightning Fall” was number three in Hard SF sales, reached Amazon’s Top 200 sales list, and was featured in a USA Today column.

William was apart of those people involved in the creation of a third party called the American Conservative Party as an alternative to the Republican and Democratic parties. It is a party he has since refuted repeatedly on his blog.

He’s also written a prehistoric adventure series under the pseudonym of Margaret Allan, and has been published under other names like Sean Kiernan and Quentin Thomas. William’s also written several scripts for television and for film, dozens of shorter works of fiction, and some novels with William Shatner. He has also written novelizations of “The Planet of the Apes” remake, episodes of the “X-Files”, and the “Roar” television series.

“Systems” is a stand alone novel that was rereleased in the year 2011. Joshua Tower wakes up from a coma to discover that his wife’s been murdered and he is being stalked by some sadistic high tech murderers, it appears that his days must be numbered.

Whoever his hunting for him, however, picked the wrong guy, which they quickly discover. While Josh reaches down into a past that he had hoped to forget, and uses the tools and the techniques that he was hoping he could leave behind him to turn the hunters into his prey.

You will be up the entire night, riveted by this story of revenge and betrayal in a cyberpunk classic.

“Yesterday’s Pawn” is a stand alone novel that was rereleased in the year 2011. Garry thinks that he knows something all of mankind would kill to have, the secret to the Faster-Than-Light drive. He believes that it’s inside a Kurs’ggthan artifact. One little man enters his dad’s pawn shop and offers to sell the artifact that Garry’s been hunting for, he is bewildered by this good fortune.

However, he might not be quite as lucky as he first figured. Now that he holds the key to the drive, his dad’s business has been ruined. His dad is in critical condition, as Garry is on the run, and some interstellar agents are lurking on each corner. Garry is then posed the question, is he helping advance the human race or is he actually helping to destroy it?

Fans will not be able to put down this classic cyberpunk thriller novel.

“Inner Circles” is a stand alone novel that was rereleased in the year 2011. What if Jesus Christ came back as a young girl in modern time? What if there were two secret societies that were centuries old, both aware that She returned? Mix in one coldly deranged preacher that forces all of his victims to repent and be born again before he kills them, one little girl that has to face the death of her mom in an assassination attempt on the President. She must also come to terms with the growing knowledge that she is much more than she could’ve imagined.

All while the most powerful guy in the entire world plays puppetmaster from the shadows, pulling on the strings of some players that aren’t even aware of his existence.

Readers are sure to be helplessly pulled into the circles within circles of this breathtaking story of terror, conspiracy, betrayal, and ultimate triumph and whose stunning turns and twists do not slow down for a single instant.

“Lightning Fall” is the first novel in the “Lightning Fall” series and was released in the year 2014. Three terrorist attacks are launched off of freighters against the US. Only one is entirely successful, however in the blink of an eye all of the country that lies west of the Rocky Mountains gets transformed into the technological equivalent of the eighteenth century. No electronics of any sort, no electricity, and no computers, as well as none of the modern amenities.

This is the tale about ordinary and extraordinary folk, low and high, who struggle to survive in this mortally wounded nation, while America’s enemies within and without circle for the kill.

One Latino gang-banger becomes the Mayor of one devastated Los Angeles. One ordinary Indiana housewife and her three kids struggle to keep their lives together in the tanking economy. A gay survivalist battles for his life in San Francisco. One shrimp fisherman in Louisiana watches the mushroom cloud rise up over New Orleans and the Admiral in charge of the military defense of the entire country faces a storm of foes from each side. Then there’s the President of the United States and the Speaker of the House of Representatives fighting for supremacy while sixty million American lives hang in the balance.

This tells a riveting story about tragedy, triumph, and terror that you will never forget. Bill’s written a tremendous thriller that’s also an all too plausible warning.

Book Series In Order » Authors » William T. Quick

Leave a Reply