Book Notification

Willow Aster Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of End Of Men Books

with Tarryn Fisher

Publication Order of The G.D. Taylors Books

with Laura Pavlov
Wanted Wed Or Alive (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bold and the Bullheaded (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Another Motherfaker (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Don't Cry Over Spilled MILF (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Friends with Benefactors (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Kingdoms of Sin Books

Publication Order of La Jolla Books

Publication Order of Landmark Mountain Books

Publication Order of The Single Dad Playbook Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Legends and Lovers Books

From Salt to Skye (By: Adriane Leigh) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wicked Matrimony (By: Logan Chance) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gilded Cage (By: Dani Wyatt) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crown of Thorns (By: Terri E. Laine) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Falling In Eden (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heart of Glass (By: Brittany Holland) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Color Theory(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nightingale(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unexpected Ever After(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Willow Aster is a USA Today Bestselling Author of contemporary romance books. She hosts the Living in the Pages podcast, which aims to take a look into other authors’ lives as she asks questions that any reader would be curious to ask. Although an introvert, Willow is convinced that the best part of the writing career is connecting with readers, authors, and anyone in the book lovers community. She has co-authored the End of Men series with Tarryn Fisher.

True Love Story is Willow Aster’s debut standalone novel, first published in 2013. Like most love stories, theirs is woven with a complexity of emotions, navigating through the ebbs and flows of joy and despair, embodying the essence of second chances and the power of forgiveness. At times, the narrative achieves perfection, with Ian’s words painting Sparrow as the most cherished being, evoking a sense of profound adoration. Yet, there are moments when both Sparrow and Ian’s actions prompt a desire to shake some sense into them, highlighting their all-too-human flaws.

Their story starts with an unexpected airport reunion over a year after their breakup. The coincidence of boarding the same flight reignites old flames and unresolved tensions. Ian’s enduring love for Sparrow surfaces amidst the clouds, his feelings undiminished by the passage of time. Sparrow, however, remains guarded, nursing wounds from their past. It is within this turbulent reunion that the author skillfully transports us back to the origins of their romance, setting the stage for a journey through their shared history, marked by intense love, profound hurt, and the hopeful glimmer of reconciliation.

Jumping back over five years, we meet Sparrow, the epitome of the ‘good girl’—a book-loving pastor’s daughter poised on the cusp of independence as she prepares for college across the country. Amidst this backdrop of imminent change, a family luncheon with her parents, her boyfriend Michael, and their family friends, Jeff and Laila Roberts, becomes a pivotal moment. It is at this gathering that Ian, a friend of the Roberts and the quintessential ‘bad boy’ musician, captivates Sparrow’s attention, embedding himself in her thoughts in a way she finds impossible to dismiss.

Ian, with his penchant for poetic words and undeniable charm, marks the beginning of a chaotic love story with Sparrow that is as heartfelt as it is agonizing to witness. Their journey is fraught with challenges that test the bounds of their connection—distance, age disparities, and external interferences serve as relentless obstacles to their happiness.

This narrative delves into the essence of relationships, underscoring the importance of respect and personal growth as foundational pillars for a lasting bond. Ian’s journey towards maturity and self-awareness is slow and fraught with missteps. Yet, this evolution eventually paves the way for the possibility of a future with Sparrow. Through their story, we are reminded that the path to true love is seldom smooth; it is marked by personal flaws and societal pressures that often lead us to sabotage our chances at happiness. This tale serves as a poignant reflection on the complexities of love and the enduring human capacity for growth and forgiveness.

Published in 2014, Maybe Maby is Maby’s story. In her late twenties, Maby grapples with obsessive-compulsive disorder (OCD), a condition triggered by a particularly stressful event in her adulthood, which has only deepened with further traumatic experiences. Her daily rituals, from constant counting to excessive hand-washing and relentless closet organizing, serve as her coping mechanisms. These compulsions provide a reprieve from the intrusive thoughts that besiege her, yet they offer no solace from the profound shame and periodic depression that accompany her condition.

Beneath these compulsive behaviors is a woman wrestling with heartache, viewing herself as unworthy of the love she desires, fearing her flaws will only harm those who dare to get close. The onset of her OCD marked a turning point, leading to a loss of control over her life, with her romantic endeavors and professional ambitions floundering amidst her tumultuous daily life.

Maby’s path to happiness is obstructed by a series of challenging relationships—a capricious ex-boyfriend, a capricious best friend, and a narcissistic boss—each adding layers of complexity to her life and exacerbating her mental health struggles. As her life becomes increasingly complicated, her OCD symptoms intensify.

However, a glimmer of hope appears when a new individual enters her life, offering Maby a sense of hope she hasn’t felt since the loss of her sole surviving parent. This encounter presents a chance for Maby to confront her fears, embrace her worth, and possibly find the love and acceptance she has longed for. Amidst the chaos and challenges, this story unfolds as a testament to the resilience of the human spirit and the transformative power of understanding and compassion.

Caught in a relentless tug-of-war between despair for her future and the intoxicating feeling of being truly loved for the first time, Maby’s journey of self-acceptance is heartrending. Each moment of self-doubt pierces us, awakening a fierce desire to protect her from her critical thoughts—a young woman wrestling with the belief that she is unworthy of the profound love she yearns for.

Embedded within this narrative is an exquisite portrayal of love, a testament to the power of patience, tenacity, transparency, and steadfast devotion. It’s a love that grants Maby the courage to dream of a life she once thought unattainable, serving as a steadfast beacon through her darkest doubts and offering her a foundation of strength to draw upon.

Experiencing Maby’s story is profoundly moving. You will journey through her anguish, fleeting moments of joy, and the relentless hope that echoes with each chapter. Ms. Aster crafts a remarkable counterpart to Maby—a hero whose goodness seems almost unbelievable, yet he complements Maby’s complexities seamlessly. This tale evokes a whirlwind of emotions, from heartache to joy, leaving a lasting impression with each word. This book is indeed a treasure, a narrative so richly woven with the threads of genuine love and human resilience.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Willow Aster

Leave a Reply