Book Notification

Wilson Harp Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Bright Horizons Books

Publication Order of EMP Books

Publication Order of The Fall of Atlantis Books

The Alabaster Throne (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Ghost of Sherwood (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Moonlight in the Valley (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Bible Stories for Grown-Ups (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bible Stories for New Christians (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Wilson Harp
Wilson Harp is a writer based out of the American Midwest. As a military brat, he traveled and met people from many different backgrounds and cultures. Exposure to such a vast amount of perspectives has led him to an appreciation of an eclectic collection of film, literature, and music.

His sense of wonder at folklore and stories began when he was young and continues on to this very day, often affecting the ideas and the themes of his writing. In his stories you’ll find the old fashioned ideas of honor and virtue while the lifeline which pulls many of his characters through the situations they often may find themselves in.

When Wilson’s not busy writing, he can often be found attempting to perfect the cooking of meat over an open flame.

He got the idea for “EMP” after reading a bunch of prepper blogs and sites. The idea of an end of the world situation has been handled with high drama in fiction. Wilson was attempting to imagine what life would truly be like for a survivor of something like an EMP. The world would not be some Mad Max type world, nor would it be a direct plunge into a grimy and gritty existence. It’d be an unrelenting and steady breakdown of everything around us.

“Bright Horizons” is the first novel in the “Bright Horizons” series and was released in 2012. Earth has made first contact with some peaceful aliens. And humanity finds that it’s in a struggle to survive.

A brutal alien race attempts to conquer Earth, Colonel Martin gets called on to wage war. And he believes that the best defense is an unconditional victory. Earth’s headed toward the stars, and the galaxy isn’t going to know what hit em.

“Eclipse” is the second novel in the “Bright Horizons” series and was released in 2013. The Otina have been a thorn in Earth’s side, from the day that they first made contact with aliens. It was the Otina that ambushed the treaty ceremony with the Hedali. It was also the Otina that disrupted Earth’s war efforts against the Iltia’cor. And in the year following Earth’s victory over its powerful foe, it has become obvious that the Otina have infested the Earth system more than anybody could have realized.

Alex Ramirez, to make things worse, has been captured by the Otina. This always combative and unpredictable marine has been locked up in an alien prison. However no prison can hold Alex unless he wants to stay. And he doesn’t want to stay.

While he looks for ways of escape, Earth’s forces are scouring the system searching for clues to where he may be. What they discover, however, changes the way that mankind will look at the galaxy forever. Mosar, that vital element which Earth lacks, turns from the answer to the riddle. Mankind is going to have to set aside the rescue of one of its heroes in order to solve a mystery which threatens their whole race.

“Mosar” is the third novel in the “Bright Horizons” series and was released in 2015. The war with the Otina revealed the full bitter truth about mosar. What was believed to be just an element missing in humans, is instead this invasive form of life that set out to consume everything. A human crew has joined this mission of their former foe, warlord Jii, to journey around the world where this mosar was first detected moons prior. There, Jii intends on purging the galaxy of mosar.

However the mission’s in jeopardy right as its starting. The political situation back on Earth has taken a rather sinister turn, and even if this mission is successful, Earth’s never going to be the same.

Kyle Martin, Earth Ambassador, was betrayed by his own government, and faced with a byzantine maze of secrets being laid out by his alien allies, has to find a way to save Jii’s mission. The galaxy’s very survival is at stake here.

“EMP” is the first novel in the “EMP” series and was released in 2014. In just a flash of searing light, the entire world was changed. One massive solar flare has crippled the entire modern world and brought destruction and chaos.

David Hartsman has gotten stuck in the isolated farm town he grew up in on what was just supposed to be a short visit to check on his ailing parents. While his wife and daughter are hundreds of miles away at home back in Chicago, he must face the dangers which are associated with his own survival and the pressures of not being with his family. In a worldwide catastrophe, each and every struggle is personal.

“Heading Home” is the second novel in the “EMP” series and was released in 2015. The struggle to survive took every bit of David’s effort in the months following the EMP. Caring for his ailing parents gave him both a duty and a purpose to the small farm town of his youth.

Now that his responsibility has ended, he bets his life, as well as his friends’ lives, on a risky trek through the savage winter to find and save his family back in Chicago. Arctic winds and fierce blizzards challenge their arduous journey as do the tyrants and warlords that hold fast to the remnants of civilization.

It’s through this wasteland of death and suffering that David’s got to face the odds and save his daughter and wife.

“The Alabaster Throne” is the first novel in the “Fall of Atlantis” series and was released in 2016. Atlantis’ golden age had long been over, even if nobody else could see it just yet.

Prince of Atlantis, Taldirun, was raised to seek out glory and honor, just like the untold generations before him, however his world was but a shell of splendor which held inside it the corrupted and rotted nature of man at his worst.

When the facade gets broken, and the depths of depravity are revealed, Taldirun has to persevere through the bitterest of betrayals and the darkest of times. The single solitary help that he has to overcome his ordeal is the truth. And he has to cling to the truth if he is to survive.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Wilson Harp

Leave a Reply