Book Notification

Windham Sisters Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Duke's Obsession Books

Publication Order of Windham Sisters Books

Lady Sophie's Christmas Wish (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lady Maggie's Secret Scandal (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lady Louisa's Christmas Knight (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Morgan and Archer (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lady Eve's Indiscretion (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lady Jenny's Christmas Portrait (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jonathan and Amy (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Windham Brides Books

The Trouble with Dukes (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Too Scot to Handle (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Other Duke Will Do (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Rogue of Her Own (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Windham Sisters series is a series of romance and historical fiction of novels written by the popular American novelist, Grace Burrowes. There is a total of 8 novels and 4 novellas published in the series. Two of the 4 novellas serve as the prequels to the first novel of the series whereas the other two novellas are written as the sequels to the eighth novel of the series. All the books in the series are published between the years 2010 and 2014. The Windham Sisters series is divided into three sub series: The Duke’s Obsession, which is based on the three sons of the duke, The Duke’s Daughters, which shows the stories of the five daughters of the duke, and The Duke and His Duchess, which has a couple of prequel novellas. Chronologically, The Duke’s Obsession is the first part of the series and describes the romantic lives of the three sons of the duke.

The first novel of The Windham Sisters series written by author Grace Burrowes was published under the title ‘The Heir’. It was released by the Sourcebooks Casablanca publishing house in the year 2010. The plot of this novel revolves around the happenings in the lives of the main character, the Earl of Westhaven named Gayle Windham and Anna Seaton. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, Anna Seaton is introduced as a diligent, beautiful, and one of the superbly confident and competent housekeeper. In addition to her excellent abilities as a housekeeper, she is believed to have all the qualities of a well educated and well bred lady. Anna Seaton appears to be young and beautiful than most of the women doing similar jobs in the palace of Gayle Windham. This makes the Earl of Westhaven, her employer remain quite puzzled about her. As time passes by, Gayle Windham keeps getting closer to Anna Seaton and she too begins to feel the attraction towards him. However, as they overcome the differences in their personality, station, position, expectations, and a lot of other important things, while trying to possess each other forever, Gayle comes to know that Anna is hiding some deep secrets from her past life.

Even though her secrets seem to threaten to bring down the orderly life of Gayle Windham, he seems determined to protect Anna from her the problems that she has been outrunning for many years. But, he does not know how to approach and deal with the problems and save Anna Seaton so that he can have her in his life for the rest of their lives. Before Gayle Windham, and Anna Seaton meet each other for the first time, Gayle is introduced as the first legitimate son to the Duke of Moreland. He is also the respected Earl of Westhaven and the next heir of the duke. Gayle Windham seems to be under a lot of pressure from his father to get married and he appears to have some other plans in his life to carry out before getting married. Therefore, in order to save himself from the inexorable pressure from his father, he decides to visit his townhouse in London and spend the summer over there. Gayle Windham wanted to enjoy his life free from any tensions or obstacles. However, when he sees the beautiful housekeeper named Anna Seaton, he begins to find himself getting intrigued by her beauty and her secretive ways of doing things. Gayle finds Anna totally different from the rest of the housekeepers at his townhouse and the fact that she was much educated and very well mannered than the other housekeepers, makes him fall for her love even more.

The second novel of The Windham Sisters series written by author Grace Burrowes was published under the title ‘The Soldier’. It was released by the Sourcebooks Casablanca publishing house in the year 2011. The plot of this novel revolves around the lives of the primary characters named Bronwyn Farnum, Devlin ST. Just, and Emmaline Farnum. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, author Grace Burrowes has shown the Regency era in which battles of wills, sexes, and wits are depicted. Also a wily duke is described who seems to be determined to secure the succession of hierarchy. Seeing that his sons are not willing to marry anytime soon, he becomes tensed. The duke becomes begins to think of himself as the most helpless man in the whole world as he cannot force his sons to get married. However, he decides to make the lives of his sons, so much miserable that they themselves give up their adamant nature and agree for marriage. The duke sees it as a necessary step as he wants his line of family to succeed further. However, each of the three sons of the duke resist his pressure to get married by finding and holding on to their true loves. Colonel Devlin St. Just seems to have a torn spirit with which he calls Emmaline Farnum in order to provide a better home for the little girl named Winnie.

Emmaline was believed to have a good conscience and seeing that the little girl was very close to her heart, Emmaline Farnum agrees to Delin St. Just’s offer. As the time goes by, the two of them begin to search for a better path that could lead to a happy and better life for Winnie. In doing so, Emmaline Farnum seems to find it unable to resist the allure of the deep attraction towards Devlin Just. However, it is very for her to resist the attraction because there are some decisions that have been made in the past years of her life that force Emmaline inexorably to get away from the life of Colonel Devlin Just. Prior to meeting Emmaline Farnum for the first time, Devlin Just is introduced as the eldest son of the duke, but an illegitimate one. He seems to quite weary in his spirits as he arrives at his newly bought estate. There, he finds the bastard daughter of the previous owner of the estate. She also a beautiful cousin named Emmaline Farnum and this is the first time when St. Devlin Just meets Emmaline for the first time. Seeing them as helpless and without any means, he offers to help the two. As he begins to take up the responsibility of looking after their needs and taking care of them, his own life starts becoming unbearably complicated.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Windham Sisters

Leave a Reply