Book Notification

Winter Black Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Winter Black Books

Winter's Origin (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Winter's Mourn (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Winter's Curse (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Winter's Redemption (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Winter's Rise (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Winter's Ghost (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Winter's Secret (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Winter's Web (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Winter's Storm (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Winter's End (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Winter's Black Christmas (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Winter's Return (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Winter's Rescue (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Winter's Shock (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Winter's Gamble (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Winter's Peak (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
This series precedes the Autumn Trent series and you may wish to read this first.

Publication Order of Autumn Trent Books

Autumn's Rise (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Autumn's Game (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Autumn's Break (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Autumn's Fear (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Autumn's Rage (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Autumn's Chaos (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Autumn's Risk (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Autumn's Strike (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Autumn's Prize (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Autumn's Trap (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Autumn’s Deceit (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Autumn's Warning (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Autumn's Chase (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spinoff of the Winter Black series.

Winter Black Series
Winter Black is a mystery series by Mary Stone. The series follows agent Winter Black as she curves a niche for herself in the FBI. Most of the cases that she will be dealing with involve serial killers who take life without remorse and leave a trail of destruction behind them. The author also lets us in on Winter’s past and the tragic event that drove her to the FBI in the first place. Following criminals alongside Winter and other detectives is a lot of fun if you enjoy thrilling stories. A paranormal element gives the series an edge and keeps you wondering what the future holds for our talented protagonist.

Winter’s Mourn
Winter’s Mourn comes first in the Winter Black series. The book stars Winter Black, a rookie FBI agent with a dark past. Thirteen years ago, Winter came home to a gruesome sight. Her parents had been murdered, and her brother was taken away by the killer named The Preacher. She also suffered a blow in the head that put her in a coma, but she was lucky to come out alive. After waking up, Winter had one resolve, find The Preacher and get justice for her family. She also realizes that the attack left her with a unique gift. Areas of crime stood out for her so she could gather details that a normal eye would miss. Winter also experienced visions that let her know about certain events before they happened. Thanks to her unique ability and dedication to finding her parents’ killer, Winter works hard to become an FBI agent.

Winter is back in the small town in Virginia where she grew up for her first case. A child’s remains had been found, and the detectives were working to find the killer and identify the child. Coming back stirs all kinds of emotions, but Winter focuses on her case until someone slips her brother’s photo under her door. A hunter also discovers a burial ground where the remains of children had been buried. This discovery hits so close home that Winter is forced to look into it. Could one of these remains be those of her long-lost brother? What about all the other bodies? Can Winter stay focused on her case with all that is happening around her?

Winter gets digging, and nothing will stop her from uncovering the truth. What she doesn’t know is that the killer is watching, hoping that she would stay away from this makeshift graveyard and everything relating to the past until he completes his last move. The killer will do everything to scare Winter from getting into this case, but she is one determined woman. This is an intense story featuring a talented detective, a ruthless killer, and a few gruesome cases. The flow is excellent, and the unexpected twists keep you reading to see what happens next. Interactions between Winter and Noah give this story an edge, and the overall depth makes it easy to get emotionally invested from the start.

Winter’s Mourn is an emotional tale with a gripping and terrific storyline. It comes with tough and strong characters you will grow to love and pacing that will leave you out of breath. This book is perfect if you want to enjoy a tragic, explosive, horrific, and suspenseful read. The author does a great job with the narration, and the worldbuilding is outstanding. This story ends with a cliffhanger, so be prepared to dive right into the next installment.

Winter’s Curse
Winter’s Curse is the second installment in the Winter Black series. In this book, the FBI will be dealing with a bank robber who is leaving a blood trail behind him. The FBI teams with local law enforcement, and Winter and her partner are part of the crew dealing with this case. Winter’s gift that makes it possible for her to know what will happen next continues to grow. While this gift has helped her solve cases in the past, she feels helpless now because she knows when someone is about to be killed, yet she cannot stop the killer. Winter also knows that she cannot let people into her little secret, especially when she has a partner trying to fight her from within.

Most of this book is focused on how the federal team works to solve a crime. You get to interact with Winter’s nemesis and partner Sun Ming and other colleagues at the bureau. If you have read the first book in this series, you can almost anticipate the tension between these two equally talented women. The relation between Winter and Sun makes you see the protagonist in a different light and somehow understand her decisions. Winter is also following up on The Preacher because she believes that he holds the key to solving her little brother’s disappearance.

This story starts at a high pace, and the action is non-stop to the last page. Yet again, the author throws us into a world filled with criminals who think they are smart until the law catches up with them. Winter’s talent will shine throughout this book, and it is incredible how good she is becoming at her job. You will enjoy following her and the rest of the team as they chase criminals throughout the country. However, Walker’s unique ability is becoming worrying. Winter visions in the book are much scarier, plus she has no way of explaining how she arrives at different clues.

Winter’s Curse is a fast-paced, action-packed, and incredible read filled with complex characters. It is a joy following Winter as she works to solve the case even with a partner who is determined to shine alone. Tempers will rise as the body count increases, but once an FBI agent is murdered, Winter knows that she has to move fast before more damage is done. If you are a fan of suspenseful thrillers, there is no doubt that you are going to enjoy this book. The book is also perfect for lovers of police procedurals.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Winter Black

One Response to “Winter Black”

  1. Amanda mould: 2 years ago

    Hi is there anymore winter black books coming out I really enjoyed all the books Thankyou


Leave a Reply