Nick Petrie Series

Winter Renshaw Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Amato Brothers Books

Heartless (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Reckless (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Priceless (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Arrogant Books

Arrogant Bastard (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Arrogant Master (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Arrogant Playboy (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Dark Books

Dark Paradise (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dark Promises (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Hearted Books

Cold Hearted (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Love Games Books

Hate the Game (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Never Books

Never Kiss a Stranger (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Never Is a Promise (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Never Say Never (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bitter Rivals (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of P.S. Books

P.S. I Hate You (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
P.S. I Miss You (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
P.S. I Dare You (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Rixton Falls Books

Royal (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bachelor (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Filthy (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Vegas Baby (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Perfect Illusion (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Country Nights (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Absinthe (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Rebound (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
War and Love (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Executive / Exmas (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pricked (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
For Lila, Forever (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Marriage Pact (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Cruelest Stranger (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Best Man (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Trillion (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Enemy Dearest (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Match (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Dirty Truth (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Winter Renshaw
Winter Renshaw is a best-selling romance author who considers herself a daydream believer. The talented author lives in a little haven in the middle USA and goes everywhere with her portable laptop and mead notebook. This makes it easy to write wherever the itch gets her and perhaps explains her impressive collection of published works. While she is not writing, Renshaw enjoys spending quality time with her husband and three children. She also owns a fur baby, and though lazy, her puggle brightens her days.

Heartless comes first in the Amato Brothers series. The book tells the story of Aidy and the man she falls hopelessly in love with. Aidy is a makeup artist and basically a cheerful girl who wants to do good. So when she spots a handwritten journal somewhere in the bushes, she rushes to pick it. At the time, all Aidy wants is to keep the journal safe from the rain and hand it to its owner the following day. However, her curiosity gets the better of her, and she ends up reading the journal. After a week of feeling guilty for reading the journal, Aidy finally gathers the courage to take it back where she picked it.
This is how Aidy meets Ace, a sexy man with beautiful blue-green eyes and a great build. Aidy is shocked because she wasn’t expecting to meet the journal owner, and while Ace says that he knows nothing about the journal or its contents, there is something in his eyes that convinces her that it is his. Ace played professional basketball, but he was forced to retire early following an injury. There is something damaged about the man, and Aidy could tell this from their first meeting. She couldn’t help but wonder if his sadness came from his forbidden love for another man’s woman or from the life he had been forced into after his injury.

Aidy and Ace continue to bump into each other. While Ace initially thinks that Aidy is a stalker, he begins to soften after meeting her a few times, and the two become really tight. However, the more Aidy gets closer to him, the more she believes that the journal belonged to him and the love affair detailed in it happened. She cannot help but wonder who are these other people involved in the affair. While their relationship is slow in the beginning, things get intense at some point, and the sex between Aidy and Ace is simply delicious. These two have amazing chemistry, and Ace finds comfort in Aidy’s sweet nature.
Heartless is an exciting romance story with a brooding hot male who doesn’t believe in love and a fun girl with a pure heart. The POV alternates between Ace and Aidy, so it is easy to follow what is going on in their personal lives. All characters are well developed, and by the time you get to the end, you will be anticipating reading more of Dante’s story. This book is primarily happy, so no tissues are needed. However, the heat levels do go up very high, and the sex scenes are vividly described. If you are looking for a unique romance story with characters who will stay in your mind, this book is perfect.

Royal comes first in the Rixton Falls series. The story stars Royal and Demi, two friends turned lovers who planned out their lives until something unexpected happens. Prince was Demi’s brother’s best friend. While Prince is in foster care, he spends most of his Sundays in Demi’s house and eats dinner with the family. Everyone in the family loved him, and the more time he spent with them, the more the bond with Demi continued to grow. He took her to her first proper date, taught her how to drive and was her date for junior prom. Demi’s parents supported the relationship, and it was clear that she had found true love. This is until Prince leaves without an explanation or even saying goodbye.

Demi is heartbroken, to say the least. Her siblings feel hurt, too, and the parents don’t want to hear his name in their house. While everyone pretends that Royal never existed, Demi spends years trying to forget her first love with little success. Finally, seven years later, he shows up in town wanting Demi back. Demi has already moved on and is engaged to be married. This is until her fiancé breaks off their engagement and gets into an accident soon after. Now Demi has to deal with her fiancé’s parents, who know nothing about the broken engagement as Prince works hard to convince her that he is the right man for her. Can Demi forgive what Prince did to her so many years ago?

This story starts all cute, but once the heartbreaks start, they keep going. You can feel Demi’s pain after Prince leaves and her struggles down the years. The author has done an excellent job of creating tension, and you will keep on turning the pages to see if Demi gets her answers. Why did Royal leave the way he did? Can he even be trusted? Demi’s fiancé is also in a coma, and she doesn’t want to tell the family that they broke up right before the accident. How will they react when they find out that Demi is running around with her ex when her fiancé is in a coma?

Royal is the perfect start to a captivating contemporary romance series. You will enjoy following Prince as he works hard to get back the only girl he has ever loved. Throw in an ex-fiancé in a coma and a family that believes the two are still engaged in the mix, and you have yourself a page-turner. The writing here is excellent, and it is incredible how the author makes you care for the characters and whatever is happening to them. There is enough exciting dialogue, and the romantic scenes will leave you feeling all hot and bothered. This is a perfect choice if you are in the mood for a somewhat deep romance story.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Winter Renshaw

Leave a Reply