Book Notification

Winx Club Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of WINX Club Books

Fairy Insider (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Circle of Friends (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fairy Princess Tales (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dragon Fire (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secret Powers (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hidden Secrets (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Magical Magix (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
What Are Friends For (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
P.A.S.S. Book (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Alfea School For Fairies (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Last Princess of Sparks (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas Party (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fairy Dreams (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secrets of Alfea (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pixie Power (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bloom's Discovery (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Magic of Friendship (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dragon's Flame (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Time for Magic (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Adventures Away (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Magic in the Air (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cursed Jewel (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

The “Winx Club” series of books began publication in the year 2012, when “Bloom’s Discovery” was released. Early books in the series, published before 2012, were activity books that featured character descriptions of the “Winx Club”.

The series is based off of an Italian cartoon series, that was created by Iginio Straffi, and the books are written by different writers. The comics series, as well as the rest of the books released, are merchandise used to help promote the television series.

The books have been published since the cartoon series began airing, with over 180 Italian issues have been released. By the year 2014, the worldwide circulation of the comics was already 25 million copies, with 55,000 copies being sold each month in Italy. Viz Media translated many of the first 88 issues and released them in nine graphic novels.

There are other unrelated tie-in books that have been produced, which began with character guides that are distributed by Giuniti Editore. Random House, which is Nickelodeon’s partner, has published English-language Winx Club books since the year 2012.

Meet the Winx Club. They are a group of fairy buddies learn to hone their magic abilities while they fight off darkness and evil. The Winx Club, who are beautiful fairies, battles trouble-making witches and scary monsters, and they become stronger fairies and even closer friends.

The books are done in comic book style, and read from left to right, like many Western style comic books. These books are meant for all ages.

“Bloom’s Discovery” is the first novel in the “Winx Club” series, which was released in the year 2012. Before Bloom was a member of the Winx Club, she was living the life of a normal teenager. That all changed one day after she found out that she is really a fairy! Bloom’s life is anything but ordinary while she uses her magic abilities to battle against wicked villains.

The storylines in this are well done, as are all of the illustrations. While the book is cute, it also teaches good from bad, right from wrong, friendship, and teamwork. Fans of these books cannot get enough of these books, and read them over and over.

“Secrets of Alfea” is the second novel in the “Winx Club” series, which was released in the year 2012. Bloom enrolls at Alfea, which is a school for fairies in the world of Magix, in order to hone her fairy powers. When the wayward witches called The Trix threaten to wreck a party at Alfea, it is up to Bloom to save the day with her quick thinking.

Readers found it pretty clever how Bloom is able to use her brains, rather than her own powers to beat the witches in this. The book gives you a bit more of this world and more information on the characters.

“The Magic of Friendship” is the third novel in the “Winx Club” series, which was released in the year 2012. Bloom decides she will get a job, with some help from her new talking diary and her friends in Winx Club. Plus, a field trip off to Blackmud Swamp winds up being a magic team-up adventure with the Specialists, as well as a showdown with the witches from Cloudtower.

“Dragon’s Flame” is the fourth novel in the “Winx Club” series, which was released in the year 2012. After The Trix steal the Dragon Flame’s power from Bloom, they go out to take control of the entire Magix dimension. While the Winx Club fights The Trix and Bloom tries to get her powers back, there is some unexpected help comes from the Fairy of Waves, Aisha, and the magical Pixies.

“Fairy Dreams” is the fifth novel in the “Winx Club” series, which was released in the year 2013. An epidemic of nightmares makes its way to the Magix dimension, the Winx Club has to use their fairy powers in order to restore balance within the dream world. At the same time, the Trix are determined to go back to Cloudtower, by making a memory-erasing potion. Are Bloom and her friends going to be able to thwart these witches’ diabolical plan?

“Time for Magic” is the sixth novel in the “Winx Club” series, which was released in the year 2013. A magician’s winter wonderland spell goes wrong in Magix, and so it is up to the Winx Club to save the day with their own fairy powers. At the same time, a scientist on Earth builds a time machine, and he mistakenly winds up at Alfea. He needs the help of the Winx Club, but disaster looms as the evil Trix attempt to rob them of their machine.

“Adventures Away” is the seventh novel in the “Winx Club” series, which was released in the year 2013. The Winx Club and the Specialists travel through time to a mysterious island, and they have to find some new ways in order to work as a team, particularly when some pirates show up. Later on, a trip off to Tecna’s home planet lands the members of the Winx Club in the center of a robot rebellion. Will their fairy powers help them fight off both robots and pirates?

“Magic in the Air” is the eighth novel in the “Winx Club” series, which was released in the year 2013. A computer bug hits Magix hard, and the Winx Club goes digital, as they team up with their magic pets and Bloom’s diary to battle it. Later on, the Winx go on a field trip to a wonderful perfumery, but there is big trouble in the air. It is up to Believix magic to save the day.

“The Cursed Jewel” is the ninth novel in the “Winx Club” series, which was released in the year 2013. This time, the Winx Club sets out to solve the mystery of a gorgeous jewel that carries a curse with it. Later, an Alfea fairy conjures up a monster by accident in the halls of the school. Is the Winx Club magic going to be enough to stop the destruction?

Book Series In Order » Characters » Winx Club

Leave a Reply