Book Notification

Wishful Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Wishful Books

Be Careful, It's My Heart (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
To Get Me To You (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Know Me Well (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Just For This Moment (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Turn My World Around (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wish I Might (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dance Me A Dream (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
See You Again (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Christmas Fountain (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
You Were Meant For Me (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Lot Like Christmas (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dancing Away With My Heart (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Chronological Order of Wishful Books

To Get Me To You(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Know Me Well(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Be Careful, It's My Heart(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Just For This Moment(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wish I Might(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Turn My World Around(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dance Me A Dream(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
See You Again(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Christmas Fountain(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
You Were Meant For Me(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Lot Like Christmas(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dancing Away With My Heart(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

The “Wishful” series is a set of novels by bestselling suspense, contemporary and romance novelist Kait Nolan. The RITA Award winning author is a huge believer in laughter and love and believes that tacos are the perfect food.

She got started writing as a nerdy and lonely twelve year old that never could fit in. Nolan met the girl that would become her best friend during this time. Together, they started writing a story about their experiences as sisters. While her friend bailed out of the project, she had been bitten by the writing bug and soldiered on.

Kait wrote “To Get Me to You” the first novel of the “Wishful” series of novels in 2014 and has never looked back since. When she is not wrangling family, working her day job, reading or writing, she can be found watching “The Great British Bake Off.”

Kait Nolan’s bestselling series “The Wishful” are set in Wishful, Mississippi and are full of southern charm and eccentric characters. She writes stories of strong men who are learning how to love their equally successful and strong women. The series of novels follow the romance stories of different protagonists.
The first novel of the Wishful series tells of Norah, a woman that had been crushed learning that her company has been taking advantage and lying to her. She decides to move back home leaving her casual boyfriend and her job, to go to the small hometown in Mississippi, where she meets an old flame.

‘Know Me Well” the second novel of the “Wishful” series sees Liam Montgomery back in his hometown following the death of his father. He has always been close with Riley Gower, as they have known each other since childhood. Now that he is back in town, he wants to see her again and only one thing could result from this.

The third novel of the “Wishful” series tells of Tyler and Piper learning that they will be the leads in a new play. But things will not be so rosy as Tyler will have to play opposite Brody, an old flame who broke her heart when he left town without warning.

Kait Nolan’s “To Get Me To You” is the first of the “Wishful” series of novels. Norah Burke is a displaced Steel Magnolia who has hardly known any failure. But then she gets fired when she threatens to expose some shady marketing practices at her firm. She heads back home to Mason Dixon to enjoy some southern hospitality.

On the other hand is Cam Crawford the local councilman that values preservation and tradition. He gets mad when some big box store tries to take advantage of his hometown’s economic downturn. He will not let anyone destroy the small town which he holds very dear.

These two might just be the perfect allies but as the battle to stop the store heats up, the sparks of attraction become evident. Will Cam’s instinct for conservation and preservation gel with the big picture perspective that Norah holds.

Are they destined to be like gravy and biscuits or will they be as bland as unsweetened tea.

The second novel of the “Wishful” series is “Know Me Well.” Liam Montgomery the lead does not believe he is a hero even though he has been known to save the world a few times. He is back in Wishful after leaving the Marine Corps and feels out of place.

Riley Gower, the girl who used to look up to him, no longer gives him the time of day. She is not interested in a hero or a knight in shining armor as her mother had been taken in by such tales only to have her heart broken. She has always dreamed of running the town’s pharmacy and finally has the business under her control.

But it is tough given the hard economic times and she may just lose her dream. When her mother makes a desperate call to her, Riley is exasperated as she could not be spread any thinner. It was always going to be hard for Riley to admit that she needed help.

But with her attraction for Liam growing, there is no way she is going to reject his advances.

Be Careful, “It’s My Heart” by Kait Nolan is the third novel of the “Wishful” series of novels. In the heart of downtown, Wishful, the historic Madrigal theater is planning to shut down forever.

The only thing that could make Tyler Edison get out of retirement is a production of “White Christmas,” organized as a last ditch effort to raise funds to save the theater. Edison has fallen in love on stage only for Brody to abandon her, making her lose the heart to dance and sing for the crowd.

But she is willing to take what she loves back only to learn that Brody is back. He has been sent to oversee the latest secret project being conducted by his boss.

He wants closure even as he plans to sell the house left to him by his father as he hopes to move away leaving memories of Tyle and his youth behind him. First things first, he intends to be part of the last show at the Madrigal Theater.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Wishful

Leave a Reply