Book Notification

Witch & Wizard Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Witch & Wizard Books

Witch & Wizard (By:James Patterson,Gabrielle Charbonnet) (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Gift (By:James Patterson,Ned Rust) (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fire (By:James Patterson,Jill Dembowski) (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Kiss (By:James Patterson,Jill Dembowski) (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lost (By:James Patterson,Emily Raymond) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Witch & Wizard Graphic Novels Books

Battle for Shadowland (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Operation Zero (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Witch & Wizard: The Manga, Vol. 1 (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Witch & Wizard: The Manga, Vol. 2 (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Witch & Wizard: The Manga, Vol. 3 (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

“Witch and Wizard” is a very well-known series written by one of the most famous American authors James Patterson. He is well-known for writing outstanding thrillers, young adult, science fiction, romantic and mystery novels. “Witch and Wizard” is one of the best series published by James Patterson. The series contains total 5 books and the “Witch & Wizard” is the first novel in this series which was published on December 14, 2009.

The book has characterized two siblings named Wisty and Whit who were torn apart from their parents and sent to a secret prison on the middle of the night for being a witch and wizard. They were shocked when they came to know about their incredible magical powers that they never dreamed of. The sister i.e., Wisty Allgood has a power to burst into flames at random moments and the brother i.e., Whit Allgood is a wizard who has the power to conjure things like food, animals and objects. He can also move things with his mind power and he also has amazing healing power. However, the “New Order”, the new political party is hardly trying to restrain the power of the two siblings.

The book has described how Whit and Wisty, the wizard and the witch have mastered in their skill, how they are going to save themselves and their parents. Are they really did escape? You can read the full book to discover the full story of this series. The book is very interesting to read and it contains everything starting from mysterious, emotions, fantasy, action and funny moments too.

The next book in this series is the “The Gift” which was published in the year 2010 and this book was the continuation of the first story. After that three more books was released and the final book in this series is “The Lost” which was released in the year 2014. To know more about the series and the books read further:

The Best Books in Witch & Wizard Series

As mentioned earlier, the series contains total 5 books including Witch & Wizard (2009), The Gift (2010), The Fire (2011), The Kiss (2013), The Lost (2014). All the books in this series have received great reviews from the readers. But two most famous books in this series include:

The Gift (2010): “The Gift” is the next book after “Witch & Wizard” and it is the continuation of the previous story. In this book James Patterson has teamed up with Ned Rust to offer a perfect sequel of the previous book and to a great extent the authors were successful to reach reader’s heart. In this book the author has described how Wisty and Whit have tried to find children like them and tried to save them from the cruel ruler. They have continued their searching throughout the state and one day when they were trying to save a group of children from the New Order, they have discovered that they are in wanted list. Their pictures were plastered on every building of the state and even more surprisingly it is not only them who are wanted but their parents too. Whit and Wisty are in much more danger but how they will overcome this danger? You can read the full book to know the story in detail.

The Kiss (2013): This book describes a very beautiful story of Whit and Whisty, who are blessed with incredible powers. In the previous books of this series the author has shown how these two extraordinary siblings has saved themselves from the ruthless political ruler “New Order”. In this book, the author has brought a new character in between the beloved brother and sister. Wisty Allgood and Whit Allgood meet with a new stranger named Heath who is also blessed with some magical powers. Wisty falls in love with that stranger man and she feels very special with Heath, even they test their magical powers together. However, the story takes a turn when a ruthless wizard king threatens war. Now, Wisty is in a very critical situation as she has to make a choice between her brother and the boy to whom she has given her heart. What decision did she make? As we have told you earlier, you can definitely read the whole book to discover the story.

About the Author of the Series

James Patterson is an American bestselling author known for his amazing writing talent on different genre including thriller, young adult, romantic, science fiction and mystery. He was born in March 22, 1947 in Newburgh, New York. In his early career, he worked as an advertising executive in J. Walter Thompson. However, his interest in writing has motivated him to write books and he used write even when he was working as an advertising executive. He has published his first book in the year 1976 and till today he has published more than 147 novels. The writer has retired from advertising in the year 1996 and from then he devoted all his time in writing and published amazing novels one after one. Among his books and series, some of the best books include “Witch and Wizard” series, “Alex Cross” books, “Woman’s Murder Club” books, “Jack Morgan” books and a lot more.

The author has also been awarded by many awards including “New York Time Bestselling Author”, Children’s Choice of Book Award, Edgar Award and many more. He also obtains the “Guinness World Record” for selling more than 1 million eBook copies.

Books into Movies

James Patterson has been a very successful author and continuously he is offering something extraordinary, unique and very decipherable novels that everyone loves to read. Most of his fans have always wanted to see his stories on big screens and the wish of the readers has become successful many times. But, unfortunately no book of “Witch and Wizard” series has appeared in movies or TV shows till now. However, there are many other novels of James Patterson has appeared in movies and TV shows which include: Kiss the Girls (Film), Along Came a Spider (Film), Child of Darkness & Child of Light (TV), Alex Cross (Film), Women’s Murder Club (TV) and many more.

I hope you have gained some idea about the wonderful “Witch and Wizard” series and about the author of the series. If you love to read mystery, thriller, fiction and fantasy novels then this is the series that you are looking for. Just get the series and start exploring the amazing mystery.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Witch & Wizard

One Response to “Witch & Wizard”

  1. Anonymous: 2 years ago

    I really hope that there will be a book four to the witch and wizard manga.


Leave a Reply