Book Notification

Witch in Wolf Wood Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Witch in Wolf Wood Books

Mind Over Magic (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spell Hound (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Any Witch Way (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Moment of Tooth (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Charmed and Dangerous (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Witch in Wolf Wood Series

Lindsay Buroker is a prominent American fantasy and science-fiction author. She is renowned for her skillful character crafting and development, creating protagonists which keep readers hooked. She also has a knack for creating stories with engaging narratives and meaningful messages.

Overall, Lindsay Buroker is a highly talented author, who has mastered the art of crafting characters and narratives that keep readers entertained and engaged. Her writing style resonates with many people, as she is able to create stories that not only keep readers coming back for more, but also say something important in the process.

Her ‘Witch in Wolf Wood’ series is a captivating urban fantasy series that follows the adventures of database programmer turned witch Morgen Keller. The series is set in Bellrock, Washington and has been running for six books since 2021. Throughout the series, readers are taken on a thrilling journey with Morgen as she faces new challenges and obstacles.

Mind over Magic

Lindsay Buroker’s urban fantasy ‘Mind over Magic’ was self-published on September 14, 2021. It was the first book in the ‘Witch in Wolf Wood’ series, introducing readers to the characters and the world they inhabit. With its focus on the magic and mysteries that inhabit the world, this book promised to bring readers along an exciting journey.

Morgen Keller was not expecting a midlife crisis when she hit forty. But when her husband divorced her, she lost her job, and her grandmother passed away, Morgen found herself on a journey to Bellrock, Washington, to settle her grandmother’s estate.

Little did she know that her grandmother’s farmhouse was full of witch paraphernalia and a werewolf lived on the property. It soon became clear that Grandma’s death was not due to natural causes.

With no one else to turn to, Morgen must seek help from the werewolf that threatened to rip her throat out. As Morgen unravels the mystery, she discovers she is heir to powers she never knew she had.

Morgen’s journey to Bellrock was not the peaceful break she expected, but it may be just the fresh start on life that she needs.

Spell Hound

‘Spell Hound,’ the second book in the ‘Witch in Wolf Wood’ series, was published on September 24, 2021. It was released on the Kindle platform. Fans of the first book in the series eagerly awaited the sequel for more of the magical world and characters that they have come to love.

Morgen Keller had no idea what to expect when she moved to Bellrock, but she soon discovered that magic was real. She found herself fighting battles with werewolves, and managed to turn the witches of the town against her. Being an introverted database programmer, she was out of her depth.

Luckily for her, she had an ally in Amar, a powerful werewolf. Tragically, one of the witches had branded him, giving her control over him. To free her ally, Morgen had to discover the power she inherited from her grandmother, search for a familiar and confront the witch. She also had to admit her own feelings for Amar. Despite the risks, Morgen was determined to see it through.

Any Witch Way

On October 28, 2021, ‘Any Witch Way’ was released to the public. It is the third book in the popular ‘Witch in Wolf Wood’ series, and is available through the Kindle platform. Readers discovered a deeper look into the established world and characters, as well as an enjoyable, immersive experience.

Morgen Keller had the opportunity to learn about her witch heritage courtesy of her grandmother’s legacy. During this unique summer, she unexpectedly began to develop feelings for the handsome werewolf next door, Amar. Despite her previous experiences with heartache, she found the strong and loyal Amar to be the perfect companion to her vegetarian ways.

Unfortunately, the relationship threatened to come to an end when Morgen’s mentor turned away from her, and the coven gave her an ultimatum. She was forced to make a difficult decision: her heritage or the werewolf she was falling for. With no clear answer, Morgen was uncertain of how to proceed.

Moment of Tooth

On January 28th, 2022, the fourth installment of the urban fantasy series ‘Witch in Wolf Wood’ was self-published. Titled ‘Moment of Tooth’, it continues the same world-building and premise as the previous three books in the series. This urban fantasy novel once again captivated readers and take them on a thrilling journey.

Morgen Keller’s life became far more complicated when she inherited her grandmother’s house and legacy as a witch. She was constantly under attack by werewolves and had to fend off enemies who kept setting her property alight. Fortunately, she had Amar, a werewolf, as a steadfast ally and protector.

They eventually started dating, but were soon faced with a powerful enemy from Amar’s past. Amar was powerful, but he may not be able to stop this enemy alone. Morgen must use her newfound witch powers to help him, but can she?

Charmed and Dangerous

On April 9th, 2022, ‘Charmed and Dangerous,’ the fifth installment of the ‘Witch in Wolf Wood’ series, was self-published. This urban fantasy novel is set in the same world and continues the premise of its predecessors. ‘Charmed and Dangerous’ has since been lauded for its masterful melding of the supernatural and the everyday, creating a unique and captivating story.

Morgen Keller had thought that starting a business creating magical charms would be a piece of cake after facing witches, werewolves and a crazed one-eyed rougarou. However, she soon finds herself with a haunted building, her cousin dating the town’s deceitful mayor and her boyfriend, a werewolf, in the middle of a showdown between two rival werewolf packs. If his pack is not victorious, Morgen faces the loss of her beloved, her business collaborator and the only one willing to capture mice for her imperious owl familiar.

After believing life in the town of Bellrock would be easy, Morgen is wondering why she ever thought so.

The Witch in Wolf Wood Series

This series is full of exciting action, suspense, and mystery. Fans love the characters and their unique personalities, as well as the plot twists and turns that keep them guessing. The series also features themes of magic, family, and friendship which readers can relate to and appreciate.

Lindsay Buroker has created a wonderful world with Witch in Wolf Wood, and her character development and writing style make each book a pleasure to read. With each new installment in the series, readers can look forward to new challenges and new thrills. It’s no wonder the series has been so popular and has been running for so long.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Witch in Wolf Wood

One Response to “Witch in Wolf Wood”

  1. D. Sphere: 9 months ago

    I love this series! Currently halfway through the fifth novel, “Charmed and Dangerous”. It appears that this may be the final book in the series, but I hope not, and truly hope there will be at least another to follow!! Meanwhile, Ms. Buroker’s other series also sound interesting.


Leave a Reply