Book Notification

Witchcraft Mysteries Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Witchcraft Mystery Books

Secondhand Spirits (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Cast-Off Coven (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hexes and Hemlines (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
In a Witch's Wardrobe (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tarnished and Torn (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Vision in Velvet (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spellcasting In Silk (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Toxic Trousseau (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Magical Match (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bewitched and Betrothed (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Synchronized Sorcery (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Witchcraft Mystery Short Stories/Novellas Books

Witchcraft Mysteries is a series written by Juliet Blackwell. She is the New York Times best-selling writer of the Witchcraft Mystery series, featuring a misfit witch with Vintage clothing shop in San Francisco’s Ashbury neighborhood. All the novels in the series revolve around the imaginary character Lily Ivory, a powerful witch who has spent most of her life solving murder cases. It is a fresh and absorbing series, with well-drawn and fully-dimensional characters. Juliet Blackwell has created a book series that’s just full of irritating interesting people.

Secondhand Spirits Book # 1

The series has a very promising beginning. The main character and heroine as well, Lily Ivory, feels that she can at last fit in somewhere and covers up her witchery in San Francisco. It is there that she opens her classic clothing shop that outfits customers both stylistically and spiritually. Immediately when things seem usual, one client is murdered and the children start vanishing from the Bay Area. Lily Ivory has a good thought that some awful phantoms are behind this. She tries to keep her identity undisclosed as she tries to stop the phantoms.

A Cast-off Coven Book # 2

Lily Ivory is not an average witch. She still runs her vintage-clothing shop – Aunt Cora’s closet. With her supernatural capability to sense vibrations of ancient times from jewelry and clothing, Lily Ivory has made the vintage shop a big hit. Moreover, her mystery-solving skill is also in very high demand. Students are afraid at the San Francisco school of Fine arts, and Lily Ivory is called in to look for possible mystical activity. In exchange for her aid, she has been promised a trunk full of Victorian-era garments recently discovered in the school’s storage closet. But Lily Ivory finds something as well: the body of a rich patron of the School of Arts. In between managing her store and seeing her boyfriend, Max- a guy who’s uncomfortable with her unnatural powers, she uses her skills to try to resolve the murder. Soon Lily Ivory senses something from the School’s vintage garments, but it isn’t the smell of mothballs; it’s the clearly identifiable sensation of evil intent.

Hexes and Hemlines Book # 3

With her vintage clothing shop taking off, Lily finds life in San Francisco suiting her very well. But her skill of sensing vibrations from long-ago, so helpful in locating cast-off gems, has landed her in a new mystery. Lily Ivory gets called away from her vintage Closet when the police want a witch’s take on an extraordinary case. Malachi was pierced to death in his residence, under a ladder, that’s surrounded by number thirteen, a wrecked mirror, and cat-superstition that the victim, as head of the rationalist culture, was dedicated to discrediting. When police spot a suspect from the Serpentarian society, Lily Ivory is shocked to learn that it’s someone she is familiar with. But with bad luck plague on all the members, she starts to wonder if there is more at work than simple coincidence. Although there are few traces from the crime scene, Lily Ivory finds proof of dark witchcraft and a magic charm on her friend’s entrance. With her friend’s wellbeing at stake, Lily Ivory is determined to use her magic to find the killer before everyone runs out of luck.

In a Witch’s Wardrobe Book # 4

Lily is living her dream of owning a Vintage clothing shop and practicing enchantment on the side. However when she stumbles upon a disturbing sleeping spell, Lily Ivory comes face to face with a frightening evil. Taking the night off from running her booming San Francisco clothing shop, Lily Ivory attends a local art decoration ball where Vintage fashion steal the show. A young woman then falls at the event under a mystifying sleeping sickness; Lily Ivory senses that a curse has been placed on the woman’s spray. Before she can resolve the woman’s thrilling ailment, Lily’s asked to help out in investigating a thread of poisons in the Bay area witchcraft society. She has gained the local coven’s trust by supporting women charities through her vintage clothing shop. But soon, Lily Ivory suspects that one of her acquaintances is not well intentioned and could be experimenting in dark enchantment and deadly botany.

Tarnished and Torn Book # 5

As the owner of a trendy vintage clothing shop, Lily can take pleasure in a day of historic jewelry shopping and call it work. Nonetheless, one of San Francisco’s inhabitant witches searches for hidden treasures and leads to risky discoveries. When Lily Ivory arrives at a traditional jewelry fair, her negotiation sensors go off as she also picks up slight magic vibrations. Could Griselda be a practitioner as well? It definitely seems that way when an abrupt fire sends terror through the crowd, and Lily finds Griselda murdered in an old-fashioned witch hunt way. A felony that hits close home turns into an undesirable flash from ancient times when the police bring in their suspect-Lily Ivory ‘s separated father. Though he might not deserve her assistance, Lily is determined to clear his name and resolve the murder to a state that’s crystal clear.

A Vision in Velvet Book # 6

Lily hopes to score several great Vintage fashions when she purchases a traditional trunk full of old attire. As soon as she opens the trunk, she feels bizarre vibrations emanating from a strange velvet cloak. She tries it on and sees awful visions from long-ago. And when the dealer who sold her the cloak is killed, Lily Ivory suspects a mystical power might be behind his demise. Afterwards, Oscar the pot-bellied pig vanishes. Lily does everything to get him back, as well as battling a spirit of a powerful witch from the past. Still with the help of her grandmother, unmasking the killer and saving Oscar is much more than one well intentioned sorceress is able to handle.

Spell casting in silk Book # 7

Lily Ivory would like nothing more than to lighten up, enjoy her acquaintances, and taking care of business at her shop, which is flourishing thanks to San Francisco’s forthcoming Summer of Love festival. But as the informal witchy counselor to the SFPD, Lily Ivory is pulled into yet a new case. A woman jumped off from the Golden Gate Bridge, and her evident suicide might be connected to a wary “botanical” in the mission district. When the police examine the shop, they ask Lily Ivory to look into its mystifying owner, whose grand-daughter appears to be missing as well. As Lily Ivory searches for the reality, she finds herself dealing with a bewildering mystery and some extremely powerful magic.

Juliet Blackwell always comes up with something extraordinary for each of her books in this amazing series. She has the ability of thinking outside the box with every story and come up with original and different things. In the series, Blackwell has once again shown great concern with her character development and appealing plot ideas. This must read paranormal series!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Witchcraft Mysteries

Leave a Reply