Book Notification

Witches of Keyhole Lake Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Witches of Keyhole Lake Books

Sweet Murder (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bubble, Bubble, Here Comes Trouble (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder to the Max (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder So Magical (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Witching for a Miracle (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mayhem and Murder (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder and Marinade (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Moonshine Valentine (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hook, Line, and Murder (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder of the Month (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cruise Ship Caper (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Makeovers and Murder (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Southern Fried Murder (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder in the Mansion (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mudflaps and Murder (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder without Mercy (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder at Midnight (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder in the Mountains (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Marriage is Murder (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Magnolias and Murder (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mochas and Murder (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

The “Witches of Keyhole” series is a set of bestselling mystery and paranormal novels by Tegan Maher. The author was born and brought up in the South of the United States and at some point, she lived in Colorado.

She has always had a wanderlust and packing up and heading into the unknown to find new adventures has been something she has often done. This does not only mean going out on her motorcycle but also reading a great book.

Her wanderlust thus allows her to visit all manner of interesting places in the real world and in the imagination of other authors.

Growing up as a little girl, writing was not a career that Tegan Maher ever thought she would pursue in her adult years. During those years, all she wanted was to become a superhero and raise unicorns.

Ultimately, those careers fell through as she grew older even though the spirit of fantasy never did. She decided that she would do the next best thing which is to come up with her own magical world full of romance, adventure, humor, and magic.
Tegan Maher published “Sweet Murder” the first novel of the “Witches of Keyhole Lake” series of novels in 2017. The series now has more than eighteen titles with more coming down the pipeline.

Tegan currently makes her home in Florida with her dogs. When she is not writing her novels, she can usually be found hanging out with her husband, and enjoying the sandy beaches.

She usually provides giveaways, bonus chapters, and information on upcoming works in her newsletter and website.

“The Witches of Keyhole Lake” series of novels by Tegan Maher is set in the South, where we get a taste of all the eccentricities and eccentrics of the fictional south.

It is a place that comes complete with apparitions that are known to come out when only residents are around but not tourists. The residents do not want anyone to know of their weird ghosts which could attract ghosthunters and TV cameras.
The lead in the series is a witch named Noelle Flynn who lost her mother as a twelve-year-old. Since he could not look after her on his own, her father had dumped her with Adelaide her aunt.

Several years later, her aunt unexpectedly dies and Noelle is left in charge of her farm. She is also the guardian of Shelby her quarrelsome sixteen-year-old sister.

The girl is often haunted by the ghost of their aunt Addy. She is also often disturbed by Max, the miniature donkey that was made into what he is by a witch from the sixteenth century.

“Sweet Murder” is the compelling debut novel of the “Witches of Keyhole Lake” series of novels. Noelle the witch is at a loss when the meanest man in the locale drops dead while eating a coleslaw.

The witch was working the late night shift at the barbeque joint and being the good Southern girl she is, she wants to clean up the mess. She believes fate has done the world a favor by getting rid of the man.

But she has many issues to deal with including dealing with her unruly sister, and the machinations of the Magical Oversight Committee.

She also has to deal with the attentions of the handsome sheriff who insists on taking her to dinner even though he suspects her of murder.

Moreover, she also has to deal with her supposed friends who have been placing bets on how her love life would pan out.

She believed her bossy skydiving friend and her ailing aunt were a huge nuisance until the killer decides that he needs to kill her off.

Will she be able to figure out everything and save what she holds dear before the killer gets to her?

The second novel of the “Witches of Keyhole Lake” series is Murder to the Max.

At the opening of the novel, Max Wheeler met his head when he was hit on the head with a toilet tank lid. He takes this very personally and as a ghost, he reports the murder to the local sheriff.
Hunter now needs to deal with another paranormal reality and soon discovers that there is more to the small southern town than he ever imagined.

Even though he is very vigilant at tracking down all his leads, he cannot seem to find anything to hang on to. Meanwhile, Max is becoming increasingly irritated with each lead turning into a dead end.
In the meantime, things have been getting very weird as broken items show up neatly fixed and peach pies and briskets go missing.

As for Noelle, all she needs is to have the giant mud hole in her yard converted into the swimming pool she has always dreamed about.

However, she still has to deal with the gossipy women at the beauty parlor she frequents, some bratty children, and cranky ghosts that just will not let her rest easy.

“Murder So Magical” is the third novel of the “Witches of Keyhole Lake” series of novels. The small southern town of Keyhole Lake comes with of ne’er do wells and oddballs even though some good people would sometimes do bad things.
At first, the crimes seem to be the product of teenage rebellion and desperation. However, when the ladies’ Auxilliary president is busted dipping her fingers into church funds.

Noelle begins to paint a picture that points to a much more magical and nefarious explanation. She soon finds that the infractions are even worse than she imagined and to add insult to injury, her beau the handsome sheriff does not believe her.
Though she has several very powerful witches and a town full of ghosts to support her, the entire town including the miniature donkey she loves so much believes she is the troublemaker.

The stakes go even higher when one of her closest friends is found with a bloody knife and standing over a dead body. The bad guys will soon discover that you should not mess with a southern witch who has the backing of talking pets,m friends, and family.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Witches of Keyhole Lake

Leave a Reply