Book Notification

Wizards Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Wizard Books

The Wizard of 4th Street (1987)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wizard of Whitechapel (1988)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wizard of Sunset Strip (1989)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wizard of Rue Morgue (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Samurai Wizard (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wizard of Santa Fe (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wizard of Camelot (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wizard of Lovecraft's Cafe (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Wizard (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon

Simon Hawke is an author known for his many interesting fictional published novels, specializing in fantasy and science fiction books. He has also written mystery novels with a touch of humor under his pen name of J.D. Masters and futuristic works as well.

Hawke was born in New York City on September 30, 1951. His given name was Nicholas Valentin Yermakov but he was writing under the pen name of Simon ever since 1984. He later decided to change his legal name officially.

He has sold many books and was even the recipient of the Writer of the Year Award for Colorado in 1992. He is known for his Timewars series and more. This sci-fi series was his first big work and goes over what happens when an organization that has the job of protecting the very fabric of time and space by keeping time travelers from changing history.

Hawke has also written for iconic series under a variety of pseudonyms. He has written two novelizations of Battlestar Galactica and also written for Star Trek as well as penned a number of Dungeons and Dragons books. You can’t accuse this author of not having experience in the genre of fantasy or science fiction, that is for sure!

Simon Hawke is the creator and author of the Wizards series of fiction. The debut novel of this series came out in 1986 and was quickly followed by the sequel. There are nine books in total in this engaging fictional series of novels, with the last book in the series being titled The Last Wizard. It was published in 1997 and completed the series. There is also a prequel in the series out and it is titled The Wizard of Camelot. You can read it before you start the rest but it is not a requirement.

The Wizard of 4th Street is the first novel in the Wizards series. If you are a big fantasy reader and love epic fantasy tales such as Lord of the Rings or anything by Neil Gaiman or Terry Pratchett or even are a Harry Potter fan, you may find yourself getting really into this series!

In this debut novel, readers get the chance to meet Wyrdrunne. He’s a wizard and a student too. Even though most wizards are pretty adept and average at spells when they first try them, he’s taken messing up spells to a whole new level. He honestly doesn’t know if he’s ever going to be able to get them right on any level, but that’s what practice is for, he supposes.

His ability to focus on his studies suddenly gets interrupted when he meets someone new. Kira is at the same auction that he is and is able to witness her street wise personality first hand for himself. The auction itself is focusing on getting a bidder to go as high as they can for the Euphrates rune stones. These stones are known for having a lot of power and there are a lot of interested people at the auction that would like to get their hands on them– with or without paying up for the privilege of doing so.

He is not intending on putting up an official bid to get these rune stones, that is for sure. He actually has a plan to steal them, a plan that no doubt more than a few shady individuals lurking in the crowd had as well. There’s no time like the present to lift a valuable and powerful item from an auction before anyone has a chance to even notice that it’s gone.

The thing that this young wizard does not anticipate is the idea that he might have more in store for him than just a simple robbery job. The stones might just be having some original ideas of their own and have greater destinies designed for this young student wizard than he ever anticipated.

It turns out that the rune stones may have decided already that he will be chosen. When it comes to the next few weeks, this wizard is in for an adventure. But will he be able to survive to tell the tale?

It’s a lot of adventure and twists and turns in this first book in the Wizards series. You’re going to have to read this fun debut novel from author Simon Hawke to find out what happens for yourself in the end and whether the stones know more about this young man’s destiny than even he does!

The Wizard of White Chapel is the second novel in the Wizards series by Simon Hawke. When the reader last left off, the main character was at an auction trying to pilfer the main attraction. It was there that he caught a glimpse of Kira for the first time. She was cute and the definition of tough but smart. It was like it was love at first sight for this young wizard.

He’s gotten not that much better at casting spells, but can this young wizard triumph over what’s in store for him? It also seems that he and Kira are connected in some way that he doesn’t quite understand. When the two of them share a dream via telepathy, they are amazed at what they both saw while they were sleeping.

The dream called to them to go to England on a journey together to find the last surviving member of Camelot. It was thought that the kingdom perished long ago, but has it been stricken from the halls of time or is one individual left somehow standing?

These two are about to travel all the way to England to find out for themselves. They will face a number of hurdles along the way, and there’s no manner of telling who is a friend or a foe. They will have to contend with a punk, a fairy, and a French witch and more on their way to London.

As it turns out, an ancient power may be among the city– they are not alone! What will happen? Read the second book in the Wizards series to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Wizards

Leave a Reply