Book Notification

World Made by Hand Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of World Made by Hand Books

World Made by Hand (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Witch of Hebron (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
A History of the Future (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Harrows of Spring (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Witches of Palmetto Point (Series by Wendy Wang)
Author Wendy Wang writes the “Witches of Palmetto Point” series of paranormal mystery novels. The series began publication in the year 2017, when “Hunting Charlie” was released.

Charlie Payne, like most of Wendy’s characters, is a character that popped into Wendy’s head one day and would not shut up. Wendy figured that it would be interesting to write about her life and the South Carolina coast. Since she lived there for fourteen years, she knows the landscape quite well. She has family that is a lot like Charlie’s, all in your business yet still loves you fiercely.

Charlie is single mom of a son, can see the dead, and hails from a long line of witches. She attempts to develop and master her magical abilities. She faces spirits that refuse to let go of this world and deals with her own crazy family of witches as she attempts raising her son by herself.

“Hunting Charlie” is the first novel in the “Witches of Palmetto Point” series and was released in the year 2017. Ignoring the dead is liable to get you killed. All Charlie Payne wants is to lead a normal life and just be a good mother. However she is not quite normal. She is able to see the dead and she comes from a long line of witches.

Susan Tate has inherited a gorgeous old southern mansion on the coast. But the property came with about a million necessary repairs. Not to mention ghosts. When Charlie meets Susan, the woman’s desperate for some help. Taking a spirit on that does not want to see the light can be a dangerous thing. However ignoring it? Ignoring the dead will get you murdered.

“Wayward Spirits” is the second novel in the “Witches of Palmetto Point” series and was released in the year 2017. The dead do not always rest in peace. Charlie Payne, a psychic, has got a lot on her plate. She has been helping out the local deputy with some cold cases of missing persons, attempting to be a good mother, and dealing with her ex, which ain’t ever a picnic in the park.

When Charlie gets called in to help out with the mysterious death of a young woman, things take a sudden supernatural turn in her investigation. Could it be suicide? Or something much more sinister?

The deeper she digs the more the long buried secrets begin surfacing. Charlie has to embrace the witch inside of her in order to become the next victim since a ghost carrying a grudge is not only dangerous. It is also lethal.

“Devil’s Snare” is the third novel in the “Witches of Palmetto Point” series and was released in the year 2017. Sometimes the dead actually need the living in order to survive. Charlie has been busy helping the deputy solve the absolute worst of his cases, raising her son, and accepting her own birthright as a witch.

Her cousins suggest to her combining their girl’s week in the mountains with her induction into their coven, and she jumps at this opportunity to have a break.

However this vacation ends up becoming a nightmare when she encounters a young woman’s spirit that is certainly not eager to move out into the light. This ghost sets her sights on Charlie, and won’t stop until she gets exactly what she wants. Should she succeed, it might just cost her a lot more than her life.

“The Witches Ladder” is the fourth novel in the “Witches of Palmetto Point” series and was released in the year 2018. Some spells should just never be cast. Charlie’s been learning to master her magical abilities, to rather mixed results. Unfortunately, however, there isn’t any time to get discouraged because a group of ghosts continues to show up and look for Charlie’s help right when she is least expecting it.

Now Charlie and her cousins have to figure out what is murdering the good and not so good folks of Palmetto Point before the next person ends up dead. Otherwise, they might end up the targets of a modern day witch hunt.

“The Harbinger” is the fifth novel in the “Witches of Palmetto Point” series and was released in the year 2018. Evil can come in all kinds of forms. They aren’t only limited to the human variety.

They call her the Blue Lady, the harbinger of destruction and storms. For Charlie, is the Blue Lady’s ghost signaling only a hurricane? Or could it be devastation from beyond? When she gets asked to use her immense talents to help out Deputy Jason Tate with a sequence of murders, she sees the face of the true hitman in her dreams.

Confronted with disbelief and jeering from the FBI agent that consults on the case, and doubts from this deputy, she has to face the evil threatening her community all by herself.

While a hurricane heads for the South Carolina coast, will her cousins and the fellow witches going to be able to stop this killer before he kills again?

“Shadow Child” is the sixth novel in the “Witches of Palmetto Point” series and was released in the year 2019. A wish is the strongest form of all magic, however it is the most dangerous, too. For Charlie, being haunted truly is a daily experience. When she agrees to help out her cousin forage for some furniture at the auction Charlie expects she can steer her cousin clear of any and all lingering spirits. However a child’s wish makes that simply impossible.

Her cousin brings back an object with some ghost-child attached, Charlie finds that she has been pulled into this sixty-year old mystery. Her instinct is to help this child move into the light.

However the deeper that she digs, the more that she realizes that some things should really stay buried, because a spirit that guards a secret is going to do whatever necessary to protect it. Including murder.

For readers that love spine-tingling supernatural suspense, ghosts, witches, and other assorted paranormal creatures. They are sure to keep you clinging to the very edge of your seat.

Book Series In Order » Characters » World Made by Hand

Leave a Reply