Book Notification

Worthingtons Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Worthingtons Books

Three Weeks to Wed (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
When a Marquis Chooses a Bride (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Second Time Around (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
It Started with a Kiss (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Marquis and I (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
You Never Forget Your First Earl (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
I'll Always Love You (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Believe in Me (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Earl's Christmas Bride (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Worthington Brides Books

The Marriage List (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Husband List (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Groom List (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Worthingtons series by Ella Quinn
Author Ella Quinn writes the “Worthingtons” series that stars the Worthington family as they have their romances.

The series began publication in the year 2016, when “Three Weeks to Wed” was released. The books are stand alones, and are from the genre of Regency Romance.

“Three Weeks to Wed” is the first novel in the “Worthingtons” series, which was released in the year 2016. The novel stars Grace Carpenter and Mattheus Worthington. Lady Grace Carpenter is ready to seize the night with the most compelling fella that she has ever known. Getting married would mean losing the guardianship she has over her beloved siblings, and no sane guy would take on seven kids that are not his own. If she is able to have a single anonymous tryst with Mattheus, the Earl of Worthington, Grace would be content to live out the rest of her days as a spinster.

Matt was close to giving up the hope locating a wife who is able to engage his mind and his body. Now this intelligent, sensual is offering herself up to him. What could possibly be more perfect? Except after that one night, the mysterious Grace refuses to have anything further to do with him. With all the distractions that come with the Season he has to convince her, with every delicious encounter they have, that no obstacle, or family, is too much for a guy that has discovered the desire of his heart.

Matt and Grace are lovable characters in an unconventional story about two people raising their siblings after the deaths of their parents. The characters are fully developed here, and are all sweet, wonderful, caring, and funny. The book is easy to sit down and finish in just about one sitting.

“When a Marquis Chooses a Bride” is the second novel in the “ Worthingtons” series, which was released in the year 2016. The novel stars Dorthea Stern and Dominic. The Dowager Lady Worthington is not totally sure what to make of Dorthea Stern, a country girl. The Duke of Bristol’s granddaughter, Dotty, is schooled in the ways and means of nobility. Her sharp wit and outspoken nature has gotten everybody in a tizzy. Especially Dominic, their cousin and the Marquis of Merton.

Stuffy from an early age, Dom was raised by cheerless uncles to be on the lookout for things. Things like: waltzes, innovation, and the most dangerous of all: true love. There is something about Dotty, beyond of course her beauty that Dom is unable to resist. The odds are against him if he wants to win her love and make her his bride. Is he going to pick loyalty to his family or risk it all for the one woman that he truly believes is the perfect match for him.

It is interesting to see how Dom’s character develops over the course of the novel. It is great to see the romance develop slowly and is something real, not just grand passion or physical attraction.

“It Started with a Kiss” is the third novel in the “Worthingtons” series, which was released in the year 2017. The novel stars Louisa Vivers and Gideon Worthington. All eyes are on Lady Louisa Vivers, the Earl of Worthington’s beautiful and spirited sister this season. Many guys are trying to get her attention around and inside the town. Lousia yearns for someone that is able to take her out of the ballroom, a guy that is worldly, passionate, and adventurous. She is not going to settle for any suitor out there. She wants her real soul mate, and she is sure she will know him when she lays eyes on him.

Could the Duke of Rothwell, Gideon, that guy? They share a powerful attraction when they meet. Rides when the sun comes up and waltzes when the goes down are what follows. Gideon is no longer able to resist his urge to embrace her, and Louisa is convinced he is going to ask her to marry him. Gideon doesn’t think he is in any position to marry her. The Rothwell estate has gone bankrupt, and a scandal simmers as a result, leaving him with nothing left to offer. He has to figure out if he is going to let pride stand in the way of true love or will he risk it all and let the woman decide what she wants for herself.

This is one more excellent read in an already stellar series of novels. Ella Quinn does a great job of bringing her characters to life, and Gideon and Louisa are no exception, they feel like you truly know them, just by reading about them. Once the novel gets moving, things really pick up and gets very hard to put down until you have finished it.

“The Marquis and I” is the fourth novel in the “Worthingtons” series, which was released in the year 2017. The novel stars Charlotte Carpenter and Constantine Worthington. Lady Charlotte Carpenter’s brother-in-law put an infamous brothel owner out of business, but Charlotte is the one suffering the consequences of it. She is kidnapped by thugs and is held at an inn, and begins to plan her escape when she gets rescued all of a sudden by a handsome gentleman. It is only afterwards does Charlotte remember that she saw him before, with two courtesans. Since she is unwilling to mess with such a guy, Charlotte makes another escape. It is too late for her to repair her damaged reputation.

A known gossip saw Charlotte’s movements and the report he made is making its way through the rumor mill. Pretty quick, everybody knows that Charlotte spent the night with the Marquis of Kenilworth, Constantine. Everyone involved believes the only answer to this is marriage. Including Constantine’s mother, Constantine himself, and his mistress. Charlotte’s kidnappers are far from finished with her still. Constantine is going to do anything he can to keep the spirited woman he loves safe and win her heart.

This is another story that you pick up and you just want to know what will happen next. Ella Quinn does a great job of capturing your attention and keeping it for the entire novel.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Worthingtons

Leave a Reply