Book Notification

Wyatt Cochrane Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Carson Kettle United States Marshal Books

Carson Kettle (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Carson Kettle U.S. Marshal Book 2 (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Carson Kettle U.S. Marshal Book 3 (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Carson Kettle U. S. Marshal Book 4 (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Carson Kettle U. S. Marshal Book 5 (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Jubal Cain Western Books

Forged in Fire (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Uncivil War (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jubal Cain Book Three (2025)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Marshall Family Western Books

Wyatt Cochcrane is a bestselling Western fiction author that is best known for the “Marshall Family” series of novels.

The author made his debut with the publishing of “War Wounds” the first of the series in 2016. He has since become one of the most popular authors in the genre with more than seventeen titles to his name across several series.
As for his inspiration, he has said that ever since he was a child, he roped cattle for entertainment and fun, and rode broncs and bulls as he always wanted to be a cowboy.
He also shod horses, cut meat, and bucked bales to pay for his pleasures until he got distracted working for the government.

For several years, he drew a government paycheck working in the forests, mountains, and big cities of the Northwest chasing drug smugglers.

Nonetheless, he always loved a good story, and whenever he got a Louis L’Amour title he used to spend nights reading it from cover to cover.

These days, he loves telling stories about strong courageous men and women that overcome their own weaknesses, overcome evil, and defy the odds to make the world a better place or die in the endeavor.

Once Wyatt Cochrane hung up his boots upon reaching retirement age, he went back to the countryside for some riding and roping.

He loves his horses and can often be found throwing hay over the fence to rope in a horse. He has in various interviews asserted that to him there is nothing like the tug of several horses leaning into their collars as they start to pull a heavy load.
During his time in retirement, he used to spend hours reminiscing about how he would grapple with the wrongs and rights of deadly force.

It was from these musings that he added in the smells, sounds, sights, and feelings to make for some of the most interesting classic Western fiction works.

Over the years, he has developed a reputation for writing over-the-top Western adventures with strong women and men that overcome impossible odds and sometimes find a happily ever after.

“War Wounds” by Wyatt Cochrane opens with Thorn earing back the hammer on his Winchester pistol.

He has vowed that the people who hurt him would pay but everything changed when she stepped into view.

Good and beautiful, what could such a creature be doing with such men? As he comes to learn of her story, he is certain that she will hate him once she learns of their shared past.
Nonetheless, until that time, he intends to use all his incredible skills in fighting and risk everything to ensure that she is safe since he believes he owes her.

This first novel in the “Marshall Family” series of novels is an intriguing work with fast-paced action set in the wild west.

With stories of strong women and men working hard to survive in the challenging terrain of Mother Nature and against evil men, it makes for some very intriguing reading.

Wyatt Cochrane’s novel “Family Feud” is another interesting novel that tells the story of Thorn.

Just like anyone he knows how easy it is to mind one’s own business, to look down and leave.

However, he is a man that hates bullies and even though he does not know the men who intend to hurt the young boy, he dives right in.
He is a man that had once beaten evil men, fought nature to a draw and even survived a Civil War.

Could his impulsive act derail his plans to build a family, ranch, and home?

But now that he had gotten into it there is no going back even though he knows retribution will come.

The people he attacked when he was saving the young boy he loved were the Arbuckles who are bound by blood.

It is a criminal organization that will never let a wrong against them go unpunished and they will be coming for him.
It is an exciting Western adventure about men that will do what is right, even though the costs may be very heavy.

“Cheyenne Showdown” by Wyatt Cochrane is set in Cheyenne where something is clearly rotten.

Set in the wild west a century after the overthrow of royal rule, men are hell-bent on winning the prestige and power of kings and if possible the title as there are fortunes to be made.
Thorn is not interested in power and fortune as all he wants is his ranch and Elly. But then he is forced to intervene when the greedy attack and steal something invaluable from his friend.
Since he is unable to untangle the paper maze, he falls back on what he is familiar with – iron fists and guns.

Combining cowboy romance and honest brave men, it makes for a brilliant and fast-paced Western action-adventure novel.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Wyatt Cochrane

Leave a Reply