Book Notification

Wynbridge Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Wynbridge Books

The Cherry Tree Café (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Summer at Skylark Farm (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mince Pies and Mistletoe at the Christmas Market (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Coming Home to Cuckoo Cottage (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sleigh Rides and Silver Bells at the Christmas Fair (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Snowflakes and Cinnamon Swirls at the Winter Wonderland (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Christmas Wish List (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Taste of Home (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Christmas Celebration (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Heidi Swain is an accomplished British author.

Heidi has been passionate about the craft of writing since she was young. When she was older, she graduated college with her degree in literature. She briefly considered the idea of having a newspaper career, then decided to get married. She had two children with her partner before she finally got up the nerve to join a creative writing class and seriously go after her literary ambitions.

Heidi is known for loving Galaxy bars, the random bottle of fizz, and vintage paraphernalia. She now loves her career of writing contemporary fiction novels and loves her feisty female characters. You can usually find her on the keyboard at different hours of the day or night or else using her lunch break to scribble longhand. She lives in south Norfolk in a stunning area with her son, daughter, and cat Storm.

Heidi also has her own blog online where she shares news about herself and her books, hosting guest posts, and talking about everything that has to do with writing and reading. Her interests besides writing and reading include cooking, gardening, being in the countryside, and everything that has to do with anything pagan. Some of her favorite films include the Lord of the Rings trilogy, Pirates, Room with a View, Out of Africa, You’ve Got Mail, Love Actually, Four Weddings, and The Man Who Invented Christmas. Some of her favorite music includes Mumford, George Michael, Queen, Prince, Ateez, Fleetwood Mac, Years and Years, and Ateez. Some of her favorite books include Wind in the Willows, The Darling Buds of May, Miss Read, A Christmas Carol, A Room with a View, and all books by Trisha Ashley.

Heidi Swain is the creator and author of the Wynbridge series. This series of novels takes place in the English village Wynbridge. The books are chronological but can also be read as standalones. Readers should keep in mind that later novels may have information or spoilers about previous novels, however. The series first got started in 2015 with the publication of the debut novel, The Cherry Tree Café. This was followed in 2016 with the second novel, Summer at Skylark Farm. The third novel followed soon after and is titled Mince Pies and Mistletoe at the Christmas Market. The fourth novel in the series is Coming Home to Cuckoo Cottage, and the fifth novel is titled Sleigh Rides and Silver Bells at the Christmas Fair. The sixth novel came out in 2018 and is titled Snowflakes and Cinnamon Swirls at the Winter Wonderland. The seventh novel came out in 2019 and is titled The Christmas Wish List. The eighth novel came out in 2021 and is titled A Taste of Home. The ninth novel came out in 2022 and is titled A Christmas Celebration.

The Cherry Tree Café is the first book in the Wynbridge series by Heidi Swain. Check out the book that people like Mandy Baggot are calling ‘a heart-warming sweet treat of a read’. If you’re a fan of the show Great British bake off or want a fun summer read full of crafting, cupcakes, and love all at The Cherry Tree Café, check this book out!

Main character Lizzie Dixon thought that she had life all figured out. So you can imagine her surprise when it seems like her entire life has fallen apart. She was in the midst of a relationship and thought that her boyfriend would end up giving her a marriage proposal. Then she finds out that instead of saying yes to spending the rest of their lives together, she’s getting dumped out of nowhere.

As if that weren’t enough, she feels like her job is about to go the same way that her relationship did. Before she can get dumped again by her employer, Lizzie considers all of her options and sees that she really only has one left to her. She’s got to go back to the start and return to the village she grew up in and give herself a chance to start over.

When she gets there, she finds out that at least one person is happy that she’s back. Her best friend Jemma is thoroughly happy that her BFF has come back home. It’s perfect timing too, since Jemma’s just purchased a small café. She thinks that the sewing skills Lizzie has are exactly what are needed to get the café ready for when it has its grand opening.

Lizzie agrees to help and with her new home and venture, things are looking up. Now she just needs to heal her broken heart. When she meets up with a former love, will it reignite the sparks that they had between them years ago? Find out by reading the Cherry Tree Café!

Summer at Skylark Farm is the second book in the Wynbridge series by Heidi Swain. If you loved the first book in this series and are interested in reading more, check out the sequel to the first that keeps this cozy romance story coming and that people like Milly Johnson are calling a ‘delightful, charming read’. Get away from those cold nights or just enjoy in the summer in your downtime with this sweet story of love in the countryside!

Main character Amber is a girl that has always felt right at home in the city. She knows that she’s at heart a city girl, which is why she runs into a dilemma when her boyfriend floats a new idea by her. Jake thinks that it might be a good idea to go to the countryside and move there so he can help out at his family’s farm.

Amber doesn’t know what to say at first, but then considers. Her job has been busy these days and she could use a break, so she decides to go along with Jake’s idea and see what she can do with it. In her head, she’s conjuring up ideas of roving through organic orchards, having fun in streams, and frolicking through fields, and fantasizes about them as she packs her things.

But once she gets there, the picture doesn’t quite match the fantasy. Life at Skylark Farm is a bit colder and dirtier than she thought it would be, and the farm buildings are in the process of crumbling. She does what she can and commits to the farm life. Whether she fits in, and whether she and Jake stay here or together at all, remains to be seen. Can they rediscover romance in the country? Read Summer at Skylark Farm to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Wynbridge

Leave a Reply