Book Notification

Yada Yada Prayer Group Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Yada Yada Prayer Group Books

By: Neta Jackson, Dave Jackson
The Yada Yada Prayer Group (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Yada Yada Prayer Group Gets Down (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Yada Yada Prayer Group Gets Real (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Yada Yada Prayer Journal (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Yada Yada Prayer Group Gets Tough (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Yada Yada Prayer Group Gets Caught (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Yada Yada Prayer Group Gets Rolling (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Yada Yada Prayer Group Gets Decked Out (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The YADA YADA Celebrations and Recipes (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Yada Yada House of Hope Books

Where Do I Go? (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Who Do I Talk To? (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Who Do I Lean On? (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Who Is My Shelter? (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Neta Jackson is an American author of fiction. She was born October 26, 1944, in Kentucky in the town of Winchester. She is a prolific writer of fiction and is very well known to her audiences for her quirky characters and fun, light-hearted books that often feature religious themes and plots. Jackson has also co-authored a number of novels with her husband.

This series featuring the unlikely individuals that make up a prayer group started off in 2003 with the publication of the first novel in the series. Readers instantly took a liking to this interesting series, which grew to have seven novels in total. The last to come out was in 2007. There was also a collection released in 2006 which puts a number of the books together all in one place. This series falls into the category of literature written for females; however, anyone of any gender and age can check them out.

There is also a spin-off series of sorts which you may enjoy if you liked the other series! The debut novel of the series carries the same title for which the books are all named. This first book of the series will transport you to Jodi Baxter’s world of faith and even sometimes adventure.

While not fantasy-based in nature, this inventive book is going to be an interesting read for sure. If you love entertaining novels with fun characters and unique story plots and dialogue, you should definitely check out the debut novel in Jackson’s series.

When it comes to the individuals that make up a prayer group, their stories are very different. When you read this book, you will quickly discover that the main character in this story is named Jodi Baxter. She has been a Christian all of her life.

When she makes plans to attend a conference for Christian women in Chicago, she thinks she knows what to expect. But when she is assigned a roommate that is recovering from being an addict and is five years sober, Jodi knows that she is in for what is probably the first of many surprises.

The more people that she meets here, the more Jodi seems to think that they could not have anything in common. On the surface, they all seem so different at first. One of the members of the group is a college student, while another is a former addict and one has been to jail. Throw in a married mother with two kids and a real estate broker, and it’s tough to see what any of them might share.

Jodi would never have thought that so many mismatched people in a prayer group would have much that they could find to have in common. She also could never have imagined that this was God’s plan and didn’t really think that being put in an area with five hundred people she didn’t know would put her out of her comfort zone so much.

Even though she initially thought they were all very different, Jodi starts to realize how much her prayer group has in common the more time that they all spend together. Over the course of that fateful weekend at the conference in Chicago, the members of the prayer group begin to realize that they are going to have to stick together if they want to enjoy the conference and renew their faith.

Just when Jodi thinks that she is staring down the most challenging crisis that she has ever faced in her life, she finds that God may have a plan for her after all and that he might just use her new female friends to teach her what being saved and grace truly means. What will happen in this debut novel in Neta Jackson’s series? You’re going to have to pick it up to find out!

The sequel to Jackson’s series came out in 2004 and is titled The Yada Yada Prayer Group Gets Down. The prayer group from that amazing conference they all attended in Chicago is stronger than ever. But the twelve individuals that make up this group have no idea that when they got together last spring, they would go through some crazy moments together later.

By now, the group has gotten really close. They have all bonded and know that they have the support of their sisters and their circle if they ever need anything. The prayer group was doing their thing one night and praying to God when all of a sudden, a woman high on drugs burst into the home. The drugs were only fueling how crazy she was acting, and the stranger demanded that all of the group hand over their valuables.

She was also wielding a knife that was ten inches long– and when she uses it, the prayer group is left shaken up.While this was a trying incident, Jodi hopes that the group will not be totally broken up by this one occurrence. She assumes that since they have been through so much in life together and shared their stories, their pain, and their experiences, the group will be able to overcome this challenge as well and nothing will change. But is she naive to think that this is even possible? Everyone was pretty spooked by the encounter.

Jodi believes that this is just one more obstacle in their way that the group can overcome, but the rest aren’t so sure. But then a gesture meant to be well-meaning sparks a reaction of anger within the group, and the once-tight friends are suddenly faced with division and distrust among the very people that they thought that they could count on no matter what.

Generations of pain and more come into play as the prayer group’s strength and loyalty to each other and their faith is sorely tested. Will the ladies be able to triumph over adversity, or is this going to be the straw that breaks the camel’s back? Things are not looking good for the women, but they’re not down yet.

With the ladies facing the ultimate test of their friendship, Jodi will learn to be accountable for her actions and find out in the end what true forgiveness is all about. Can the prayer circle stay together, or will the women be ripped apart for good? You’re going to have to read the dramatic second installment of this series to find out for yourself!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Yada Yada Prayer Group

Leave a Reply