Book Notification

Z-Burbia Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Z-Burbia Books

Z-Burbia (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Parkway To Hell (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Estate Of The Dead (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cannibal Road (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bleeding Heartland (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rocky Mountain Die (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sisters of the Apocalypse (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jake Bible is an author of fiction.

He has also dabbled in many other fields, such as hosting his own podcast, writing short stories, penning a screenplay, and inventing something called a Drabble format, which allows him to develop plot and characters.

He has also had the esteemed pleasure of being nominated for a Bram Stoker award for his writing. He has gone on to provide entertainment for many people with his stories, which are creative, unique, and usually falling into one of three genres or all of them at the same time– adventure and thriller, science fiction, and horror.

Bible has been able to reach out to all types of audiences and readers of every age. He has a strange ability to be able to create genres and characters that are varied and always interesting. Little Dead Man, a book for young adults concerning zombies, and his book Stark came out in 2012 and helped him officially become a published author.

Jake Bible is the creator of the Z-Burbia series. The series kicked off in 2013 with the release of the debut novel in the series, which carried the same name. The sequel came out the same year, followed by several more books. The series is set in North Carolina and concerns what happens when the suburban living areas of America get invaded by the walking dead.

Z-Burbia is the debut novel in the series of the same name by acclaimed author Jake Bible. This book starts out in the subdivision of Whispering Pines, which is set in Asheville, North Carolina. This quiet area is located in the mountains and is as private as you can get.

This place offers its residents the ultimate in suburban living. That’s a good thing because now the apocalypse has come to the western area of the state in the form of zombies, and every resident is going to be tested. As the zombies gather to surround Whispering Pines, it turns out that the residents have been able to get pretty resourceful.

They’ve changed over from having barbecues together to joining up in teams to go look for resources. They’ve changed over from mowing their yards to making sure that the perimeters are secure and no zombies are going to get in. They’ve decided to change the neighborhood watch over to making sure that no undead are seen anywhere inside the walls.

Living in the suburbs has always been a grind in the midst of common, everyday life. Even though the zombies are a growing threat, people here are finding that their residential problems remain largely the same. The neighbors still refuse to mind their own business, the H.O.A. is still hovering over everyone, and an overbearing managing property company that is going a little overboard with its governance.

The end of the world is in full swing, and with tons of zombies to deal with, the struggle has never been so real. People are already doing whatever they can to look out for their families and define their identities in a world that has rapidly changed from something that they knew well to something else entirely.

With the lives of those they love at stake, can the people in this town adapt to the changes and live to tell the tale? You’re going to have to read the compelling Z-Burbia to find out!

If you loved the first novel in this series, then you may certainly enjoy the sequel, which is titled Parkway to Hell! When zombies come for the residents of a suburban area, they have no choice but to do what they can to fight them off and keep them fro getting inside.

The town has long been home to some important buildings. This includes the historic Grove Park Inn. Many a guest has come to stay in this inn from the early nineteenth century right up to the present day. This was the place that the celebrities and the wealthy and even artists would come to stay. Anyone who was anyone would make a reservation at the Grove and come on down to stay.

There were business men, actors, artists, politicians, diplomats, and more that all would flock to the inn to stay. It was very well known and provided a home away from home while on the road for these many people. So many have stayed there over the years, but that was all before. That was when the zombies had not taken over the world and come out to play with the residents of Earth.

Before the apocalypse started up, the inn was a home to humans that just were on relaxation or else away for business purposes. The inn went up five stories and now it is home to different guests that seem to carry a lot of weapons with them.

The inn has been rebuilt once more, and Jace Stanford wants to find out who lives there now. He’s got some curiosity since you have more time to kill when protecting a town from zombies than you might think. Things get pretty boring, so when Jace notices that there may be newcomers living at the inn, he’s fairly interested.

The zombies are always keeping him busy for some of the time, but it’s not like he’s the only one on duty when it comes to the undead. The hordes of zombies have been trying to bust into this suburban area for months, and things have gotten more chaotic everywhere that you look.

Add to that new threats in the form of mercenaries working for the military and a totally collapsed infrastructure, and you could say that Jace and all of his neighbors are not having the best year. Worse, the city has become increasingly occupied by zombies. The only way to get them out may be to blow them up to the sky and hope that does the trick.

Jace is going to do his part to keep them out, but he also wants to know who’s staying at the inn. Want to find out for yourself? Then read this exciting second novel from talented writer Jake Bible!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Z-Burbia

Leave a Reply