Book Notification

Zane Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Sex Chronicles Books

The Sex Chronicles / Shattering the Myth (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gettin' Buck Wild (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Zane's Sex Chronicles (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sex Chronicles (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Addicted Books

Publication Order of APF Books

The Sisters of APF (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Head Bangers (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Chocolate Flava Books

Publication Order of Flava Books

Publication Order of Purple Panties Books

Purple Panties (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Missionary No More (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Hot Box (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shame on It All (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Heat Seekers (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Skyscraper (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Afterburn (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Total Eclipse of the Heart (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Other Side of the Pillow (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vengeance (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Everything Fades Away (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
I'll Be Home for Christmas (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Love Is Never Painless (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Another Time, Another Place (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Publication Order of Anthologies / Buy at Amazon / Buy at Amazon
Breaking the Cycle(2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Honey Flava(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon

Zane is an American author of fiction. Known as The Queen of Erotica, Zane is best known for writing novels that focus on erotica, romance, and seduction, as well as love and drama. It is also the pen name of real-life human being Kristina Laferne Roberts.

She is a bestselling author that has been on The New York Times list for many of the novels that include Afterburn, The Hot Box, The Heat Seekers, Shame on It All, and more. Zane– or Roberts as she is known when not on the page– first began writing erotic fiction as something to do as a hobby when her children went to bed for the night.

What started as something to pass the time when she was relaxing after a day of working as a sales rep turned into an interest and then a career. These days, when Zane isn’t writing fiction, she’s working as a publisher for Strebor Books, an imprint of Simon & Schuster. Kristina Laferne Roberts now has taken working in the literary industry to a multifaceted level.

She is the author of many novels. Her first book ever released came out in 1999 and is titled Shattering the Myth. It is the first in the Sex Chronicles series of fiction. After the success of that novel, Zane came out with the sequel in 2002, which was titled Gettin’ Buck Wild. There was a third book in the series as well titled Zane’s Sex Chronicles, which was adapted for television.

Her novel Addicted was a bestseller and ended up becoming a Hollywood feature-length film and a major motion picture put out by Lionsgate Films. Addicted is the first book in the series of the same name and was published in 2001.

The book features the main character of Zoe Reynard, who is a very successful businesswoman. As an African-American professional, she has everything that she could ever want. She lives a perfect life with her husband and the three children that they share. But when an addiction to sex begins to spiral out of control, the consequences may be more than she was ever prepared to bear. Thirteen years later, the sequel to Addicted came out. It was titled Addicted with a Twist.

The movie Addicted was released in 2014. It starred Sharon Leal as Zoe and Boris Kodjoe as her husband. It was directed by Billie Woodruff. The movie stays true to the book, although she has 2 children in the movie. When she is drawn to temptation, Zoe might stray too far. It grossed above $17 million in total in the United States.

Zane has also written several other fictional series in the erotica and romance area. She is the author of the APF series, which features the books The Sisters of APF and then the follow-up to that debut novel with the thrilling and fun second novel, which was titled Head Bangers: An APF Sexcapade.

Zane also has a nonfiction book that was put out in 2007. It was called Dear G-Spot and was an honest and poignant look and some straight talk from the queen of erotica about love and sex too. The book features letters written to the author by men and women over the years asking her about certain situations or advice for them based on love, sex, or relationships.

She has written a number of standalone fiction books too, such as the 2002 novel Shame On It All and several others that came after. If you love any of Zane’s work, then you will also be likely to enjoy novels from this author like Total Eclipse of the Heart and Vengeance.

Fans of erotica or Zane’s writing will find that there is endless content coming out from this talented author whose works have been adapted one after the other! So you can read the book and then also watch a movie or a television series based on the writing. Zane has a television series called Zane’s Sex Chronicles– fitting for the romance novel author! Her novel The Jump Off has also been featured on the television channel Cinemax.

Zane is also the publisher of Strebor Books, which is an imprint of Atria Books and Simon & Schuster. Zane has also released a couple of short stories for ebook and served as an editor for the Flava anthology series. You can find more information about her at

Shattering the Myth is the first book in Zane’s fictional erotica series, The Sex Chronicles. If you love erotic fiction or have read anything else by Zane, you are going to love this book! This bold voice can only appeal to you with this mind-boggling collection of stories that taps into the deepest desires of women and pushes the limits of erotic fiction further than they have ever gone before!

These stories are real, romantic, and sometimes overpowering with the level of passion that they are bringing to the table. Let Zane take you away on an intoxicating ride filled with sensuality. These books are written so that both women and men can enjoy them and are not only highly imaginative but fun and escapist too!

Let Zane shatter the myth for you that men are more sexual than women by nature. Or find out just how inhibited African-American women really can be. The ability to write without compunction or limits is one of Zane’s strongest qualities and you can find out for yourself how great her stories really are by picking up Shattering the Myth and reading them for yourself! This first book in The Sex Chronicles is at times outrageous and is definitely deserving of a read.

Gettin’ Buck Wild is the second book by accomplished bestselling author Zane on The Sex Chronicles series. This sexy collection of short stories is just the thing you’re going to want to read if you love romantic or erotic fiction or anything by Zane.

Zane has done it again with the release of a wild collection of short stories that readers will completely devour. This hot collection brings all of the excitement and the momentum that Zane brought in the debut novel in the series of fiction. Now her readers expect a wild ride like no other and they will find it in this second novel of the Sex Chronicles! Pick it up and check it out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Zane

2 Responses to “Zane”

  1. nikila scott: 3 years ago

    so u dnt have a book called the jump off it just a tv series?

    • Graeme: 3 years ago

      That’s correct


Leave a Reply