Book Notification

Zombie Fallout Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Zombie Fallout Books

Zombie Fallout: Zero (2010)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Zombie Fallout (2010)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Plague Upon Your Family (2010)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The End.. (2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dr. Hugh Mann (2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The End Has Come and Gone (2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Alive In A Dead World (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
'Till Death Do Us Part (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
For the Fallen (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
An Old Beginning (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tattered Remnants (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Those Left Behind (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Etna Station (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dog Dayz (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Perfect Betrayal (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Trembling Path (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sifting Through The Ashes (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hiraeth (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Lost Journals (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Altered Destinies (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Unearthed (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Shores Of Despair (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Burden of Time (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bridging the Gap (2024)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Author Mark Tufo pens the “Zombie Fallout” series of zombie apocalypse and horror novels. The series began publication in the year 2010, when “Zombie Fallout” was released.

The series is written from the Talbot family’s perspective, with Michael’s being the main voice to be heard from.

“Zombie Fallout” is the first novel in the “Zombie Fallout” series, which was released in the year 2010. Late autumn in 2010. Reuters. Estimates suggest that nearly three thousand people across the nation, and fifteen thousand around the world have died of Swine Flu (H1N1 virus). Close to eighty thousand cases have been confirmed in clinics and hospitals all over the United States as well as the rest of the world, the World Health Organization reports. This influenza pandemic of 2010, while not nearly as bad as the one that was raging back in 1918 still gets citizens all over the world close to panic.

The virus all started in the Center for Disease Control, where virologists were relieved to finally have one effective vaccination against the resilient swine flu. Pressure to get results had come from the highest office in all the land. To try to speed things up the virologists make two mistakes. First, they didn’t test for side effects properly and second, they used a live virus. In just days, hundreds of thousands of vaccinations are shipped all over the world and America.

People line up for the shots, like they were concert tickets. Fights start breaking out in drugstores while the fearful masses tried to get one of the limited shots. In just days, the CDC realized something had gone wrong. In between four and seven hours of getting their shot, about 95% succumbed to the active H1N1 virus that was in the vaccination.

The added side effect is reanimation, and would be a decade before scientists are able to figure any of it out. The panic that follows cannot be measured at all. Loved ones attempted what they always do, they tried to comfort their kids, their siblings, or their spouses. What comes back is not human, not even close.

Those that survive their initial encounter with these monsters are usually unable to get through it unscathed. If they were bitten, they had just six hours left of humanity. During the first few days of hysteria that is The Coming, many believed the virus to be airborne. It is lucky and fortunate that this is not the case, because no one would have survived if that were the case. It was a dark time for humans. It is one that mankind may never be able to pull itself out of.

This is a book that once you start, you cannot put down, and once you finish this one, you will want to read the next books in the series. Tufo does a great job of putting a fresh spin on this whole entire genre. All of the twists and turns keep you engrossed the entire way through.

“A Plague Upon Your Family” is the second novel in the “Zombie Fallout” series, which was released in the year 2010. The Talbots are evacuating their home during the zombie apocalypse. Mankind is close to extinction while a mindless and dominant opponent hunts to find food, which just happens to be humans that aren’t infected.

These are the journal entries of Michael, Tracy (his wife), Nicole, Justin, and Travis (their children). There is Brendon (Nicole’s fiancee) and Tommy, who used to be a door greeter at Wal-Mart who could be more than he appears to be. Together the group struggles against a relentless and ruthless enemy that has picked them out above all the others.

The Talbots have fled from Little Turtle, and on the run they find they are coming across a far greater evil than the one that has already beaten them. While they travel this war torn countryside, they quickly learn there is more than just zombies to be scared of, since law and order is now a distant memory. This is due to the remaining humans taking all matters into their own hands.

Will the Talbots be able to make it through alright or are they going to suffer the same fate of many countless millions that came before them? This is not just the brains versus the eaters of brains any longer. The stakes might be higher than just life and death with eternal souls being on the line.

This main character is snarky, making the zombie apocalypse a little less depressing in the process. Once you start the series, you will have a tough time stopping, they are just that good.

“The End…” is the third novel in the “Zombie Fallout” series, which was released in the year 2011. Michael continues his quest to get rid of Eliza, the evil that hunts him and the rest of his family down across the country. While the world spirals down even further into the abyss in this apocalypse one single man fights to protect the ones around him.

Side by side Michael stands with his wife, their kids, his friends, as well as the wonder Bulldog and Tommy, who is much more than he seems. Whether he is actually leading them to death or salvation is just a matter of degrees.

For a book about the zombie apocalypse, these are hilarious reads, and Michael’s narration is tons of fun. Some liked the joke towards the end of the book where Michael makes fun of the typos and grammar errors. The books are highly emotional and descriptive.

“The End Has Come and Gone” is the fourth novel in the “Zombie Fallout” series, which was released in the year 2011. This is the new start, the world’s new order and it absolutely sucks. Humanity’s end came the very instant the American government sent the infected flu shots out. Michael Talbot writes in his journal since nobody’s tomorrow is a guarantee and he wants to leave behind something to those that will follow him. Is he going to give up all he is in a desperate fight to save his friends and family? Eliza is coming. Is anyone going to be able to be prepared?

Book Series In Order » Characters » Zombie Fallout

2 Responses to “Zombie Fallout”

  1. Ruth: 8 months ago

    I have finished all the series through unearthed. Please let me know what is next. I can’t find the next book in the mike Talbott saga

  2. Diane Price: 1 year ago

    I love the Fallout series. I have up to book 11 and wonder how many more are in this series with the Talbot family.


Leave a Reply